We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel with excellent manager & staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location between the harbour and the old town. Our one week stay was most enjoyable thanks to the high standard of the apartment which included everything you could possibly need. The staff were all very attentive and Andreas, the manager, was ever present to ensure there were no problems. The quality of the food was very high, plentiful and freshly made.Overall, the Louis King Jason could not be faulted and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room, no 68, is a first floor room with afternoon sun. Not too far either to main reception and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for writing several lines about your stay.

It is a delight that you spent the most enjoyable holiday at our high standard well-equipped apartment. We appreciate your admiration about our very attentive staff and high quality of food with rich choice.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you soon at the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,552 - 2,558 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had three excellent weeks here, half board,the food was varied and of good quality. Andreas and his staff were all lovely,extremely polite,friendly and helpful. The room was a good size,well equipped and the hotel is in quite a good location, close enough for restaurants and bars but not too close to be noisy. Did'nt try the hydropool as it's still a bit on the cool side in February, but I would imagine its fun in the summer! We did try the indoor pool which was heated and very enjoyable. Many thanks to all the staff for a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for your nice comment.

It I a pleasure to hear that you spent three wonderful weeks at our hotel, that our varied of good quality food indulged your appetite, and our staff were always friendly, polite and helpful; moreover we are delighted that you liked your well-equipped room. We regret that you could not use our hydro as it was still cold, but we are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason,

Warm regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay, great food friendly helpful staff and very well equipped rooms.
It is in good proximity to the port. The hotel has a inside pool which was heated and a pretty impressive gym all can be used for no extra charge.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerig88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the King Jason.

We are very glad that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff and well-equipped room, and you found our hotel to be a wonderful place to stay. We appreciate your note about our indoor pool and gym.

We thank you for your recommendation and will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Gold medals all round to Andreas and Staff at The Louis King Jason Apartments,Paphos,who gave us three weeks of sunshine
(and the weather wasn't bad either!!)through their friendliness and personal attention. The attention to detail was exceptional even down to the gift of a small decanter of sherry and two glasses in the room on arrival.The room was spotless and spacious with everything you would need in the kitchen, including a coffee maker. In the Restaurant the food selection was superb, well presented and delicious. The hydro-contact pool was unique, never have we laughed so much going through the various sequences!
It is not surprising the Hotel was full on arrival and the imminent opening of the newly built extension already with bookings for may.
Congratulations to Andreas and Staff and thank you.
T and W Small. Cornwall.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the King Jason and for sharing your experience with the online community.

It is a great honor to receive your flattering words about our staff, who gave so much joy during your stay through their friendliness and personal attention. We are very glad that you liked our spotless well-equipped room, our small welcome gifts, and enjoyed so much our rich selection of delicious food and outdoor hydro pool.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in march, self catering. Like other reviews as soon as we arrived we were greeted with fruit juice and cookies, very welcome after travelling all day with two young children! It was quick to check in, and our room was just what we needed. We also were given a proper cot, as opposed to a travel cot which again was a plus. We didnt try the food, but the staff were amazing and treated everyone as individuals. The only downside was that the outside pools were freezing and the inside pool wasnt that much warmer! Also, the play area that was advertised on the website we booked through didnt exist, but they loved playing in the pool! Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewarnead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We must express our gratitude at your visit to the King Jason and at your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that after reading other reviews we met your expectations, and impressed you with our hospitality, that started with refreshing welcome drink. We appreciate your nice words about our amazing and personalized service. We regret that due to the cold weather you could not enjoy our outdoor pool, however we are glad that your children had fun playing in the indoor one; regarding the latter, rest assured that we will follow up on its temperature after your recommendation.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just back from three wonderful weeks at the King Jason. I can only endorse all the positive comments that can be read elsewhere. Everything is first class, but the hotel's biggest strength is its Staff. Everyone from Andreas to the lovely lady who cleaned our rooms made us feel more like personal friends than hotel guests. The food was excellent with a tremendous choice and the room (studio) was spacious, clean and comfortable (loved the enormous bed!).
Lovely pool area and even though the water was cold (to be expected in Feb, I guess) managed a swim in the hydro pool every day.
Its perhaps invidious to mention individuals but the two Marias (reception and dining room were particularly great as was Angela.
recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Three new blocks are being commisioned shortly. They are luxuriously appointed but dont have a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We must thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for writing such a nice review.

We are thrilled to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations and you departed satisfied and very impressed by our hospitality. We are very pleased to hear your compliments about our staff, who made you feel like personal friends; moreover we are glad that our varied and tasty food indulged your appetite, and that despite cold weather you experienced our hydro pool.

We appreciate your recommendation and will be glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel.What a welcome,wewere greeted with a drink,and our bags were taken to our room.The apartment was spacious and comfortable with self catering amenities.We had half board and the food was excellent with plenty of choice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone,the staff are friendly and very helpful,nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for deciding to spend your holiday at the King Jason.

We are very glad that a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff and our refreshment were a great start of your holiday. It is a delight to hear that our spacious and comfortable apartment met all your needs, and that our varied food was to your satisfaction.

We appreciate your recommendation and will be very happy to welcome you again at e King Jason.

Regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $119 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing