We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Hotel "Eutopia"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Welcome to the Hotel "Eutopia"”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, which we chose as a base, as we were attending our friends wedding at the Louis Ledra Beach. It is difficult to put into words how much of a pleasurable experience we had here and I would not wish to do anything but agree with the fantastic comments, others have already recorded on this forum. I will stick to the highlights.
Management and Team - Andreas and Maria have a winning formula here and the personal way they interact with the guests is second to none. All the staff cannot do enough for you and this comes from the top.
Food and drink - Simply exceptional. Choose from some of my personal favourites - Beef Strogannof, Lamb Kleftiko, Grilled garlic king prawns or pork in coriander and red wine! Wide range of drinks available including cocktails, milk shakes, beers wines and spirits. This is simply the BEST all inclusive we have ever visited. Chefs are so talented and creative.
The new Hydro contact pool is just amazing and is a welcome haven and much quieter than the main pool area and with new sunbeds. The pool itself is just superb with lots of different relaxing Jacuzzis and for the more energetic- exercise machines in the water!
I review on TA regularly and always speak as I find. Put simply, if you like good company,good food and people who genuinely care about your enjoyment, look no further than the King Jason for an experience you will never forget! Our thanks to all the Team !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason while attending your friends' wedding.

We appreciate your compliments about our staff, who took good care of you, while you were relaxing, and also about our chefs, who impressed you with the variety of their delicacies. We are happy that you enjoyed our wide range of drinks, and our hydro pool.

We are pleased that the King Jason became an experience you will never forget, and we hope to welcome you again to our little gem.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,499
    341
    67
    22
    11
See reviews for
843
1,619
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Andrias, Maria and all the staff are fantastic. From he moment you arrive you are treated like long lost friends. The wee decanter of port as a welcome gift in your room through to the pack of coasters when you leave show the attention to detail is 1st class. We were AI and the choice of food and drink was superb as were all the facilities. Will we be back.....ABSOULUTLY !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont be put of with location it's only a 15min walk to the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude for your stay at and your comment about the King Jason.

We are proud of our staff who welcomed you warmly and treated you in the most hospitable way; moreover that you liked our small complimentary gifts. We are happy that our All Inclusive package was worthwhile and you enjoyed our rich selection of food and drinks.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks at Christmas 2012/13 and, as usual had a wonderful time. Staff are friendly and service is always excellent. We have been returning for many years and will be back next Christmas! Food is superb and the 'new' light airy restaurant (added Dec 2011) is a beautiful extension...it's a delight to eat there. It's a pleasure to be greeted and meet staff that have been there for several years, obviously enjoying their work and it also shows the excellent way Andreas manages the Hotel. He's a 'hands on' manager who is frequently seen around the Hotel, chatting to guests as well as organising work... certainly not one of those who hides in an office!! He really sets the atmosphere for this amazing Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

We must thank you for staying loyal to the King Jason and choosing it for your Christmas celebration every year.

We are delighted that our staff welcomed you warmly and treated you in the most hospitable way throughout your stay; moreover it is a joy, that our varied food indulged you, and that you found our restaurant beautiful.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon at the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned after another visit to the KJ and yes we have already booked for November. We have been so many times we have lost count...... Every time we return small changes have been made, the majority of them for the better. The new studios look chic and have finished off the complex. We love the KJ and wouldn't think of going anywhere else, but please know when enough is enough and don't lose the personable touch that we all come back for.......staff are now working so hard to a high standard they don't have the extra few minutes to spend with returning guests ..which made the hotel very special. Xxx see you in November x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydaysNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again to the King Jason.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel became as a second home to you, and that you feel our changes only make our property better. We are happy that you liked our luxury apartments and appreciate your recommendation, rest assured that will do our best to maintain our personalized service and sky high standards.

We cannot wait to see you at the King Jason in November.

Best wishes.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We can only echo the various testimonials regarding the Louis King Jason, so need not repeat anything already said. We stayed in one of the new self catering appartment blocks which had only been open for three weeks. The appartment was extremely well appointed, with ceramic hob, microwave, fridge (with small freezer), and sufficient utensils & crockery etc.for a family to survive adequately for the duration of your stay. There were some what we could only describe as new build 'snagging' issues - which rather than complain about at a later date, we brought to the attention of the legendary Andreas. These were either rectified immediately, or certainly have been acknowledged. Yes, as others have mentioned, the hotel is in a residential area, however, it is not an unpleasant area, and is only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the sea front & the all day 'Full English / Brit abroad' establishments if that is what one wishes. Regarding grocery shopping for your stay, whilst there are a couple of typical kiosk / small supermarkets with a limited range of stock within a five minute walk, if you turn left out of the hotel, at the end of the road turn right, and carry on for about another five minutes you will find the excellent Papantoniou bakery on your left hand side. There you can buy all sorts of breads, odds and ends, and the most delicious fresh cakes and gateaux for about €1,30 each. If you cross the road and walk another couple of minutes, you will find the most amazing fruit market - think more of a Waitrose. There you can buy all sorts of local fresh produce for next to nothing compaired to UK prices (olives etc for €4 - 6 /kg. If you want to eat out and fancy a change from the hotel, you could do worse than visit Muse Cafe - Kitchen Bar, which is located in the old town near the town hall. Check out the Tripadvisor reviews for there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise_Gary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the King Jason for your holiday in Cyprus.

We are pleased that our hotel lived up to its #1 place on TripAdvisor in your eyes, and you spent an amazing holiday at our property. It is a delight that our luxury apartment was to your satisfaction, and if there were any problems our staff did their best to solve them immediately.

We hope to see you again at the King Jason

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

well this really is the best hotel i have ever been to! you have to experience it to know just how amazing it is! Andreas the hotel manager is the heart of the hotel. he never stops no matter what, some people even thought he was a handy man at first because he does everything! he was like having another dad whilst i was there, always checking to make sure i am okay if i needed anything (only 18 and my mum went home after a week and my boyfriend came out for the second week, so mum told him to keep an eye on me and thats exactly what he did!) all the staff are wonderful and are so so nice, you can talk to anyone and they simply cant do enough for you. the hotel and rooms are so clean, you could not find one bit of dust or dirt anywhere! the food, wow its just amazing, its what i miss most! there is such a selection and even the fussiest of eaters would find something, its absolutely delicious and all the puddings are so nice, i think we did manage to work our way through everything by the end of our stay! and im not one who eats much at home but i went for seconds on some nights because it was just gorgeous! the chefs are lovely, theres one who wears red always smiling so we called him the smiley chef! there is a big family pool and then a brand new hydrotherapy one which is only around a year old and it was lovely, kids didnt come round so it was nice and quiet too, very relaxing! even though it is a bit cold when you first get in its nice to cool down for ten minutes. there is always enough sun beds for everyone and the waiters come round with a frozen flannel and ice cold drinks to cool you down as well, never had that before! its only a 15/20 minute walk away from the harbour which is nice, plenty of shops and things to look around at. theres a pelican which comes down to the restaurants every single day which everybody found amazing! even though i am afraid of birds and it was bloody massive, still cool! theres a bus stop right outside the back of the hotel aswell which is handy, as you can get a bus to anywhere you want for one euro (cheap!) the only thing i didnt like was the cats. theres no rspca kinda thing so they can just wander in as and when they want to. no one else was bothered but im allergic to cats and just cant stand them so it was a nightmare for me! but all the staff were aware and as soon as one came near me there was somebody there to get rid of it, which ive never had before usually ive just been left to deal with it! overall its a wonderful hotel a great place to stay, i would definitely go back, would recommend it to anyone you need to go just to experience the amazing food! and i miss my papa andreas!!

Room Tip: go for the brand new rooms in the new apartments they are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your touching review about your stay at the King Jason.

Your words about our hotel being the best hotel you have ever stayed at are heartwarming, and we are proud of our staff who made you feel very welcome and taken care of. We are thrilled to read your praise about our varied food, our chefs will be flattered as soon as we pass on your compliments to them. It is nice that you enjoyed both our pools, and note our waiters going around with complimentary refreshments.

It fills us with joy that you already miss our wonderful hotel, and we hope to see you again at the King Jason.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here a week in May and finally met the legend that is Andreas Kyiacou.
He makes this hotel what it is, one of the best hotels that I've had the pleasure to visit.
Andreas is like a conductor of a fine orchestra and draws all sections of this hotel into harmonious perfection, constantly fine tuning ALL areas on a quest to be one of the finest hotels in Cyprus.
It is no wonder why this hotel is No1 on Tripadvisor.
The buffet dining area is clean and well laid out and every trip made is as if you are the first person to visit it.Choice and selection is of cruise ship standard (Maybe even better)
Pool areas clean and tidy with all sunbeds wiped down every morning before guests arrive.
Rooms are also spotless and well appointed.
All this is due to constant monitoring of Andreas.
Staff are ALL pleasant and welcoming and a pleasure to talk to. I counted four nationalities so no matter where you come from they can communicate well.
So why the four star rating?
Location is in a housing area and is 15 minute walk to sea front. Not a problem to us but some people might have issues.
If you are someone who likes watching TV whilest on holiday (I'm not) there are only four chanels but rooms have a DVD player with DVD's on loan from reception.
So all in all a great place to stay while in Pafos
I unfortunately missed Andreas before leaving so this is a wee message to him......
(You hit 98%...........You know no one can hit 100%..Well done and thanks for a great holiday)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your choice of the King Jason for your holiday.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel appeared at the top of the list of your visited hotels, and that you claimed that our hotel lives up to its #1 status on TripAdvisor. It is a delight that you enjoyed our varied food , and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our entire property. It is nice of you to note our spacious pool area with plenty of sunbeds, and our multinational staff with a pleasant smile at all times.

It will be an honor to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Kind regards,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,914 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing