We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend to everyone!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend to everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had the most amazing time. The hotel manager, Andreas, and his staff were so welcoming, friendly and always made time to help you with anything. We have never experienced such a genuinely personable service. The food was superb and there was a great variety every night. The room was huge with a balcony, and the pool and surrounding area lovely. Great location too - halfway between the Old Town and the harbour. Would definitely recommend to everyone..!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and writing several lines online.

In our hotel we are trying to provide as personalized a service as possible, and we are so pleased that you were amazed with our staff, who made our service as such. It is a delight that you enjoyed our varied and tasty food, that you liked our spacious apartments and lovely surrounding area.

We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again at the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,347
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
795
1,509
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a wonderful break here at the beginning of the month. It certainly lived up to all the previous reviews I had read on the site. The apartments were very roomy and comfortable, the food delicious and the staff delightful. It was very well located for both the old town and the harbour not forgetting an excellent local bakery and supermarket. Also the cats are gorgeous, particularly Charlie in his own special chair! We will definitely be back next year. A big thanks to Andreas, Maria and the team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your stay at the King Jason and your flattering words.

It is a delight that our hotel lived up to all the reviews you've read, and you were satisfied with our spacious and comfortable apartment, with our delightful staff, and with our delicious food. Your gratitude will be passed on to our entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the King Jason next year.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The King Jason is well appointed and in a good loctaion, dont be put off by the residential location stated in the brochures, its 10 minutes from the harbour if your walking and there is a good bus service that will take you to the old town coral bay etc.
The King Jason boasts five star dining in the brochures and and I have to sya it lived up to its claims I was really surprised by the quality of the food for an all inclusive.
What really makes that king jason are the staff, Andreas and his team have incredible attention to detail and really go the extra mile to make your holiday great.
I have travelled to many countries with work and have stayed in a wide variety of accomodation, I have to say the Kind Jason ticked all of the boxes whether on holiday or not I would have been impressed. I dont usually bother with reviews but Andreas and his team really do deserve the recognition.
Thanks Andreas we are looking forward to staying with you again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room if possible as these allow for the best access, also dont be caught out thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your wonderful review following your stay at the King Jason.

We are pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations, that you admired our food and billed it to be worth 5*. We appreciate your compliments about our staff, who made your stay special and memorable.

We are also looking forward to welcoming you again at the King Jason.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My second visit to The King Jason, and it just gets better and better, the service in this place is unequalled in any hotel I have stayed in. The food is always excellent, the whole place always spotless.
The pools are superb, especially the new spa pool,
The new rooms are just gorgeous, and I will book one of those next time I come. I made the mistake between my 2 stays here of having a try of 2 other hotels, both much dearer than this one, they were both ok, no complaints, but they didnt come even remotely close to this fabulous little gem.
My sincere thanks to Maria and Andreas, I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenshelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Many thanks for choosing the King Jason again, and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We appreciate your note that our performance only gets better, and that our chefs impressed you once again with their wonderful dishes. It is nice of you to mention the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are pleased that you liked our new luxury apartments and enjoyed our hydro pool.

It is an honor that you stay loyal to the King Jason, and we are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Thank you once again to everyone at the King Jason
Fantastic once again, John and Jen said to Thank you so Much
SIMPLY THE BEST
Xxxx
Clean Fresh everything you could wish for .well done to all the staff

Room Tip: You will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyceello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure to welcome you again at the King Jason.

We appreciate your admiration, and we will certainly pass your gratitude on to our wonderful staff, who made you second stay at our hotel very memorable.

We will be looking forward to our next meeting at the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After booking last year I had noticed on hotel website that new apartments were being built. At that time I e.mailed asking if we could upgrade. However the manager replied to advise they would not be ready until 1st May unfortunately. We were therefore delighted when we arrived on 2/4 to find that they were ready early and we would in fact be upgraded. This was done with little fuss and no further charge. The new apartment was spacious and bright with quality comfortable firm beds, quality bed linen and the best shower we have had in a hotel- very powerful! The new blocks ( 1 still being constructed- Andreas advised it would definitely be ready by 1/5) are a little apart from the main building. No view of the pools but we preferred the privacy and quiet. We heard no noise from the building of the 4th block at all.
As most other reviewers have said the personal service is great. Maria on reception was particularly helpful in recommending places to visit with our hired car, even giving us a free guide book. This is a small hotel and if you are used to large 5 star hotels with lots of facilities and space it may not be for you. For us it was ideal- great food in restaurant, lovely outdoor area with loads of comfy sun beds round the 2 pools. Hydro pool fab if a tad cool in April. There are only 3 double sun beds and these were the only ones we witnessed being bagged by the 'towel brigade' early morning who on one occasion left them unattended all morning - why do people do this! So selfish! All in all as previous reviewers have said a hidden gem.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We must thank you for choosing the King Jason for your holiday.

We are thrilled to hear that you got an opportunity to stay at our new luxury apartment, and you liked it very much. We are pleased that our staff met your expectations and you were amazed with our personal service; moreover that you liked our food, and our great hydro pool.

We will be looking forward seeing you again at the King Jason.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Firstly i would like to thank Andreas and his staff for a nice holiday, the welcome on arrival was both warm and welcoming....lacking though in what the hotel offers for our all inclusive stay. our luggage was quickly taken to our room and the porter quickly mentioned what meal times were then he was gone.I looked round to find any info on what the hotel offers but nothing, so if you want to know anything not only on the hotel but surrounding areas its leg work to the reception and questions that would easily be covered with a few A4 sheets left in your room...things like meal times where the indoor pool is, fitness room etc what drinks you can have on the all inc deal as this saves the questions with the bar staff. I know these are small things but sometimes it can make things alot easier. Now for the room, we were in no38 it was well equiped clean and had a nice view over the pool, but building work is taking place about 100ft away from the front door on new apartments so from 7am expect noise and dust , some clown on the site thought it funny to throw buckets of cement dust into the area below where his mate was working and considering it was very windy cement dust from a 2nd floor window isnt funny i can tell you .Onto the many cats , we knew about this when we booked but the reviews say they are well kept, this is true for about 4 or 5 but there is some real states wandering about i.e fur missing and lumps and bumps to there bodies so if you stroke them wash your hands after! as i say they didnt really bother us but i have to draw the line allowing them in the food areas. Its a bit of a walk to the harbour about 30mins if you are taking your time but about 20 if you get a move on.Harbour is nice but you get hounded to try the many eating places and it grinds a bit when all you want is to have a nice walk...saying no thanks every 2mins is annoying. But dont let this put you off. great buses from the harbour and cheap 3 euros for a day pass is brill. coral bay is ok but a bit of a let down as the beach isnt that big. All in all a nice stay and to be fair to andreas some of the hotel issues is beyond his control .Just a mention to thomson where was your rep! seen kerrie once on the first morning then nothing .

Room Tip: difficult as building work going on so its a lucky dip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude at your valuable feedback left on TripAdvisor following your stay at the King Jason.

We appreciate your admiration about our staff, who made you feel very welcome and rest assured your gratitude will be passed on to them. It is also nice of you to note our well-equipped apartments and their cleanliness. We are sorry that the noise from the building works next to the hotel brought you some discomfort yet we are confident that they will finish very soon. Normally there is not much going on so early in the morning but at times the builders get ahead of themselves. It is also sad that you felt uncomfortable with the cats, we try to keep them away during meal times; however this is often hard to do as some of our guest keep on feeding them, despite our suggestions for the opposite. Regarding the information in the room, we encourage our staff to answer all guests' requests to make our service even more personalized, nevertheless we will take your suggestion into consideration, and in fact this is something we are working on right now.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at the King Jason an we hope to welcome you again at our property.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing