We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to "Hotel Andreas"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here a week in May and finally met the legend that is Andreas Kyiacou.
He makes this hotel what it is, one of the best hotels that I've had the pleasure to visit.
Andreas is like a conductor of a fine orchestra and draws all sections of this hotel into harmonious perfection, constantly fine tuning ALL areas on a quest to be one of the finest hotels in Cyprus.
It is no wonder why this hotel is No1 on Tripadvisor.
The buffet dining area is clean and well laid out and every trip made is as if you are the first person to visit it.Choice and selection is of cruise ship standard (Maybe even better)
Pool areas clean and tidy with all sunbeds wiped down every morning before guests arrive.
Rooms are also spotless and well appointed.
All this is due to constant monitoring of Andreas.
Staff are ALL pleasant and welcoming and a pleasure to talk to. I counted four nationalities so no matter where you come from they can communicate well.
So why the four star rating?
Location is in a housing area and is 15 minute walk to sea front. Not a problem to us but some people might have issues.
If you are someone who likes watching TV whilest on holiday (I'm not) there are only four chanels but rooms have a DVD player with DVD's on loan from reception.
So all in all a great place to stay while in Pafos
I unfortunately missed Andreas before leaving so this is a wee message to him......
(You hit 98%...........You know no one can hit 100%..Well done and thanks for a great holiday)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude for your choice of the King Jason for your holiday.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel appeared at the top of the list of your visited hotels, and that you claimed that our hotel lives up to its #1 status on TripAdvisor. It is a delight that you enjoyed our varied food , and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our entire property. It is nice of you to note our spacious pool area with plenty of sunbeds, and our multinational staff with a pleasant smile at all times.

It will be an honor to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Kind regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,468 - 2,474 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hello to Maria/Andres 101A (Shower lol) The owners of the Louis group of hotels are very lucky to have the wonderful well trained staff lead by Andres and Maria. All of the staff greet and smile 24/7 In fact their attitude gives clients the feel good factor from the moment you arrive to when you are leaving.King Jason hotel is spotless the decor is lovely Towels are provided for the pools there are plenty of sun loungers.Dining room is is furnished to high standards never do you see a crumb on the floor or surrounding areas. Used dishes are removed skillfully without disturbing your eating.I must mention the two gentlemen on reception duty who always give clients recognition and a cheery smile.I could go on and on praising this hotel that is so well run but I suggest you book and enjoy a first class holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarletonRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the King Jason with the online community.

We appreciate your high praise about our professional staff, who performed a first class service and always provided you with a friendly smile, and making you feel very welcome. It is nice of you to note our modern interior design and our spacious pool area.

Thank you again for such a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here in April in the new 'C' block (as we nicknamed it). Fantastic room,beautiful furnishings, wet room !,just like in the photo's. Felt like royalty. Andreas could not have been more helpful, he is a great asset to the hotel. Food was out of this world, and the sweets were to die for . Tried our harest to try them all but as there was usually about 15 different ones it was difficult.!!. Reception were very helpful with anything we needed to know ( which was a lot) and made it a great week for us. All the staff were very friendly. Geat place to stay. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks again for a great week. Linda & Chris

Room Tip: try the new 'c block' rooms - excellent and you get a wet room. Makes your stay that bit sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

We must express our gratitude for your recent stay at the King Jason.

It is a delight that you enjoyed our luxury apartment with its modern design, where you felt like royalty. We are proud of our staff, who were helpful and friendly, and did their best to make your holiday more enjoyable. We are thrilled to hear that our food was delicious and varied.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having just returned from our 5th holiday at this wonderful place we are already planning our return.
There are no words to describe how comforting it is to know that as soon as you arrive you no longer need to worry about anything. The staffs whole ethos is about you having the best holiday ever. And if you go back its the same again and again.
And the fact that so many people return you get to meet up with old friends as well!
Andreas, Maria, Maria, Angela, all of the waiters and catering staff are amazing. There is nothing that hasn't been written about this amazing team.... And yet it doesn't come close to describing how good they all are.
Apartment was wonderfully equipped, very clean and quiet.
Our daughter had her birthday there this year and last year and wouldn't want to be anywhere else than with 'Maria and Dreas' , high praise from a 3 year .

Can't wait to return xx

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GaynorBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear repeated guest,

On behalf of the King Jason let us thank you for staying again at our hotel.

It is heartwarming to hear that you consider our hotel as your second home, and we are pleased to know that it is our staff who make it as such. It is a delight that you found our apartment very well equipped, spotless and quiet.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again at the King Jason.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here at the end of April for 5 nights with my husband, the hotel caught my eye straight away when I was looking at hotels and it didn't disappoint!

I can only reiterate what all the glowing reviews say... the staff here are so friendly and really look to be enjoying their jobs and as if they actually "care". The pools are both lovely and well stocked with sun loungers, the sun lounger have nice thick padded mattresses and are very comfy, there isn't any music/activity around the pool so it makes it nice a relaxing - if you are looking for a big complex with a fight for sun loungers, entertainment team and booming music around the pool - look elsewhere.

Our 1 bedroom apartment (86) was very spacious and comfortable, was bigger than we expected and had a lovely bathroom with a modern feel.

I felt that the apartments could benefit massively from an information pack, as we had no idea if/when housekeeping was carried out, what time dinner was, what times the bar closed, what time the supermarket closed etc etc - this was the one thing that I found could be improved, but the staff were only too happy to assist and provide information we required.

We were on a self catering basis and found that the room has adequate facilities and crockery to enable us to cook breakfasts and light lunches, there is also a shop within the hotel which is well stocked and not overpriced. We paid to have the buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was very nice with plenty of choice with different themed menus every night. The bar menu was also filled with choice, with lots of yummy cocktails and milkshakes.

The location is a little "hidden" and within a residential area but this was fine as it benefits from a good location/distance to bar street and the harbour - it is worth bearing in mind that if you are on self catering, you do need to walk 10-15mins to get to bars/restaurants as none are in the immediate area, but this was fine for us.

Some of the negative reviews here have commented about the cats, yes there are quite a lot of cats within the hotel, but its very clear to see that they are looked after, they are friendly and harmless.

We were shown around a new deluxe room in the new blocks and they are very pretty and modern, although directly opposite the main hotel and not built around the pool like the other apartments, but they are very nice and I would consider one of these new rooms next time.

Andreas (the manager) is a lovely guy who is constantly seen around the hotel, checking things are ok, speaking to people etc, its nice to see a manager who has an active interest rather than one who just sits in an office, Andreas and my husband enjoyed many a long chats about Liverpool Football Club :)

It's the little touches that make the King Jason stand out above the rest... we received a welcome cocktail and cookies as we checked in, there was a small liqueur bottle and 2 shot glasses in apartment on arrival, the day before check out we received a pack of branded coasters, small things that make a difference.

If I had to be extremely picky and was forced to find a downside, it would be that the pools very a little bit "fresh" and its a shame they weren't a little bit warmer, although we did travel in low season the temps were mid-high 20s, so I would assume the pools are warmer in the peak of summer.

I honestly can't find anything major to fault this hotel on and I would return without a doubt.

Thank you for a great holiday!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room 86 had a nice location in a corner overlooking both pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude at your decision to stay at the King Jason while holidaying in Cyprus.

We are proud of our staff who left such a good impression on you, and who made you feel very well taken care of. We are pleased to hear that you liked our apartment, and note its well equipped kitchenette for self-catering; moreover it makes us happy that you enjoyed our pools and the areas around them, and found them very comfy and relaxing. We are thrilled that trying our evening buffet was worthwhile and you truly indulged in our chefs' delicacies. Regarding the information, we encourage our staff to answer all the questions that guests might have during their stay, to provide more personalized service, however we appreciate you remark, and in fact this is something we are working on right now.

It fills us with joy that you had a relaxing holiday, and are already considering another visit to the King Jason. We will be glad to see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Was there at beginning of May for my wedding on the 3rd at the Annabelle hotel. Had a few friends staying here so it made sense to stay together for the run up to the big day. Rooms are fab and very clean. Self catering will be an option for us next time as they had everything you needed. Unfortunately the back end of our room was facing building works across the road and they worked all day from 8am to 6pm so we didn't get our lie ins or siestas, not the hotels fault. But we were out and about anyways. Free wifi in the lobby area. Just a very nice chilled place to stay and the walk to town isn't that far and felt pretty safe walking back even around middnight. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and their hard work. Also your gifts are greatly appreciated x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us congratulate you on your recent marriage, wish you all the best for the future and thank you for staying at the King Jason before your big day.

It is nice of you to note our spacious and clean apartment with everything one may needed for self catering. We are pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you were amazed with our small gifts.

We look forward to your next visit to the King Jason,

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from a lovely week at the King Jason. Stayed in a very well furnished one bed apartment. The kitchen was well kitted out though we just did snacks as there are far too many good restaurants nearby. The quiet location suited us well, out of all the hustle and bustle of the centre.

The hotel was clean, well run, polite but friendly staff. All in all exactly what a hotel should be. The bed was excellent and very resful with plenty of pillows. We both love to swim and whilst this was possible it took a little organising round the children in the pool or people lounging in the hydro pool but we managed to do our lengths ok. We dined very well at the hotel one night when we didn't fancy walking into town.

Really didn't want to come home and still wish I was there and as I'm a bit of homebody then that is a real tribute to how good it was. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room as we are light sleepers and one away from the big road at the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for staying at the King Jason and for posting your review on the internet.

We are pleased to hear that our apartment suited your needs, and you enjoyed our comfortable bed. It is a pleasure that our staff performed to their best, and that your appetite was indulged with our delicious food. It is the highest praise we could get, that you felt like home at our hotel.

We appreciate your recommendation, and will be looking forward to welcoming you at the King Jason sometime in the future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,342 reviews
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing