We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last October, on arrival we were given a glass of orange and taken to our room. The room looked a little tired but they were in the process of refurbishment so I am sure this has been resolved. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent with lots of varied items ranging from Cyprus specilalities to omelettes. New hydro pool was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExiledViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the King Jason.

It is a delight to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us last year and we would herewith like to encourage you to visit us again to enjoy our new upgrades. All in all, we are thrilled that the friendly and helpful service of our lovely staff impressed you, also that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine and especially enjoyed our hydro pool.

We are looking forward to your return to the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,135)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,266 - 2,272 of 3,135 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just back from a fantastic week at the King Jason with my partner, and boy do I wish that I was back there now! I had pretty high expectations, having read the amazing reviews on here, but my expectations have been exceeded. As has been said by others, the rooms and the pools are first class, and always clean and well tended, the new Hydro contact pool is a great addition, and provides a peaceful adult only environment. The food at all meals was excellent and varied, so much so that we did not eat out at all till the last night before heading off to the airport. I am a self confessed very fussy eater, but could always find something to enjoy, the range of drinks included in the all inclusive tariff was very good. The most striking thing however was the friendliness and attentiveness of the management and staff at this hotel, Andreas and Maria seemed to be around at every meal time, greeting guests, checking on the food, and generally being highly visible and approachable, to a degree that I have never seen before anywhere. The extra little touches that made a real difference were, the table set for two when we arrived late, with sandwiches and a little shot of something available, the staff coming around the pool with complimentary glasses of juice or fruit pieces, and also cleaning guests sunglasses, and providing cold spray and towels for the hands!

This hotel has a very high placing on trip advisor, and it is clear to see why, the reviews do not lie, we are going later in the year to another all inclusive, in another part of Cyprus, so it will be interesting to compare, but one thing is for sure, and that is when we return to Paphos, the first place that we will look to stay will be the King Jason.

Thanks to Andreas, Maria, and all the fantastic staff for making our holiday special

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NowhereManAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for a wonderful review about your holiday at the King Jason and for recommending us so dearly.

We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your every expectation to the extent of raising the bar for all your future holidays. We would like to thank you for your praise towards all our staff, appreciating their efforts to deliver the highest standards of service, of which they will certainly be informed. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you took note of the quality of our cuisine and the small touches throughout your stay that distinguish our hotel from all others. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you were delighted by our various facilities, the cleanliness of our premises, and the comfort of our splendid rooms.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 10 nights at the end of june.Having read the reviews at this hotel i was expecting something special and we were not dissappointed. On arrival we were greeted with the friendly face of Maria on reception and refreshments.Helped to our room by smiling waiter who carried our cases. The room (studio room 28) was well equipped. We stayed on b&b basis. The breakfast was excellent with great variety of food on offer.The new hydro pool was a great added bonus. Unexpected treats as you sunbathed everyday were, iced towels, iced tea,& small cakes NICE TOUCH. Staff even came round and offered to clean your sunglasses PAMPERED OR WHAT!!!.. Even shop assistant was very friendly. Special thanks to Maria who couldnt do enough to help make your stay extra special.All of hotels staff were brilliant just a shame we didnt get to meet Andreas. We would definately return to Paphos but only to this hotel.We only have one fault WE ONLY STAYED FOR 10 NIGHTS!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms for more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for some valuable feedback about your stay at the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that we lived up to our reputation of being the number one hotel in Paphos and we exceeded your every expectation. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed our splendid hydro pool and were pampered by our lovely staff and their complimentary services around the pool. Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear your satisfaction for our clean and well equipped rooms, and that you indulged in our fabulous cuisine. All in all, it is the greatest thrill to know that you had a flawless time, only wishing you could have stayed longer.

We greatly look forward to the time we can welcome you again to the King Jason.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Reception, maids,waiters&waitress & cheifs all very very friendly and happy to help at all times.Room was very clean& big.Would return to the King Jason in the future.Thankyou to all staff for a fantastic 2 weeks,miss you Maria&pippa. We are still on our DIET.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that the friendly and helpful service of our lovely staff impressed you, of which we will certainly inform them, and that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine and were delighted by the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms. All in all, we could not be happier by all your praise, for which we would like to thank you, and for speaking so highly of our marvellous hotel.

We are looking forward to your return to the King Jason.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just spent 10 days living in the King Jason and do not have a bad word to say about it! The staff were very friendly and always helpful. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by staff to take our luggage and offered a small drink. The room was immaculate and cleaned everyday with new towels and bedding. The pool and outside area was always kept clean and tidy. We went self catering but tried the hotel drinks and food a couple of times and it was very nice. The hotel is situated a good 10-15 minute walk or so from the main strip of markets/shops which can get a bit much in the heat walking back and forth everyday but the hotel itself is definitely worth it. If we ever return to Paphos in the future we would certainly consider the King Jason hotel first. It was a very relaxing holiday overall and the Hydro Pool is a must try!! There was always plenty of sun loungers available and never too cramped as there are two seperate pools. If you are going to Paphos and dont mind a wee walk each day then I would definitely recommend the King Jason, excellent hotel! P.s, If you enjoy very hot weather then Cyprus is the place for you! Excellent weather every single day in June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shell-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the King Jason as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations from the very start and are happy to read that you would recommend us to other travellers so highly. It is a thrill that our staff provided you with such good care throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our excellent facilities with our plentiful sunbeds. Moreover, we are happy to hear that your room was of utmost cleanliness and comfort, and that you had an all-round spectacular holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason.

Sincerest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Prior to travelling, and having never read such consistently positive reviews regarding a hotel, we did wonder wether it was the staff themselves writing them!

Having now stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks on an all inclusive basis, we can only reiterate every other review on here and agree that the King Jason really is an exceptional hotel.

Where do you start...

The facilities/pools/bedrooms are faultless. Modern, clean and sunbeds a plenty!

The all inclusive package is superb. Quality, fresh and plentiful food, waiter service drinks, great wine and fantastic milkshakes/ice creams.

It is however the Staff that make the hotel. As others have said, it is without doubt the best customer service we have ever experienced. Andreas, Maria and their team are simply outstanding. EVERY member of which seem intent on making sure you have the perfect holiday.

Mission accomplished! We certainly did and for that we can't thank them enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrSalt1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We are delighted by the lovely review following a stay with us at the King Jason.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had such a flawless time at our beautiful hotel and that you are in agreement with other reviews that we really do deliver service at the highest standard thanks to our lovely staff. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our superb All Inclusive offer and found our entire premises to have a clean and modern vibe. All in all, we thank you for your compliments, of which our staff will certainly be informed and are thrilled to read that you had such memorable two weeks with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon again.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

All previous reviews of this hotel are correct.

Rather than tell you what everyone else has said, which is correct, we have given our thoughts on a few areas for improvement and tips/hints to help would be travellers.

Mainly English people here with a sprinkling of Russian guests. No problems here.

The staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help you. Spot on here and well done to all at the king Jason (we should add that we find this common with all the trips we have had to cyprus)

There is a mixed age range of holidaymakers, ranging from the very young to the very old. unfortunately we encountered some of the older clientele being somewhat beligirent, rude and snotty to the young children. If you are reading this and you do not want to be anywhere near children then go and book yourself in an adults only hotel or make sure you sit in the area designated for adults! These are rare incidents so don't be put off by some people who are miserable. No fault of the hotel. You can't legislate for the meldrews.

Tips and hints:

- Pool towels are available at reception free of charge and can be changed every three days.

- Sunbeds are plentiful and there is no need to get yourself up at the crack to join the silly season to secure your bed. We were able to get beds past 9am no problem. So don't fret and enjoy your lay in (pool doesn't open until 0830am)

- Food is varied but its not so good for children come lunch and evening time on first inspection. There is a bar menu which contains kids meals but its not very well advertised and the hotel can do more here to make this clear to families or alternatively have a kids section on the buffet counter for lunch and evening meals. That said if you ask for anything the hotel will accommodate your request so thumbs up here. I think the hotel could do more to improve its "sweet" selection as its quite repetitive. They could try and vary it a bit more, for example having some themes for kids would be great, I.e. chocolate fountain with marshmallows (which I've seen at other hotels in cyprus and spain. it would go down well with both adults and kids). also some proper cake, custard, cream, pastry (apple/cherry/other) pie etc.
Each evening the food is themed, I.e. cyprus, Italian, Chinese, carvery etc. note chips (for all you staple brits) are not readily available unless you ask, but as I said earlier the hotel will comply with your request.

- all inclusive drinks. are not clear unless you check with the bar staff and the bar drinks menu, so make sure you check this first or you may end up with a bill at the end. Anything with a star on the bar menu is not all inclusive.

- a safe is available in all rooms which costs €3 per day.

- aircon in the bedroom and main area without additional charge.

- cats. There are a number of friendly and a few not so friendly cats who linger around the complex. We think the hotel look after them as they seem to be fed around the back of the kitchens.

- entertainment. Nothing much here, but its not that kind of hotel. If you have kids and you want this then book a holiday village (aliathon) down the road or bring some games to play. There is a DVD player in the room and the hotel do have a DVD box which you can lend DVDs.

- location. 10 mins walk from the harbour area and beach behind the Alexandra the great. 10 min bus ride to the old town and the market (take the 610 bus. It's one euro each way for adults. Young kids are free).

- Shop. Within the hotel is a small shop that sells pool toys, gifts, basic groceries like juice, milk, crips, biscuits, sweets etc. it is very well priced so there is no need for you to wander out. In fact the prices are better than some of the shops in the harbour area!

- late arrival. If you arrive late in the evening the hotel provide a plate of sandwiches in the fridge.

All in all a fabulous hotel and one we recommend to anyone wanting to come to cyprus. Fantastic staff, warm and friendly. Well done to everyone at the Louis King Jason and deserved of its 2013 trip advisor award.

If all Louis hotels are like this we will be back.






Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for reviewing a stay at the King Jason thoroughly.

We are glad to hear that you agree with all praise for our hotel from previous comments, and are happy to read your recommendations. It is a delighted to hear that you took note of our kind and professional staff and the plentiful sunbeds around our beautiful pool area for a relaxing time in the sun. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you found our food varied and that you enjoyed a different theme night every evening. We would herewith like to thank you for your feedback in regards to our cuisine, and although we always receive spectacular reviews in this aspect, we appreciate your recommendation as they are essential to us to fulfil our aim of constant improve. We have refrained from designating children's areas on our buffets for the simple reason that, apart from July and August, our hotel is not particularly popular with families. Nevertheless our chefs are always more than happy to custom make something for children, at your request. All in all, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful week, leaving you with a great impression of Louis Hotels. Please be aware that most of our hotels are family oriented (the King Jason being one of the exceptions) so make sure to consult Tripadvisor before you book.

We hope you will stay with us at the King Jason soon again.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $135 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing