We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Brilliant Holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our 4th stay at this brilliant hotel. We had not stayed since the refurbishments had taken place and were intrigued as to how the hotel had changed, It has changed for the better, if that was possible.
As always the service and attentiveness from the staff was second to none. Andreas as always helpful to the end, nothing is too much trouble. Maria in the restaurant, I am sure my daughter would have happliy stayed with you!! Thank you for making her feel like a 'princess'. The staff in the bar and restaurant, brilliant and remembered us, which is lovely.
We are hoping to return again next year and become part of the 'King Jason' family for our holiday again, it really is like being with your best friends.
Thanks you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHilt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear repeated guest,

We are pleased that you decided to visit the King Jason again.

We are delighted that our recent changes pleasantly surprised you, and that our service lived up to your previous excellent memories with us.

We cannot wait to have you as a part of our King Jason family during your next holiday.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,444 - 2,450 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from Staying at the king Jason for a fortnight and we had a great time. We were all inclusive, there was a good variety of food each time and I liked the way some evening meals had a theme, e.g. Italian but still had lots to choose from. Hotel was spotless and rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed if you wanted them to be. Air conditioning in rooms was really effective. The staff were brilliant, always happy to help and the managers made an effort to say hello and check how the guests were when they seen them about. Always managed to get a sun bed when we wanted one and the hotel supply towels which they will change every 3 days if you take them back to reception. The hotel is in a residential area so it is about a 15 minute walk to the harbour, about 10 mins from the start of the pubs/restaurants. The people here are so friendly, and you visit a restaurant or bar once and the staff remember you. This is a wonderful area to explore. We visited places such as tombs of the kings and the Pafos District Archaeological Museum, this is easy to do, museums seem to have very reasonable entry fees and the buses are great- 3 euros to hop on and hop off all day. The open top tour bus also gave interesting facts about the area. The roads looked easy to navigate I think next time I will take my driving licence and hire a car, as this also seemed quite reasonable and we could go slightly further afield. Loved paphos and the king Jason hotel, can't wait until our next visit :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterfly1981066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for leaving your valuable feedback about the King Jason online.

It is heart-warming that our All Inclusive package impressed you with the variety and quality of food and drinks, and that you particularly enjoyed our theme nights. We are glad that you liked our apartments and note their cleanliness, and also that our staff impressed you with their attentive personalized service.

It is heart-warming to read that Paphos made a huge impact on your holiday experience and overall perception of Cyprus, and we are pleased that this visit was not your last one. We hope to see you at the King Jason very soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed b&b in one of the new luxury apartments for 2 weeks in May and had a wonderful time. The hotel is about a 10 min ealk from the bars and restaurants on the harbour, but if you want to self cater its difficult to get fresh meat or fish, you would need to hire a car to get to one of the supermarkets. There are plenty of small shops near by as well as a bakery, so all other supplies are easy to get. The pool area, loungers and double sunbeds are great, very clean and comfortable and the hydro pool is great. The only thing that might disturb your stay at this lovely hotel is the dual carriageway that is very close, there are a lot of 'boy racers' in the evenings and early hours of the morning that can disturb your sleep, and the big church nearby rang its bells at about 6.30am nearly every morning so a lie in goes out of the window! But the weather and the hotel are so good it makes up for those minor problems that they can't change. As every one else has said, the staff are all great, helpful, attentive and friendly. We had a lovely 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smilingxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the King Jason with the online community.

We are glad that our apartments suited you and you found them well equipped for self-catering; moreover it is a pleasure that our staff lived up to all the wonderful words said about them. We rarely receive complaints about the noise from the church, nevertheless we are sorry that this had an unpleasant effect on your holiday. We have in fact spoken to the priests who work there and they have assured us that mass only occurs on Sundays.

It is heart-warming that our hotel made up for some minor problems with its unique hospitality, and you had a lovely break at the King Jason. We hope to see you again at our oasis of relaxation.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Had such a good stay! Food and staff were brilliant! Such a great choice of all different food every day for breakfast and dinner, genuinely had such an amazing time and would go back this year! The manager and waiters were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraHerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for your decision to holiday at the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and left with only positive memories of our attentive and helpful staff and our rich selection of food.

Best regards from all at the King Jason,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the King Jason. the hydro pools are amazing and so relaxing , beautiful double bed loungers and plenty of sunbeds,lovely staff always willing to help make your holiday. Everyone mentions the manager Andreas....ITS ALL TRUE, he speaks to every guest and is so friendly, Maria on reception was really helpful too. the rooms are very clean , the new apartments are so beautiful ,will definitely book those next time. cant fault this hotel in any way at all . would recommend this to any one who wants to visit Paphos .

Room Tip: pay the extra and book any room in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trace113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your several lines about a holiday at the King Jason.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hydro pool, and liked our apartments, and it is a joy that our staff lived up to all the positive comments you had read about them.

We look forward to seeing you at the King Jason very soon.

Yours truly,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the King Jason and had a great time. We were on an all inclusive deal which was great value for money. The food and drink options were really good with varied main course choices across the week.
My favourite part of the hotel was the hydro contact pool - very chilled and relaxed atmosphere - just what we were looking for!
The rooms were nice and clean, fully equipped kitchen (not that we needed it!), lovely sunset facing balcony and a brand new bathroom. For the nights in there was a TV with DVD player.
The staff were very attentive and helpful which definitely gave the hotel a friendly and welcoming atmosphere - even remembering your favourite drink by the end of the week!
I haven't given the hotel a 5 star as I was a little disapointed by the early dinner times (6.30 - 8pm) especially as a young couple if no plans for after dinner out of the hotel the evenings were very quiet and often over early - although I cannot fault the lounge areas as they were very comfortable and the bar service extremely responsive.
We had a great experience at the King Jason and would recommend it to anyone planning a Paphos / Cyprus trip! I think it will be difficult for another hotel to match the service and pool area!!
One final note - rom 82 has a great balcony - after you finish in the pool grab a drink and head up to the balcony for a pre dinner drink and sunset :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your touching review following a stay at the King Jason.

We are delighted that our All Inclusive package was a great value for money, and you found our selection of food and drinks varied and tasty; moreover it is heart-warming to read that you really enjoyed our hydro pool. It is a joy that you found our apartments very nice, clean and well equipped, and also that you note our unique welcoming atmosphere, which is created by our attentive and friendly staff. We regret to hear that our early dinner hours, had an impact on your overall appreciation of the holiday, however we are happy that despite this you had a wonderful stay at the King Jason.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Myself and my family have been coming to the King Jason for more than 20 years, so from that you will quickly glean that we are BIG fans! However, we couldnt get there last year, and so having just spent the half term week there (May 2013), it had been more than two years since our last visit...so I wandered if things would be to the same high standard? I have to say, that they were not! How on earth you make the BEST even BETTER, I do not quite understand, but the KJ has done it yet again and improved...by at least another 30-40%...and it was brillian before! There are hundreds of reviews here that spell out all the great arrtibutes of this amazing holiday destination, so I will not overly repeat the praise again. But i simply MUST say, that Andreaous, Maria, Maria (restaurant) and Dometru, along with every single member of staff, are simply the best at making people like us SO welcome, and to feel so wanted...and all in such a relaxed and easy way, that belies the huge ammount of work and effort that goes in to making it all "work" like clockwork. If you have ANY doubts about booking a holiday at the KJ...my advice will always be..Dont Hesitate! Go to this place and sample Cypriot hospitality at its VERY best!
May I however, on behalf of all the restaurants, bars and shops in Paphos, PLEASE ask that you go out into the town and spend your money with these great people, EVEN IF you are contemplating going "all inclusive"! These are the people who make Paphos what it is, and they NEED OUR HELP, as the current difficult economy,added to the rise and rise of "All inclusive" holidays, are putting many of these great people out of business...and once they are gone....Paphos would never be the same again. You can get great value for money, and learna bout the "real" Cyprus from venturing out into the towns and villages to eat and drink, so PLEASE, PLEASE help the local economy, as well as spending time (and money) with the hotel operators! Have a great time at the KJ....I KNOW you will!!
PS. If you can book into one of the brand new "Studio Suites"...I would highly recomend that you do! Total Luxury!

Room Tip: The new studio suites are just open this year. Some have baths and double beds, others have showers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We must thank you for being loyal to the King Jason and for writing such a wonderful review (it brings us close to tears!).

We are thrilled to hear your compliments about our hotel and it continuous changes, which make it only better year after year; moreover we appreciate your admiration about our amazing King Jason team, who work efficiently together to ensure your holiday being relaxing and memorable.

We hope it was not your last visit to our hotel, and rest assured we are looking into even more ways of upgrading our service in the very near future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $123 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing