We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Jason Paphos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have just returned from our first visit to Paphos and the King Jason; very much hoping that it won't be the last. The warm welcome, lovely apartment , superb food and above all, the hardworking, dedicated and friendly staff ensured that we had an enjoyable , relaxing and memorable holiday.
I won't waste my time repeating what most other reviewers have said; in a nutshell the King Jason is superb and offers exceptional value for money.
A few tips: The location of the hotel means it is not ideal for those with mobility problems, particularly if you do not hire a car. The surrounding pavements are in a poor state, and it is a good 15 minute walk to the main tourist areas. There is ,however, a regular bus service from the end of the road to either the seafront/harbour area one way or the new town/shopping area the other. For us, the location was ideal as we enjoy walking.
We were very glad we chose half-board as not only was the food EXCELLENT with loads (too much!!) choice, but many of the local restaurants were closed (it was February).
If you book any trips leaving before breakfast, tell the restaurant staff and they will provide an excellent breakfast delivered to your room the night before. The bread, meat, cheese and fruit provided both our breakfast and lunch the day we went up into the Troodos Mountains (a Must)
To summarise: Cyprus is beautiful and full of surprises; Paphos is a fascinating place to explore with 'history' at every turn and The King Jason is an absolute gem of a hotel.
Andreas, Maria and the rest of the staff: many thanks for making our holiday so memorable. Hope to see you again..........very soon!

Room Tip: Apartment 46 has a distant sea view and a sunny balcony. Rooms on the left of the hotel do not get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the King Jason and for posting your comment on the internet.

We are very glad to hear that you agree with our other guests that our hotel offers exceptional value for money, with its lovely apartment, superb food and above all our hardworking, dedicated and friendly staff who ensured that you had an enjoyable, relaxing and memorable holiday. Our chefs spend a lot of time while creating and standardizing recipes, and it is always nice to hear that we satisfied you and earned your appreciation.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Cyprus, liked Paphos and were amazed with the King Jason. We will be glad to see you again as our guest at our property.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,347
    321
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
795
1,509
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have just returned from a brilliant holiday at the King Jason, i am a regular to this hotel and will definately be going back. It is home from home for me, we were welcomed in reception with a glass of orange and a cypriot delight which was refreshing after our transfer and flight, we were helped to our room by friendly staff and Andreas made us feel really welcomed as he always does. The refurbishments are brilliant and the food is outstanding. Its not far to the harbour, shops and restaurants. I will definately be returning thank you to Andreas and his staff for a wonderful holiday and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Let us express our gratitude at your choice of the King Jason for spending your holiday again.

As always, it was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel, and we are happy that you stayed satisfied from the welcome refreshment until the very end of your stay. We appreciate your comments together with our friendly staff, our refurbishments and our outstanding food.

It is delight to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and already planning to return. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the King Jason.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! It's home from home and the service improves year after year! Andreas make our stay the best ever, every single year! Can't wait to see you all soon! The hotel just keeps getting better and better! Don't think about anything just book!!!!! X

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for returning year after year to the King Jason, and writing your nice review.

It is a great joy to hear that our service improves year after year, and the hotel keeps getting better and better, and that you cannot wait to come back.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to the King Jason.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been visiting the King Jason for many years and the hotel is probably the best staffed in the world [ and we travel a lot ]. The manager,Andreas and reception staff,,especially Maria cannot be praised enough.The location is very good, well away from the tourist strip, in a residential area roughly equal distance from the front and town.
The bathrooms have all been updated and the kitchens well equipped with oven,microwave, etc.
There is a large supermarket and fruit and veg supermarket about ten mins walk away.
Avoid the shop at the back of hotel unless you buy something with a vey clear price stamped, one euro for an onion, when you can buy a massive bag of fantastic veg at the fruit market or even better at the open air market in the old town for less that a fiver is not a good deal.

The area around the hotel is increasingly run down,each year the pavements are more cracked and more charity shops open and shops close, recession is biting, though this is not reflected in the prices charged which are now at UK prices or higher.[ fruit and veg being the exception]
A meal in the hotel will cost about 50 euros for 2, with wine so is not cheap. The food is buffet style and you can eat all you want, the qaulaity is excellent, but if you have a small appetite it is an expensive way to eat. only other commnt is the cleaning needs to be much improved and there is a lot of noise around studios from 5.30 onwards, deliveries and the cleaners getting ready

Room Tip: Building work next to studios is ongoing and deliveries and cleaners aroundr the studios are very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for being loyal guest at the King Jason, and for giving your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased that from stay to stay we only improve our service and able to satisfy your needs even better. It is a joy that you notice the refurbishments that we made and you liked them; additionally we appreciate your note about our well equipped kitchen. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the rooms did not meet your expectations and it is a matter we are looking into as we speak.

Despite this, we hope that you enjoyed another stay at the King Jason, and will be glad to see you again.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Firstly, we have to say that the friendliness of the staff was a delight. I have never seen a more hands-on, dedicated manager. The Louis Group is lucky to have him, as he is an extremely hard working ambassador. Also, we would like to thank Maria at Reception who was always very helpful & knowledgeable. She gave us some good tips on interesting villages to visit in the Troodos, along with much other good information. In addition, the dining room staff were all very attentive and efficient.
We stayed at the hotel for 10 days, at end Jan-beginning Feb. It was our first time to Cyprus. The area outside the hotel is residential and nothing special. However, once inside the hotel, it has a pleasant, calming feeling and is especially attractive in the evenings, when the pools & fountains outside the eating area are all lit up with multi-coloured lights. As the outdoor pools aren't heated, Jan-Feb is not the time to visit if you like the idea of a daily swim. However, there is a small heated indoor hydropool & a gym to use when the weather outside is unfavourable. There is about a 15 minute walk to the main tourist area, so bear that in mind if you are not able to walk far. But for us, it was great to be set a bit away from the main tourist throng. As far as room placement is concerned, we think it's the luck of the draw a bit. Our balcony was in a recessed position, with a very limited view and hardly any sun except in the early morning; not an ideal location in winter. You should request a balcony that receives afternoon sun, if you plan to spend a lot of your afternoons in your room. Since we hired a car for part of our stay, this wasn't much of an issue for us. We found that our room was not cleaned as thoroughly as we might have expected. Bits of dust & hair seemed to be left on the floors in the corners for days, along with powder & water marks in the bathroom. However, these were minor issues. Overall, we had a lovely stay in a very pleasant hotel. We would DEFINITELY recommend booking half board, as the breakfast & dinner selections, variety, quality & quantity were fantastic! Something for everyone's taste, for sure. As an added touch, if you're booking any early morning excursions which leave the hotel before the breakfast room opens (and you have your breakfast included in your room price), you can arrange for (a very plentiful) breakfast to be delivered to your room the previous evening, at no extra cost, to set you up for your sightseeing day ahead. One last note is that, if you're planning to hire a car, the booking from the hotel reception was very efficient and very inexpensive; so well worth considering. Thank you to Andreas & his team.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with afternoon sun if you are staying in the winter months, as some don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We would want to thank you for writing such flattering words about your stay at the King Jason.

We are very pleased to know that you chose our hotel after such a long time, and that we only rekindled your good memories about your stay back in 1999. We are glad to hear that our staff have improved its performance and did the best they could to make your holiday as pleasant as possible.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you again as our guest at the King Jason.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Where to start!!

I echo all the comments about the staff – they are simply the best to be found in any hotel on earth in my opinion. I don’t think I can add much more than that

Maybe I should start by saying what it isn’t – in my opinion, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for anyone who’s looking to dump their kids off at a Kids Club and for the ‘adults’ to go and do their own thing …………. Even that’s a compliment :-D

We stayed here back in December 1999 and all our memories of the place, including Andreas, still hold true today. You get more than just excellent service, you are treated as a long lost friend and there appears to be no end to the lengths the hotel will go to when ensuring everything about your stay is as YOU want it to be – I’m sure they even fixed the weather for the first week in February when we were there!

We found the location to be perfect – just long enough to stretch your legs after your evening meal when going to the harbour and whilst its uphill to the town, even with a couple of kids in tow, this was quite a pleasant walk as well.

I think other people have amply covered the cleanliness, the quality of staff/food etc., so all I would say is, get yourself book and prepare for the holiday of a lifetime

Room Tip: Ask for a hig room overlooking the pool - room 17 has a double balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We would want to thank you for writing such flattering words about your stay at the King Jason.

We are very pleased to know that you chose our hotel after such a long time, and that we only rekindled your good memories about your stay back in 1999. We are glad to hear that our staff have improved its performance and did the best they could to make your holiday as pleasant as possible.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you again as our guest at the King Jason.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel has excellent food and the Manager & his team work their sock off in keep the hotel in tip top form.
You need to forget the last review as they only booked room only & not in to tipping , this hotel is fab ! its got everything you need that will not cost you 5 star prices . I have traveled all over the world 5* to no stars , this hotel has the best food i have tasted in years .
The hotel is being updated in a controled manner (its out of season cheap cheap hols remember )
Visit this hotel and enjoy what they offer excellent food & in/outdoor pools & made to feel very special by this hard working manager (Andrew ?) & his team.
I stayed in room 44 10th Feb - 16th Feb .

Well done to the management & team we had an excellent holiday we will be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdalmedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and sharing your experience with online community.

We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent holiday at our hotel, and you departed satisfied with our service, our management and team, and our accommodation. We appreciate your mark for our food, that means that our chef and his team are doing great job.

We will be very glad to welcome you again at the King Jason.

Yours sincerely

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing