We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat like royalty at the King Jason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

What stands out by far is the friendliness and attention to detail from all the staff. Clearly the management team have a great part to play in this and are worthy of a special mention as they were always available for a chat and a joke.

Be aware that the location is out of the harbor area (15 mins walk) - local buses run from the end of road and cost 1 euro.

We booked a studio - large room with a balcony - very comfortable bed. Room cleaned most days and towels changed etc.

Tip for travelling around Paphos - local bus service is excellent - all trips are 1 euro for a single of 3 euro for a day pass - buses run up and down the coast or into the hills and are an excellent way of getting about.

Room Tip: Room 19 is on the second/top floor of the main block and has a great view from the balcony - it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments during your visit to Paphos and for writing a comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you consider our staff and management team as exceptionally friendly, and that the excellent service you received deeply impressed you. It is also nice to know that you were satisfied with the spacious studio and slept well in the comfortable bed.

It would be an absolute pleasure to have you here as a guest again so we hope that you will return to King Jason for a second visit sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,589 - 2,595 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with half board. It was spacious and comfortable. The food was very good with plenty of choice. All the staff provided excellent service and the atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly. All the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and valued as guests. The location was about a kilometre from the harbour area and beaches but this was not a major problem as the pool area was so pleasant and private. Although we had no problem parking the car park was very small for the size of the hotel but that is our only negative comment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen to stay at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel online.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's superb service and friendly atmosphere, and it is a delight to know that you felt warmly welcomed throughout your stay. We are also glad that you liked your comfortable and spacious apartment, our tasty food and lovely pool area.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to King Jason soon again.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wow, what can i say about these apartments/hotel. It is excellent in everyway. The hotel staff are so attentive. When we arrived we were greeted by the manager and his staff. The offered us a cold drink and straight away we were booked in and taken to our room. The gentleman who showed us our room made sure we knew where everything was and how it all worked. Our room was near the pool which was lovely. Breakfast then straight into the pool, we were self catering. Everyday they came round the pool with ice cold flannels (they were much appreciated) iced drinks and little cold sweets, all this was free!!. Plenty of cats knocking about. The apartments cats all had a snick in their ear so you knew they belonged to the apartments. We dont mind them but could be a problem for someone that does'nt. Only draw back is that the apartments are set in a residential area, not a problem but some areas are not so nice. Pool towels are all provided so dont bother taking any. Pool side snacks are a little on the expensive side but you expect this. Overall it was a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Its not a massive complex so it does'nt really matter where your room is, and you dont have to f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the King Jason Luxury Apartments as your holiday destination and for writing a few lines about your stay.

We are delighted to read that you think that the King Jason is an excellent hotel with wonderful and attentive staff. We are glad to hear that you felt warmly greeted on the day of your arrival and that you appreciated the complimentary drinks and snacks.

It is very pleasing to know that you had a brilliant holiday at the King Jason and we hope that you will come back soon again to enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed here twice with my girlfriend. Great hotel. Most recently in addition to the normal pool they've included an outdoor spa which is great and very relaxing. I can't fault the place really. The only downside is that it's a bit of a walk into town/harbour (15 minutes or so) but that's not the end of the world as you get the sun on your face and there are plenty of little bars, shops and restaurants along the route. The staff are really helpful. It has a little shop that is really well stocked with pretty much anything you might need (food, drinks, suncream, ice creams, newspapers, books etc etc) - I loved it here. I'd definitely go back. The whole place is pretty much spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the sides facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leachy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you very much for returning to the King Jason Luxury Apartments for a second time and for posting such a nice comment about you stay.

It gives us great joy reading that you loved your holiday here at the King Jason and that you had a relaxing time. We are glad that you greatly appreciated our spotless facilities, our helpful staff, the well-assorted shop and our new hydro contact pool.

We are thrilled to hear that you are confident that you will come back to the King Jason for a third time. We look forward to seeing you here soon again!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly welcoming staff, excellent facilities, gym, three swimming pools, including one indoor and a hydrotherapy one. Room facilities were very good, bath and shower, serviced daily, 2 sets of towels, one for indoor use and another set for swimming. All facilities in room for self catering holiday, oven, microwave, hob, toaster, etc, TV and room safe for no extra charge. Restaurant food and service was of a high standard. Whilst sunbathing on the padded sunbeds around the pools small complementary drinks were given out along with frozen face towels for cooling down. Hotel is about a 15 minute easy, walk to the main tourist area, seafront and harbour and about the same in the opposite direction to Paphos old town and market.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greyhound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments during your visit to Paphos, and thank you for posting your hotel review online.

We are glad to hear that you had an excellent holiday here at the King Jason and that you appreciated all the superb facilities and delightful little pleasures we have the privilege of offering our guests. We are pleased that the food in our restaurant measured up to your high standard and that you found our staff friendly and the service professional. It is also nice to hear that you found the complimentary drinks served around the pool pleasant, and that you enjoyed King Jason's location in Paphos.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason for another brilliant holiday in Cyprus.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We also booked this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and it doesn't disappoint. We arrived at about 6pm on the Saturday and were greeted by the very friendly receptionist who checked us in very quickly. We were given a welcome drink and some snacks then taken to our room which was overlooking the pool (Room 38), we were with my son and his girlfriend so had a studio apartment for 4, the room itself was huge, plenty of room for the 4 of us. The hotel is situated in a residential area of the town however it is only a 15 minute walk to the nearest bars ans restaurants. My tip is take the short cut, go right outside the hotel (not left) and right again and there is a path running round the side of the hotel just cross the road and you are there, unfortunately we just discovered this near to the end of our stay, we had been turning left out of the hotel and it was taking us a good 20 minutes to get there!!! Must do's are to go to the harbour, visit Tomb of the Kings and the beach at Coral Bay the bus is only 1 euro for any distance you travel, excellent value. The weather was excellent for the end of October/November and we only had one cloudy day out of our week's stay, only trouble is that the clocks went back the weekend we arrived so the sun went down about 4pm every day. The food at the hotel is excellent, we opted for bed and breakfast and had lunch a couple of days. The manager and manageress were always there to greet you at breakfast and made a point of coming round speaking to everyone asking how they were etc. all the staff were friendly and they couldn't do enough for you. The maid came round everyday so the rooms were immaculate. Sunbeds were plentiful and towels are provided at reception. There was a safe, hair drier, iron and ironing board in the rooms and in the kitchen area there was even a full size oven with hob, microwave, toaster, cafetiere and kettle, everything you could think of. The hydro pool is unbelievable, you have to see it to believe it, we have been to 5 star hotels that were not as good as this hotel. Sad to be home now :(

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and away from the tennis and pool table area are quieter, rooms 36 &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherpam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen to stay at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for sharing your thoughts with others.

It brings us great joy reading that the King Jason matched your high expectations and that you consider our hotel as being much better than most other hotels in the 4 star category. We are pleased that you thought that our staff team was very friendly and service minded and that you felt that all hotel employees did everything they could to make your stay here wonderful. It is delightful to read that you were comfortable in your spacious, clean and well-equipped apartment and that you loved our hydro contact pool. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent food and were very satisfied with the half board option.

Thank you for recommending the King Jason to others and we hope that we will have you back here as a guest soon again.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

booked this hotel on the back of tripadvisor reviews through travel republic.Travelled with Easyjet and had the usual delays and arrived at hotel at 11pm and were given room 23,a studio,the balcony of which overlooked the restaurant.,Were given a cold drink on arrival and staff had prepared a cold snack in our room which was a nice touch, also a complimentary local sherry.
We were staying half board and the breakfasts provided an excellant array of food choice, both hot and cold.I agree fully with the reviews complimenting the staff who are always attentive and eager to please.The evening meals were a mixture of either buffets or set menus.The latter would have been exceptional had the meals not been hot enough when served.
The overall lay out of the hotel is good.The restaurant area is modern and fresh with a pleasant seating area adjoining. The two pools are great and the hydro pool is excellant.Sunbeds were plentiful and the supply of cold towels and iced tea/small deserts a nice touch.
The hotel has a small gym and also an indoor pool although didnt use either facility

The hotel is on a quiet residential estate but as other reviews said,the trip to the harbour area is only a 15 minute walk.
There are a number of histoirical sites worth visiting within the area.St Pauls Pillor is just outside the town and costs nothing,The castle is worth a look for only 1.7 euros as is the Tomb of the Kings at the same cost.This was2 kilometres out of town but the bus ride is only 1 Euro each way.Nest to the castle is the entry to another site which houses some excellant mosaics and at 3.7 euros is again worth a visit.
Paphos old town is again worth a trip to the old market area and I would suggest again using the local buses which are frequent.The harbour area is ok with lots of restaurants and usual shops to hand.
The weather for the week was excellant with only one overcast day.I was wary that so many reviewers seem to return year after year and that there reviews may be biased.Certainly we observed lots of people arrive who clearly knew all the staff.However.my overall opinion is that of a well managed and customer friendly hotel,the staff of which all go out of threre way to ensure you have an enjoyable vacation.I would certainly reommend the half board option.
Would I return,Probably not,simply because I like to try different locations to holiday.Would I recommend it to friends, the answer is a big Yes.
The reason for not awarding excellant rating was twofold.Firstly the balcony of Room 23 directly looks out onto the restaurant with a walkway in front which does limit privacy.In addition there is a games area downstairs which had a very noisy table football game the noise of which on some nights was still reververberating at 11pm.
TIP...avoid people in the harbour asking if you are interested in Lion Travel and using scratchcards as a means to attending a long presentation which on reviewing websites in the UK suggests all is not as it seems!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardWooreCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments during your visit to Paphos and for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you felt warmly welcomed by our attentive staff and that you regard the welcome drink and snacks, as well as the complimentary ice tea and deserts by the pool as a nice touch adding to the overall pleasant experience. It is also pleasing for us to know that you liked the overall design and layout of the hotel and that you enjoyed our charming pool area with the new hydro contact pool. We are glad that you liked our excellent breakfast buffet full of fresh, tasty food but we are deeply disappointed that you did not think that the dinner was being served at a satisfactory temperature. This is the first time we hear this from a guest and your valuable comment will be passed on to the kitchen for our improvement. Your comment about the opening hours for the game area will also be taken into consideration. However, we are thrilled to hear that these minor concerns of yours did not stop you from having a lovely holiday at the King Jason, nor have they prevented you from recommending our popular Half Board option to other guests.

It is delightful to read that you happily can recommend the King Jason to your friends and we hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to Louis Hotels for another relaxing retreat in the sun.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $125 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing