We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Tucked away in the suburbs of Paphos, is the best hotel, we have had the pleasure of visiting. The Food, the Staff, the facilities and the Warm Welcome were ALL excellent. Presided over by the General Manager Andreas (who makes everyone welcome) you would struggle to find better.
Our first visit to Cyprus was made more enjoyable by the King Jason experience, second to none.
We Shall Return.
from grump's friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

We were graced with the honour of your visit to the King Jason and we cannot thank you enough for your amazing comments.

It is very touching to read how impressed you were with our facilities, our food, our warm welcome and above all our staff. The team works tirelessly to accommodate our lovely guests and to receive such glowing praise from you will only motivate them more. To be rated as the best hotel you have visited leaves a tear in our eye, and we hope that the King Jason will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

We wish you all the health and happiness in the world for 2013.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,144)
There are newer reviews for The King Jason Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,494 - 2,500 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are just back from a one week winter break at King Jason Paphos. This is a lovely hotel about 20 minutes walk inland from the seafront (there is a regular bus service but we found the walk easy!). The accommodation is spacious and to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The food was really good with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. Above all though it was the kind, friendly and helpful people who work at the hotel that made the stay so lovely - thank you to Andreas and everyone. An added bonus was that the hotel was peaceful and quiet making for a really tranquil holiday. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the tranquil King Jason and for sharing your experience with the online community.

Your appreciation of our spacious, clean and comfortable rooms leaves us very happy, as do your lovely comments about the quality, variety and freshness of our food. Our friendly staff will definitely be informed of your compliments and rest assured that they, as do we, look forward to your next visit.

Best festive wishes from all at the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We enjoyed four days at the Louis King Jason. We did not enjoy the terrible wet, cold and windy weather. However the warmth of the welcome and hosopitality of the King Jason made up for it. Instead of venturing out we ate in the hotel every night. There was a lot of room in the apartment and the food was very good indeed. Very fresh and often prepared in front of the customer. Andreas is a great example of an attentive and engaging host and he has trained his staff accordingly. A very good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for spending a few days at the King Jason and for giving us your online feedback.

We can only apologize for the sloppy weather and we wish it was under our control. If the King Jason did weather, it would always be sunny so our guests could enjoy our terraces and our new hydro pool. Nevertheless we are pleased that your holiday was not ruined due to the rain, and that you found comfort in the warmth of our welcome and the freshness of our food. Being attentive is the least we can do for our valued guests, especially when the weather is as poor as it was during your stay.

We hope that the future will bless us with another of your visits to the King Jason, hopefully at a time when the sun is shining.

Sending your our warmest wishes for the festive season, please accept our sincerest regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Louis King Jason last year and due to the excellent professionalism shown by the staff we decided to go back for a second visit 2 weeks ago.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist Dimintrius and the manager Andreas who made us feel very welcome. We had e-mailed some days earlier with some specific requests concerning the type of apartment we would like and were very pleased to find that Andreas had done his best to satisfy us. The apartments have been upgraded since last year and were absolutely excellent. The complex has also been upgraded with new outdoor whirl pools etc and looked immaculate throughout our stay. During our visit both Maria and Pavlos, also on reception, helped us with a ready smile and utter courtesy
If you are looking for a quiet complex halfway between the port and old town, in a residential area but near shops and restaurants (one of the best fish restaurants in Cyprus in located on the corner of the street some 150 metres away) with clean, comfortable and well appointed apartments, the choice of self catering to all inclusive, and helpful, friendly and professional staff then the Louis King Jason is for you
I have travelled all over the world and stayed in numerous complexes some fantastic some horrendous. The Louis King Jason is up there with the best of them.
P.S. My wife has already started making plans to go again next year and we never usually visit anywhere twice never mind three times so it must be great,

Room Tip: All the rooms seem quiet but next May (2013) a new block opens up and the plans and photos on displa...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedynamicduo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your second visit to the King Jason, just a year after the first! Also, thank you for sharing your experience with the online community.

It's great to read your approval of our infrastructural changes, and to see that you continue to appreciate the professionalism of our staff.

It is a massive honour for us to be rated up there with the best hotels you have ever stayed at, and to welcome you for an unusual third visit would be our greatest honour! As ever we at the King Jason will do our utmost to accommodate you to the best of our abilities.

We wish you all the very best for the New Year.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the best Hotel in Paphos.
You go to this Hotel as a guest and you leave as a friend,
Food is to die for,
Andrea and Maria are a credit to the company if I had a Hotel they would be my choice, they put 110% in every day nothing to much trouble for them.
The Staff are so pleasant I have never been to a nicer Hotel.
Well done to you all.
I have put 7 lb on ! well its Christmas.
Merry Christmas

Room Tip: Fantastic Holiday
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joyceello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for leaving such a touching review online.

Your appreciation of our food, our staff, and our efforts in general makes us so happy, as is your claim that we are 'the best hotel in Paphos'.

We would love to welcome you again dear friend and we hope to have the opportunity to do so in the near future.

Best festive wishes from the King Jason.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This November we stayed for the second time at the King Jason, and it was just as good as the first! We were some of the last guests to leave before the refit last Winter, and I know that Andreas was worried about what would happen to his beloved hotel... well, I can report it's better than ever! The terrace and new restaurant / bar is beautiful, the new bathrooms are very chic and the hydro-contact area is a great addition to the pool.

Housekeeping is very good with maid service every day, and the food is also excellent - we went 'Bed and Breakfast' and the food was delicious, with some elements (omelets, scrambled eggs, fried eggs etc) cooked while you wait, so none of that horrible rubbery-egg business at breakfast which you sometimes get at other hotels!

As always, the staff are kind and attentive; Andreas arranged a taxi to ferry us to and from the Airport, Maria on reception arranged our (extremely reasonable) car hire, and it was great to see everyone again. Maria was, as usual, full of ideas for places to go and things to do. We haven't done half of them, and STILL haven't been to the Tombs of the Kings, so we'll have to come back - what a shame! :-) It was also great to see the feline portion of the King Jason family are doing well and being well looked after - the cats are definitely part of the reason we find it so relaxing at the King Jason. A beer on the terrace in the evening, a cat on the lap, and I could almost float away!

As always, I can't recommend the King Jason enough. The big hotels along the 'strip' are impressive, but for me, staying at the King Jason means staying with friends, and I wouldn't swap that for the world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your second visit to the King Jason and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were very happy and relieved to see that all our 'fears' about the renovation were unfounded. Sometimes fear of the unknown gets the better of you but seeing the hotel now, we really had no reason to doubt our designers. We agree with you that the new bathrooms are chic, that the hydro is a great addition and that the bar and restaurant area have been significantly upgraded since the refurb. Most importantly, the staff has consistently lived up to their reputation and we recognize that without them, no amount of renovations would maintain the hotel's standards. People are what make a hotel welcoming, and we are absolutely delighted that you appreciate them so much.

Lastly but still importantly, we couldn't be happier at your praise of our food. We work tirelessly to provide something new all the time and our aim is never to rest on our laurels. We want to cook fresh food right before our guests' eyes and to a certain degree of customization, so to read your appreciation of it makes us very proud.

We hope for a third visit to the King Jason and wish all the best for Christmas and the New Year.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent a lovely relaxing week at the king Jason. The hotel looked rather unassuming from outside but opened up like the tardis into a lovely reception area with comfortable easy chairs and a fresh contemporary decor. The dining area was also well decorated. Our room was spacious and was recently decorated. It was spotllessly clean and comfortable. We enjoyed most of the food with a very good range on offer for breakfast and dinner. The pool areas are lovely and the hydro-contact pool was amazing even in December. The staff are lovely, very helpfully and attentive. We spent some lovely evenings on the deck area just outside the restaurant overlooking the fountains. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the King Jason and for leaving an online review.

We must congratulate you on having the courage to try out our hydro pool in the freezing cold, and we are delighted that despite the low temperatures, you still found the time to appreciate it! Additionally, we are very pleased that our cleaning efforts, our welcoming staff, our talented kitchen team and of course the style of our designers, all impressed you.

We cannot wait to show you our new luxury studios and we hope to welcome you to the King Jason soon again.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $133 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing