We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

On arrival we were helped to carry our luggage to our room--nice.
The hotel is quite a way from the centre of Paphos but we found that an advantage,although a hire car is useful.
The hotel is really nice,and the staff very friendly( they are mostly non Cypriots).
We loved the food and there was a wide choice.
We only had one complaint,and that was that they were extending the accommodation by adding more apartments adjacent to our room (this despite our asking the our agent if any work was being done at the time of our visit--they said no).
Still we had a lovely time there and recommend this hotel to anyone.
I feel that the work will now be finished as we noticed that they were almost at the painting stage by the time we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for writing your nice review.

We are pleased to hear that you note our portage service and our friendly multinational staff. It is a joy that our food was to your taste. We are confident that our extended accommodation will add a different dimension to our property and we hope you get the opportunity to savor it in the future

We look forward to your possible repeat visit to the King Jason.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,347
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
795
1,509
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just arrived back from this hotel. Had a wonderful new room which was very modern, luxurious and spacious. Decanter of port on arrival and gift of coasters when leaving was a nice touch! Hotel and pools are well tended (really enjoyed the hydropool for relaxation). Must thank all the staff for their attentiveness, nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely and varied. Paphos itself is a beautiful place, and the holiday is how you make it, quiet cocktail bars, entertaining bars and Bar Street full of a variety of places for the younger element. The walk along the coastal path is a must just remember to take some water (it's very hot!). Will certainly recommend this hotel to any age. Get it booked and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Block A was were we stayed (2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueandJohnC190919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your choice of the King Jason for your holiday and for subsequently writing several lines about it.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hospitality as soon as you were welcomed at the reception. It is nice of you to note the maintenance of our hotel and its grounds, and we are glad that you liked our pool. Additionally it is a delight that our food satisfied your appetite and that you found our staff very attentive.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again at the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent 10 days here at the end of April and it was brilliant. Nice and quiet when we were there, the staff were all friendly and very helpful and the food was great with a wide choice we was half board. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable would definitely return here as our stay was brilliant. Kay and Steve from Surbiton.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor corner room so had great views and was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaysurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing several lines following your stay at the King Jason.

It is a joy that you found our staff very friendly, helpful and attentive; moreover that you were satisfied with the apartment, and our varied meals.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the King Jason.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent a lovely week here in late April in a new Deluxe Studio which was spacious, very clean and comfortable. All the staff here are delightful, courtious and very friendly. The food is fantastic, we were all inclusive ( no wristband - Hooray) and could not resist visiting the restaurant every meal time !! The location may be a problem for some but for us just perfect to walk off a few of those delightful puddings, about 15 mins in several directions takes you to the more touristy areas. The evenings are very quiet in the bar area but great to relax after a nice stroll with a nice drink and maybe a game of cards. We rarely return to places but would certainly return to the King Jason. Thankyou Andreas and your wonderful team.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally19616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your decision to share your thoughts about the King Jason with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to stay at our new luxury apartments and finding them spotless, spacious and comfortable. It is delight that you enjoyed our varied selection of food, and the choice of All Inclusive was worthwhile.

We will be happy to welcome you again to the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are regular visitors to the King Jason and have just completed our 32nd holiday since 1996.The King Jason is our "Second Home" and we are looking forward to our next holiday in October! That speaks for itself as to how we feel about the place. Each visit is like a Chapter in the story!

The superb and friendly staff is led by the ever present and totally irrepressible Andreas, supported by Maria Andreou on the restaurants and Maria Ainsley on reception - and a reliable friendly staff many of whom have been at the King Jason for quite a few years and now joined by a few new members who are friendly,helpful and welcoming!

We always look forward to the greetings from Andreas, the two Marias, the staff and the cats. It is great to arrive but such a wrench to leave but this soon passes as we know we will return again soon!

We have said before that this complex is an oasis of tranquility and a place to relax totally in the warm welcoming surroundings with a chance to recharge your batteries.

When we first arrived at the King Jason in September 1996 it stood very much alone except for the adjacent shop and some houses. Over the years we have witnessed the building of various structures around the King Jason steadily getting closer but as most of the apartments and studios overlook the central pool area then this really has not been a problem as this helps the feeling of seclusion. Last year the work on extending the complex commenced with the building of four accommodation blocks on an adjacent site. Three are complete and in use and the last is very near completion.

The apartments and studios - we have stayed in both over the years - are comfortable and well equipped including satellite TV. The apartments have had new bathrooms fitted along with updated kitchen facilities within the past 18 months ensuring the comfort of the guests.

The hotel facilities are good and cater for most visitors with a gym, steam room , sauna, indoor plunge pool and a mini market - which does freshly baked bread and beautiful muffins!. These facilities have been added to as part of the recent refurbishment with an outdoor hydro pool and accompanying sun terrace. The main dining area has been extended by enclosing the adjacent terrace restaurant to form two beautiful modern restaurants.

The dining in the King Jason is good value with a varied choice. The delights of the restaurants are worth trying especially as there are now theme nights e.g Cypriot, Italian etc.For those that want to dine out then there are some good restaurants within easy walking distance of the King Jason - and easy staggering back! Our favourite is "The Georgia" run by Chris and is very good! For a relaxing lunch there is the King Jason which we have sampled on a number of occasions but there is also "The Nest" on the sea front more or less opposite the Annabelle Hotel.

There is a cosmopolitan mixture of guests from the UK, Holland, Sweden, Germany and other places including Lithuania which enhances the friendly welcoming atmosphere of the King Jason.

We must mention the cats at the King Jason who are brilliant and one - Cleopatra - has been there since the complex opened. They are healthy and well looked after by the majority of the guests who love them and they are part of the attraction in us returning to the King Jason on a very regular basis. There are some cats from neighbouring properties who visit as they must have heard about the menu! The staff have always ensured that the cats stay out of the restaurant as much as possible so as to not disturb the diners but feline cunning sometimes prevails whereupon they are "escorted out"!

Andreas and his staff are without doubt an asset to the Louis Group and as such may we take this opportunity to wish him and his staff all the best and to keep up the tireless work in maintaining the popularity of the King Jason - without them the place would not be the same! They are one of the reasons we keep returning! See you again soon!

Room Tip: That is a secret! Try the King Jason and find out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdandGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

It was a great pleasure to see you again at the King Jason, and we thank you for your flattering words about our hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel became a second home to you, and you continuously return to our property to meet our friendly and attentive staff, who are always more than happy to see you. It is nice that you note all the transformations which have happened to the King Jason over the years. It is a delight that you liked our new refurbished apartments and our new hydro pool. We appreciate your comments about our staff, and certainly will pass on your words to them.

It will be an honor to welcome you very soon at the King Jason to create another memorable chapter of our story.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just back from a week at King Jason stayed in a studio which was a good size and fully equipped we usually go self catering but opted for b&b this time and well worth it.The breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want from fruit honey and yoghurt to cooked breakfast absolutley great food. This is our second time at the King Jason and I would recommend to anyone very clean rooms are lovely and staff cannot do enough for you. Can't wait until I return next year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GladEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

We want to thank you for honoring the King Jason with another visit.

We are so pleased that you liked our spacious and well equipped apartment and note its cleanliness, moreover that a choice of B&B this time was worthwhile as you enjoyed our varied breakfast buffet.

We appreciate your recommendation, and are already waiting to welcome you at the King Jason next year.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here in March/April.Great weather after leaving the snow behind in the UK. Faultless Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and Andreas the Manager doen't miss a thing in his Hotel. To the guests, it appears to run like clock work to give everybody a great holiday. ALL the staff work very hard. Amazing selection of food at Breakfast and Evening Dinner, don't really need All Inclusive unless you like to drink! Rooms/Apartments are very good, so nice to have space, all very well equiped and clean. Choice of Pools and plenty of places to sit, read, relax and sunbath. Plenty of things to do in the local area (walking) or by Bus. Airport only 20 mins away, so very quick transfer once you've landed. DVD players in all the rooms, next time would remember to bring some from home to watch in the evenings. Will be returning sometime in the future. Can recommend100%

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueEpsom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we want to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination, as well as for your heart warming comment.

We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and hard working management team. We are thrilled to hear that your appetite was indulged with an amazing selection of food; moreover that you liked our spacious apartment and note its cleanliness.

We appreciate your recommendation, and will be very glad to welcome you to the King Jason in the future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing