We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a great holiday! Just returned from our first holiday as a family with our 9 month old little boy, Sonny and genuinely couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Everything about it suited our needs, the room, the delicious food, the great atmosphere but most of all the beautiful people working there. Every single member of staff made us feel incredibly welcome and were always happy to see us and Sonny. We are all missing the very lovely Maria with sunshine in her soul.

Outstanding hotel with seamless service, Andreas and Maria, you should be very proud.

See you next year!
Louise, Kelly and Sonny

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loubop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lines of praise that describe your stay at the King Jason.

It is a delight to hear that your first holiday as a family was so flawlessly special and that every moment was a memorable one. We are thrilled that all this was ensured through our lovely and clean rooms, our wonderful and caring staff, and a cuisine that presents you with dishes at their finest in a splendid atmosphere.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and cannot wait to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason next year.

Sincere regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,561
    346
    66
    22
    11
See reviews for
856
1,666
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had the luxury apartments which were brand new and stunning! (Looked much nicer than the rest of the hotel's rooms)

Breakfast was great with lots of options.

The staff were VERY friendly.

Be aware though that there is NO BEACH in Paphos. You have to walk to the bus station (10mins) and get the bus number 615 to Coral Bay. It's about a 15-20min bus ride and only 1.50 Euros pp one way.

The harbour is very nice in the evening for dinner. Chloes restuarant is a must! (The one with the pink lit trees)

There is not masses to do in Paphos so it is worth hiring a car for 3 days and going to Nicosia, Trodos Mountains and the Bath's of Aphrodite.

Room Tip: Book the luxury apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your valuable feedback about a stay at the King Jason.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you took advantage of our beautiful location to explore more of Cyprus. Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear your satisfaction for our splendid new rooms, our excellent staff and our fabulous breakfast with a selection that caters to every wish.

We greatly look forward to the time we can welcome you again to the King Jason.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from 10 day stay at the King Jason with wife and another couple. Having read numerous testimonials about the hotel we expected it to be up there with the best and we were not disappointed.
The pool area was 1st class, always sunbeds available, waiters always on hand to provide drinks, occasional little titbit etc. They were always around with a word for everyone.
Mealtimes were an experience, the food was varied and excellent choice to meet all tastes. Andreas and Maria were always around with a welcome for all and happy to engage in a bit of friendly banter.
I have never encountered such service from the staff at any other hotel throughout the world.
Thank you all for a memorable stay in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Ensure a poolside room for better atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for a short and delightful review about your stay at the King Jason.

We are overjoyed to read that your stay was made so fabulous by our spectacular staff, which you would so kindly describe as delivering the best service you have ever encountered. Furthermore, it is our greatest pleasure to hear that we lived up to our esteemed reputation, and that you were delighted in every aspect; from our spectacular cuisine, to our wonderful location and facilities that ensure a relaxed holiday.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason very soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband returned a week ago from a lovely holiday at the King Jason. We stayed in the new block, we were the first to stay in our room. It was a modern room with great facilities:-his & hers wash basins, amazing shower, fridge, microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer etc. The room was beautiful. The King Jason has 2 great pools, one is a hydro contact with jacuzzis and even exercise equipment in the pool! We never had a problem getting sunbeds. Maria was extremely helpful when we hired a car and her recommendations were great, especially Kyra Frosinis for a meal. The food at the hotel is great also and I really cannot fault this hotel. Hope to see you again, Maria and Andreas!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the King Jason for your holiday.

We are delighted to hear that you were one of the first to stay in our brand new rooms, which you found to be of splendid décor with great facilities. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hydro pool, relaxed on our plentiful sunbeds and indulged in our delicious cuisine. All in all, we could not be more pleased to hear that you had such a faultless holiday which will forever be a memorable experience.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

i will start by saying we have been to many AI hotels too many to remember , BUT THIS HOTEL IS SOMETHING ELSE,,,,,the starff here, andre the manager ,who makes very one feel special, maria the restaurant manger, all of the waiters , and maria the receptionist do everything to make your holiday as good as they can, i would reconmend this hotel to any one .the food is excellent , and every day was a delight of deferent meals that were so yummy!!! we had a very nice room, and a comfortable bed , the only little thing i would say is that it is about a 20 minute walk into paphos , but you could say that is was away from the hurly burly of town so maybe that isnt so bad, the other small criticism is the lack of evening entertainment but everything else is perfect , i will be going back as i feel they are all friends there now and want to see them again, and will never forget them

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for a short and delightful comment about your stay at the King Jason.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that out of all your previous experiences, our spectacular All Inclusive offer distinguishes itself from all other. It is a thrill to hear your praise towards our staff for their fabulous service, of which they will certainly be informed. Moreover, we are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your pleasant room and that you felt that holidaying with us is like staying with family. We would like to thank you for brining your impression about the evening entertainment to our attention, we hope you understand that we follow the philosophy of creating an absolutely relaxing experience, and for this reason entertainment is only limited to once a week. Despite this small observation, we are delighted to hear that we left such a strong impression on you and we hope that this was not your last visit.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason very soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last October, on arrival we were given a glass of orange and taken to our room. The room looked a little tired but they were in the process of refurbishment so I am sure this has been resolved. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent with lots of varied items ranging from Cyprus specilalities to omelettes. New hydro pool was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExiledViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the King Jason.

It is a delight to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us last year and we would herewith like to encourage you to visit us again to enjoy our new upgrades. All in all, we are thrilled that the friendly and helpful service of our lovely staff impressed you, also that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine and especially enjoyed our hydro pool.

We are looking forward to your return to the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just back from a fantastic week at the King Jason with my partner, and boy do I wish that I was back there now! I had pretty high expectations, having read the amazing reviews on here, but my expectations have been exceeded. As has been said by others, the rooms and the pools are first class, and always clean and well tended, the new Hydro contact pool is a great addition, and provides a peaceful adult only environment. The food at all meals was excellent and varied, so much so that we did not eat out at all till the last night before heading off to the airport. I am a self confessed very fussy eater, but could always find something to enjoy, the range of drinks included in the all inclusive tariff was very good. The most striking thing however was the friendliness and attentiveness of the management and staff at this hotel, Andreas and Maria seemed to be around at every meal time, greeting guests, checking on the food, and generally being highly visible and approachable, to a degree that I have never seen before anywhere. The extra little touches that made a real difference were, the table set for two when we arrived late, with sandwiches and a little shot of something available, the staff coming around the pool with complimentary glasses of juice or fruit pieces, and also cleaning guests sunglasses, and providing cold spray and towels for the hands!

This hotel has a very high placing on trip advisor, and it is clear to see why, the reviews do not lie, we are going later in the year to another all inclusive, in another part of Cyprus, so it will be interesting to compare, but one thing is for sure, and that is when we return to Paphos, the first place that we will look to stay will be the King Jason.

Thanks to Andreas, Maria, and all the fantastic staff for making our holiday special

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NowhereManAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for a wonderful review about your holiday at the King Jason and for recommending us so dearly.

We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your every expectation to the extent of raising the bar for all your future holidays. We would like to thank you for your praise towards all our staff, appreciating their efforts to deliver the highest standards of service, of which they will certainly be informed. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you took note of the quality of our cuisine and the small touches throughout your stay that distinguish our hotel from all others. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you were delighted by our various facilities, the cleanliness of our premises, and the comfort of our splendid rooms.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing