We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nereus Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,397)
Filter reviews
3,397 results
Traveler rating
2,884
403
75
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,884
403
75
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poola quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arrivehalf boardrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 3,397 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not in my view a four star Hotel but the food and service are outstanding. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and although the drinks were not very alcoholic we are glad we did as the prices for drinks if we had to pay were expensive.

The location, away from the harbour was a little disappointing as was the room we were allocated in the main building --- 34. We were reallocated to room 16 which was better but did not have a very nice view.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with the location of the Hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms we were allocated.

Room Tip: Ensure you upgrade to a Superior Room that has been refurbished.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overboard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason for your recent holiday.

We are disappointed that despite our outstanding food and service, as well as our value-for-money all inclusive offering, you would not rate our hotel as highly as we would have liked. We apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction and rest assured that we will be having a word with our Executive Housekeeper. We are disappointed that the location of our hotel was so crucial to your experience and that as a result we were unable to please you with any of our rooms.

Judging from your review you will not be returning to the King Jason however do give Cyprus another chance; there are many things to do and see here and we feel that there are several hotels which can meet your expectations.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in October 2013. I had read reviews and was not disappointed...we were however annoyed to learn upon check in that the Deluxe room we had paid for through Olympic holidays had not been booked we therefore had a basic and sadky for us probably one of the worst locations in the complex. I will not go on about this (but I have lodged a complaint with Olympic holidays and am still awaiting a response!) Watch this space.....
Our room was clean and tidy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pools were great, there is a child area, a family pool and to my surprise an adult pool situated at the back which was fantastic :-) it has power jets to massage you, an exercise bike in the pool too!!
The location is a good 15 min walk to central area and about another 5 mins to the harbour. We knew this and it wasn't an issue for us as we wanted to stay at this hotel.
The food was of good quality and quite varied. Restaurant nicely laid out.
There are talks of sectioning off an area near this and reception to create an adult bar area...hopefully this won't turn it into a lager lout area ...
If you require further info please feel free to ask.
I would return but probably (depending on Olympic response) not book through tour operator.....

Room Tip: Avoid room 29 it over looks the restaurant and is above the laundry area!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz'n'kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your choice of the King Jason for a holiday.

It fills us with pride to read how your expectations were exceeded by our clean and tidy rooms, varied facilities, tasty cuisine and location. We are of course disappointed that your first few days were affected by an issue with your tour operator, and we hope that you will get to the bottom of this as soon as possible.

With or without tour operator, rest assured that everyone at the King Jason would love the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this Hotel from the good reviews it had. We have been to Paphos before and really enjoyed the friendliness and good food but we wont be coming back as we have 2 teenage girls who were immensely bored for the whole week. Louis King Jason is a very nice small Hotel, safe and clean but location not great and although the rooms were cleaned and beds made every day, they cut corners the day before we checked out. The staff are very good at what they do, very helpful and smiley. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetteMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at the King Jason.

Your opinion of our property is vital to our continued improvement and it's great to hear your
commendations over our cleanliness, food and friendliness. Nevertheless we cannot hide our
disappointment that you will not be returning. Should you be interested in trying some more active Louis Hotels in the future we would be more than happy to accommodate you at our Louis Phaethon or Louis Ledra, situated on Paphos coastal road.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The beginning of our holiday did not get off to a good start as I had requested a room in a quite part of the hotel and if possible in the new part (as I had read via trip advisor that rooms in the old section were a bit dour, which they are) and it turned out they put us right above the kitchen where directly above the bedroom the fans operate 24/7 turning on and off every 10 mins! I headed straight down to reception to be told they could not move me anywhere else as they were full. We tolerated the noise for two nights but on the third we did not get any sleep. So the next morning I went to reception again, and to be fair we were moved without hesitation by the manager Andreas. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food varied but slightly more bias to the English pallet which was a shame e.g. Chinese on Saturday night and Roast dinner on Sunday, but the food standard was excellent with a good choice of salad in the evening and hot and cold breakfast. A big praise must go to all of the staff including the management as the service is the best we have ever come across. Andreas the manager is very much a ‘floor walker’ helping out at all the food services, and overseeing everything, which leads to a very smooth and enjoyable experience. The seating area, reception and pool area (great hydro pool) are spotless so I can see why people return on a regular basis. Although this is a nice hotel we don’t think we will be returning as it is located in a residential area so you don't have a choice of local bars or restaurants that are nearby and you are a good 15 minutes walk to the harbour/beach front. The beaches are not good, with lots of rocks and very few are sandy and the sandy ones are small and packed. Being beach people we recommend a trip to Protaras or Ayia Napa.

Room Tip: Try calling the hotel direct and as I did email them in advance twice and my requests were ignored.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the King Jason and for sharing your views with the online community.

We are relieved that your initial problem with the room allocation was solved and that thereafter your holiday was excellent. You mentioned our food variety, facilities and friendliness as positive points and we definitely agree with you on that; nevertheless we are saddened that you would not consider visiting Paphos again.

Regards from everybody at the King Jason.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We travelled to the King Jason at the beginning of September for two weeks, we stayed all inclusive and in one of the new luxury apts and the everything was perfect from the food, drinks and especially the rooms. The hotel staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble Andreas is very attentive to his guests whilst keeping a keen eye on the running of the hotel, his staff are a credit to the him. This hotel is one of the few we would definitely return to and hope to very soon. Thanks again for a lovely memorable holiday Sheila and Paul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheils_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the King Jason and for posting a review online.

We are very touched by your words and it is nothing short of an honour to be commended in this way. You mention our tasty food, varied drinks and luxurious new rooms and we couldn't agree with you more; above all however, we are most proud of our staff for ensuring you had a memorable experience.

Hopefully this will not be your last visit to the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews