We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly hospitable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September.
By far the best hotel we have visited.
Andreas and Maria make you feel like family and the staff are so efficient and friendly.
Five star service.
The apartment was fantastic and the pools especially the hydro pool was great.
Food was also great with a large variety of choice.
All in all I would greatly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you left our hotel fully satisfied and that you were impressed with our services as well as our facilities. We are making some new additions for the new season, amongst others a fifth pool, redesigned rooms and a new lounge area in the lobby.

We can't wait to show them off to you so hopefully this wasn't your last visit to the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,187 - 2,193 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just returned from a holiday, two weeks in November. Andreas and all the staff at this lovely warm home from home hotel, make you feel so welcome and special. why would you want to stay anywhere else. we were left a little bottle of local wine on arrival and a jar of honey to take home on our last day, with complements from Andreas and his team. beds were very comfortable. we were very happy in room 80. Our lovely maid Anna was so friendly and helpful and the room kept spotlessly clean. the rooms have everything you would need, including an iron and small Ikea ironing board. plenty of wardrobe space with full length mirror and cupboards n draws in the bedroom and mirror over dressing table, could do with more plugs in the bedroom, as there was only one beside the bed next to dressing table, but we took a small extension lead, as we had a nexus to listen to radio on and two phones to charge up. we didn't need the air con on, but checked it worked and it did seem loud, we were on second level, so we could keep the balcony door open and the bar staff and waiters were so attentive, and Maria and colleagues could not do enough for you, anything you need to know or want help with, they are more than happy to help. the hotel is kept spotless and is so comfortable, the lobby is such a nice place to just sit quietly or catch up with other guests, and has a lovely bar, try the cocktails they are very nice. the pools are very nice to. with plenty of loungers, and you get free use of towels just for the pool at reception. we ate a couple of times in the dinning room both times it was great food and service with plenty of choice. I could go on but am sure you have got the picture by now that you should most definitely stay at the king Jason. we would love to return to see all the wonderful changes they are about to start, another pool, new shop and reception area, good look and well done Andreas and all the team many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: take an extension lead or adapter as only one socket in bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

The King Jason wishes you a Happy New Year and all the best for you and your family!

Your extensive review fills us with pride and please accept our thanks for such a glowing reference. If you liked room 80 during your stay, wait until you see it renovated! All our one-bed apartments as well as studios are being redesigned and modernised internally, so hopefully their level of comfort will go up an extra notch.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you at the King Jason soon again and we are certain that the changes you will see shall leave you entirely satisfied.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of November on my first trip to Cyprus - what a lovely country. And this hotel is a warm friendly place to stay with every thing you could wish for! First thoughts when we arrived was "sparkling" and it continued to sparkle throughout the trip. I am disabled and staff were always there to help without being intrusive or patronising.. Andreas made us feel like we were family (without any of the stress!!) Food was lovely and drinks likewise. My only complaint was I had not booked 2 weeks! This is a place I would recommend to anyone and I for one will be back - joining the many guests staying in the hotel who told me they had been returning for many years. A holiday to treasure thank you Andreas and your team

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackPoodlefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Happy New Year from the King Jason!

Thank you for visiting our hotel recently and for sharing your feedback online. It is truly heartwarming that you found our property to be 'sparkling', full of affection and warmth for its guests. It means the world to us that we were able to make you feel at home and hopefully this wasn't your last visit to the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday at the king jason,manager and staff always there to help,food is always superb,the rooms are perfect clean and comfortable.The atmosphere in the hotel is like a large family,well done King Jason for getting it right,makes our holidays special

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Loz142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind words following a holiday at the King Jason in late November.

We are delighted that once again we were able to impress you with our service and standards and rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the whole team.

Happy New Year from the KIng Jason and hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon!

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the King Jason November 13th- 20th. We arrived to a very warm welcome from Andreas. We were then shown to our beautiful apartment that certainly had the WOW factor B104. just beautiful. We had a bottle of fizz waiting for us and some local wine which was such a lovely touch. We already decided we had made a very good choice and then we went to dinner which totally confirmed our decision.
The service we received at dinner was superb. The staff very attentive and constantly topping up drinks. The food was of excellent quality and choice. Andreas and Maria lead by example and it shows. Both were there to greet you at dinner and breakfast and to ask about your day. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were all amazing. The added touches of bringing fruit and cold towels round the pool makes this hotel stand out from the rest. The hydro pool is amazing with an exercise bike and treadmill to help you lose those extra pounds you will certainly gain! . We always think there is so many places to go in the world that we would never go back but this is definitely a hotel we would return to in a heart beat. Keep up the good work King Jason-we will return to your beautiful hotel. Thank you so much, Veronica and David

Room Tip: Up grade to a deluxe if you can. Well worth .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyamseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Happy New Year!

You recently visited the King Jason in Paphos and we are very thankful that you chose to share your holiday with the online community. It fills us with pride that our attention to detail impressed you so much that you would be willing to return to our hotel.

Everybody at the King Jason is looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have just returned from lovely week at the King Jason. We stayed b&b- as we like to try different restaurants. We did have dinner in the hotel on our first night as we arrived late, and found the buffet fresh and tasty, with plenty of choice. There was plenty of choice in the breakfast buffet, including fresh fruit, juices, bread/rolls/croissants/pastries, local Cypriot foods, and cooked breakfast items, with a cook to order egg/omelette station.
The hotel shop sells some groceries and milk, and newspapers/postcards/small gifts and stamps- which is very handy!
Our studio was lovely, large, clean, with a small kitchenette( we used the fridge and kettle only!)and balcony to sit on. The beds were comfy, and the bathroom modern, with fluffy towels and plenty hot water.
The pool area is beautiful. There is a charge for the inroom safe and in room wifi- if you want these.
There is a10min walk to the harbour and restaurants- but that means the hotel is in a quiet residential street.The old town market is within walking distance( uphill- 8euro by taxi).There is plenty of choices of where to eat/drink, even in November- and the prices are very reasonable, steak dinner 12 euros, dinner for 2 with bottle of wine( not house), dessert, coffee, brandy 50 euros, pint of beer by harbour 2-3 euros. There are some very cheap offers for English breakfast 2-3 euros, set menu 3 course dinner 10-12 euros.
The best thing about the King Jason, though, is the attentive staff- who are unfailingly pleasant, cheery, and at your elbow- but not intrusive. The manager seems always to hand too. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a holiday in comfort in Paphos.

Room Tip: Even the standard studio is huge, and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the King Jason during your recent holiday.

We are delighted that the attentiveness of our staff was the number one factor towards your satisfaction; walls and furnishings are not enough to make a hotel special and we are proud of our team for extending their warm service out to our guests at every opportunity. Thank you for giving Tripadvisor readers some much needed information about our vicinity, and let us add that the biggest mall in Cyprus is now also within walking distance of our hotel! The Kings Avenue Mall provides ample opportunities for entertainment and is a 5 minute walk from the King Jason.

Hopefully we have done enough to earn a repeat visit from you in the future and it would be nothing but a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have returned from our stay at the Louis king jason. Thoroughly enjoyable, we were made welcome from the moment we arrived until the time we left by all members of staff and the manager always goes that extra mile for every guest.
Having stayed at numerous hotels in many countries, what a breath of fresh air to see a manager who leads by example and is very hands on, not afraid if hard work and takes his time to speak to all guests, such a pleasant change from many hotel managers who appear aloof!!!
Restaurant and bar staff are all very attentive, nothing is too much trouble.
Food is of excellent quality, very well presented and cooked beautifully.
Accommodation is excellent, very clean, modern and comfortable.
We will be returning ver soon......thank you all at the king jason for making our stay, as usual a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

Please accept our thanks for your lovely online review following a recent holiday at the King Jason.

It was once again a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and offer you the best of our services. Our aim is to please each and every guest and personalize their stay as much as possible, so to read that we achieved this gives us great satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon and hopefully the forthcoming renovations/improvements to the King Jason will please you very much.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,343 reviews
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing