We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just back from 10 days a/I . What a treat. Andreas Maria and all the staff at the King Jason go the extra mile to ensure ure every requirement is met!! Special thanks to Ben who was always polite and would do anything to help I'm sure working with Andreas and Maria he will be a great manager!! Food fantastic,drinks lovely and after a few days the staff knew what u liked, another great plus for us was the fact no bands or cards were needed for a/I. I'm sure we will be back hopefully stay in one of the new rooms!! Just sorry we didn't get to say goodbye to Andreas before we left, had a few good conversations and laughs with him.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jtp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the King Jason.

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on All Inclusive which you found to offer a great variety of food and beverages serviced by our marvellous staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason again soon, this time in our brand new apartments.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,347
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
795
1,509
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the king jason and we cannot speak highly enough of it. The staff are all so helpful and pleasant, Andreas and Maria cannot do enough for you to make sure you stay is a happy one. The size of the hotel is perfect where you can get to know the staff on a personal basis and also other guests. The appartment was lovely and we could not fault it, the food was fantastic with an amazing choice every day, you definately do not go hungry there :)
We look forward very much to going back there one day x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on a recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a pleasure to read that that our property poses as a perfectly sized location with a friendly atmosphere where guests can easily get to know other holidayers and members of staff. We are additionally delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your room and the fantastic choice of our cuisine and that you found all our staff very helpful and pleasant.

We would like to thank you for speaking so highly of the wonderful holiday experience we deliver and we look forward to seeing you again at the King Jason in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend in late August 2013 for a week on an all inclusive basis. In brief:

The good (pretty much everything):

Hotel - fairly small, very clean, restaurant is lovely, pools are great, loads of sunbeds to go round.

Location - in a residential area, about 15 mins walk from the harbour, nothing nearby but the hotel is a little oasis so there's no need to leave if you don't want to!

Food - the best food I've ever eaten on an all inclusive basis - restaurant quality, theme nights each night, always made fresh in front of you.

Rooms - spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. 13 individual light switches around the room was strange though...!

Staff - Amazing!! Honestly didn't think they could live up to the reviews but they really are fantastic, the manager Andreas must work 100 hours a week, he is an excellent manager and makes time for every guest.

The bad:

Facilities for guests without a late check out need improved drastically - one small, hot, dirty dingy shower in the gym is inadequate in 35 degree heat and for a hotel of this quality.

The gym and indoor pool area is VERY dated, needs updating or removed completely as it lets the hotel down.

All in all - a great hotel which could be near perfect with a couple of improvements. We had a fantastic time and would recommend the King Jason to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the King Jason.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our restaurant and themed nights which provided a different selection of dishes each evening. It is also nice to read that you found your room spacious, modern and well-equipped and our pool area clean with plentiful sunbeds. We would like to thank you for mentioning your opinion about some of our facilities which we duly note for future improvements; we have already started improving some of these aspects by, for instance, purchasing new equipment for our gym. Nonetheless, despite these small negatives, we are glad to read that you would highly recommend our hotel to other travellers and that you had a wonderful time with us.

We hope that you will visit us at the King Jason soon again.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Louis King Jason on the 21st August for 11 nights. We decided to book All Inclusive having read all of the good reviews about the food and we are so pleased we did! The food was amazing, best I've ever had abroad and there is so much choice!

We stayed in one of the older rooms and it was really nice. It was a one bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable. Our air con was very noisy though but you kind of get used to it!

The staff really make this hotel stand out from the rest. The manager, Andreas, is always going around checking that everyone is OK and Maria is lovely too. Ben was also fantastic and really looked after us so we have to give him a mention! Thank you very much to all the staff.

The hotel was clean, the pool was great (especially the hydro pool), great location close enough to the action but also lovely and quiet (check out Friends Bar if you can, Pink Elvis is amazing).

You won't be disappointed if you book the Louis King Jason and we hope to return one day :)



Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the King Jason with the online community.

We are thrilled to hear that you decided to stay on All Inclusive due to all the lovely reviews praising our splendid offer, and that you were very impressed by our cuisine which you found to be the best you have ever had abroad. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that our friendly staff is what made your holiday such an outstanding one and that you highly enjoyed our ideal location on our marvellous pool area.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at the King Jason.This was our first time all inclusive in Pathos & was a good choice.We were greeted when we booked in with a glass of fresh orange and some treats.Our room was very lovely & comfortable with a big bath if you wanted but having a power shower made it better.Food was plentiful & freshly cooked for you & a good variety for the week that we stayed.The hydro pool was an excellent choice to where you could go & relax for the day. ( child free ) A big thank you to all members of staff that were very friendly attentive & nothing was too much bother.Andreas the manager does an excellent job & has the time to talk to all the guests making them feel at home.Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the King Jason.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your choice of staying on All Inclusive for the first time in Pafos, and that you were impressed by the attentive and friendly service of our staff for which you would highly commend them. We are additionally thrilled to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room, the selection and variety of our delicious cuisine and our relaxing new hydro pool.

We look forward to your next visit to the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Well I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel - it's an absolute relaxation haven. We went with our two teenagers (19 and 16) and mum (wheelchair bound) and dad (aged 78) and I cannot thank the staff enough for their friendly, no problem attitude. Maria helped my dad every day when getting his meals and is an absolute treasure and such a lovely person - the waiters were wonderful and constantly smiling and as soon as your glass is empty they're asking if you want more drinks :) We were all inclusive and the food is delicious, plenty of choice and freshly cooked in front of you and those puddings.....wow I daren't get on the scales yet !!!!

Andreas was fabulous, my mum struggled to get onto the bed and within no time at all he arranged for a lower bed to be put into her room which was a huge help to her and my dad - thank you :)...... maybe a small ramp onto the swimming pool area would be a good idea and would make life easier for wheelchairs/ pushchairs.

The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean with loads of storage space.

I truly feel like I've been on holiday and have returned to the UK fully rested and relaxed with wonderful memories. I'm definitely going to miss the King Jason with it's fabulous hydro pool, pool waiter serving fresh melon, frozen face towels and cocktails and will definitely return - thank you all so much :)

Room Tip: Room 80 faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on a recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a thrill to hear that you found our spacious and immaculately clean rooms ideal for all your needs and that you moreover enjoyed the delicious choice of our fresh dishes during every meal time. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your valuable suggestion in regards to ramps at our pool area which we will take into consideration for future improvements. Overall, it is a pleasure to read about your high regard for the care every member of our staff showed your entire family and the relaxing holiday which left you with so many wonderful new memories.

We are greatly looking forward to seeing you soon again at the King Jason.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is by far the friendliest, most welcoming and efficiently run hotel we have ever stayed at.
Here is a summary of the 2 week stay in Aug/Sept that we really did not want to end.
First of all, do not judge a book by its cover. The KJ is not a grand, palatial building with fancy architectural features. It is also not in an area surrounded by restaurants/bars etc but believe me, this does NOT matter. It is a hotel where the guest’s happiness is the most important aspect and the management and staff ensure this is taken care of.

We arrived just after midnight and were shown to our room. Once there we found a very welcome plate of sandwiches and small bottles of water in the fridge. There was also a little bottle of liqueur and 2 shot glasses as a nice extra touch.

Although we were All Inclusive we were in an apartment suitable for self catering, we did not use any of those facilities except for the fridge. The room was lovely, spacious with a proper king sized bed with a memory foam topper – so comfortable.

The bathroom was nice although the power of the shower was very slow however it still did the job intended. Lovely thick, fluffy towels. A slight word of warning though – the fluffy bath mat on top of the shiny floors can be a bit slippery so beware.

We were in one of the original rooms (there are more modern ones which have been added recently) and whilst it was clean I did notice the suitcases had lots of dust/fluff on the bottoms after we pulled them out from under the bed when it was time to pack to leave and the chrome in the bathroom was not as sparkly as I like (it’s just one of my things that I notice!) but this is just me being extra fussy.

POOLS
There are 4 pools in total; a small indoor one next to the gym, a baby pool, the main pool and the Hydro pool. The baby pool and main pool have a textured coating rather than tiles and this is great as it prevents slipping. The hydro pool is lovely, it has black mosaic tiles and looks really unusual because of this. It has different sections to it with various water jets. It even has an underwater bike and treadmill! It’s also meant to be only for adults however supervised children can go in. When we were there the sunbeds round this area were snapped up first.

Generally there were more than enough sunbeds for everyone and they all have thick spongy mattresses which were really comfortable.

In a morning we would be brought cooling towels and fresh fruit then in an afternoon we got cake.

RESTAURANT/FOOD
The restaurant was nice, with plenty of room for everyone. The food stations were in the centre and the food was lovely. Even though it’s a small hotel there was a good choice and there was always someone from the kitchen checking that nothing was running out. The desserts were amazing and in particular the mango cake and the round chocolate cake from the top shelf. Truly delicious. The waiting staff were so efficient, they were like a well-oiled machine.

BAR/DRINKS
In some All Inclusive hotels you are served drinks in silly little flimsy, plastic cups. Not so at the KJ, here you get proper glasses (hard plastic for around the pool). There is no entertainment in the hotel so this means that if you stay in the bar area you get talking to other guests and this makes for a lovely atmosphere.

WHAT NO-ONE TELLS YOU
The quickest way to walk to the town is not out of the front door but to cut through where the games area is and out through the gate.
There is a bookcase where you can take/leave books. Just go down the stairs from reception to the Health Centre and the cupboard is in the room with the computer.
There are toilets down the stairs next to the reception desk/front entrance.
Pool towels are collected from/returned to reception.

CATS
From some reviews I read before going, I expected the place to be swarming with cats. This is not the case, we only saw about 6. Some have been there for years and are quite old. If you do not like them they will not bother you. If, however you do like them a couple can be encouraged to come to you. They mostly just sleep in the daytime, sometimes under the sunbeds.

LOCATION
The hotel is on a main road and is about 15 minutes walk to where the bars/restaurants are. A further 10 – 15 minute walk will take you to the harbour. If you ask reception they will give you a map and point out routes to take, bus stops etc.

OVERALL
This is a fabulous little hotel, the staff and management are absolutely amazing. Nothing at all is too much trouble for them and they genuinely seem to care that you are looked after. Andreas and Maria are constantly on the go, with a friendly word to everyone and they are a credit to the hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula_n_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your valuable feedback about a stay at the King Jason.

We are delighted to read that you would commend our hotel for being the most welcoming and efficiently run property you have ever stayed at and that you noted the importance we place on the happiness of our guests. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you found your room spacious and comfortable and the dining experience we create to your utmost liking. We would like to thank you for mentioning your observations in regards to the cleanliness of your room, of which we will brief our housekeeping staff immediately. All in all, we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday experience to which you wish to return to.

We are already looking forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing