We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best holiday ever x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our second visit, came last year with the kids and managed to sneak away for 11 nights on our own this year.......

We knew after the refurb it would be even better and it didn't disappoint. The staff are so helpful and attentive nothing is too much trouble. The hydro pool is amazing, a great addition to an already fantastic hotel. Andreas works tirelessly with his team to make sure everything works like clockwork, it's great to see.

We pretty much stayed around the pool during the day having lunch from
the hotel menu on a number of occasions. The food was very good and the service very quick. On an evening we ventured down to the harbour eating in different places every night as there is so much choice.

I am so pleased we have found this hotel now as it could be our forever hotel, somewhere where we can return year after year. We are already planning our return next October in the new deluxe studios!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone it's amazing.

Until next year x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the King Jason Luxury Apartments we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for a second time and for writing such a lovely review.

It is a true joy to hear that you have had yet another wonderful holiday at King Jason and we are delighted that you think that our latest refurbishment is a great success and that you regard the hydro contact pool as an amazing new addition. We are very glad that you always feel that our attentive staff team is giving you all you need in order to have an excellent holiday. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciate our hotel's location in Paphos and that the food we offer here matches your expectations.

It is a delight knowing that you like King Jason so much that you feel that you could happily return to us year after year. We greatly look forward to welcoming you to our new, fresh deluxe studios in October 2013.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,681 - 2,687 of 3,279 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the King Jason for a week from October 14th in an apartment self catering. The hotel is in a quiet residential area but we prefer this to being in the centre. We spent our days relaxing by the hydro pool which was fantastic and walking to Kato Paphos each evening which takes about 15 -20 mins. We ate at a different restaurant each night all were very good. The hospitality and service provided at the King Jason is first class and it is easy to see why people return year after year as the staff go out of their way to make everyone feel special. We hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for writing such a positive comment about your holiday experience.

We are happy that you had a fantastic week here at King Jason spending your days relaxing by our new hydro contact pool and your evenings discovering all the lovely things Paphos has to offer. It is a great pleasure to hear that you appreciated our warm hospitality and that our friendly staff made your stay here so special.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to King Jason again next year.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have stayed in many large and smaller hotels in numerous countries, and also in Cyprus many times before. What a gem we found this time. The hotel is in a lovely residential area, a short walk away from the seafront, harbour, bars and restaurants. It is also situated close to many places of archaeological interest which are well worth a visit. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome by Andreas and his team who booked us in quickly, bringing us a tray of snacks, a welcome drink and taking our luggage to our appartment. The appartment was well equipped with all we would need for self catering. We booked bed and breakfast, and had intended to eat out for our evening meal, choosing a different restaurant each night. However, the night we arrived there there was a storm and we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. The evening meal we had was sensational, buffet style with endless choice. The restaurant staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. In fact they and the staff in other areas of the hotel, were dedicated to ensuring the guests were happy and had all they needed.Needless to say, we ended up not only having the excellent buffet breakfast that we had booked each morning, but also eating dinner at the hotel each night too, not wanting to miss looking at and choosing from the delicious options on offer each meal. I also have to mention the staff who kept our appartment beautifully clean too. Thankyou to Andreas and his team for a fantastic holiday and for making us so welcome. We would recommend the Louis King Jason Hotel to everyone, and hope to visit again ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the King Jason Luxury Apartments and for all your flattering words in your review.

It is lovely to hear that King Jason gave you such a pleasant surprise due to our lovely location, attentive staff, personalized service, well-kept facilities and delicious food. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our wholesome dinners so much that you ended up eating in our hotel every night.

Thank you for so warmly recommending King Jason to others and we hope that you will come back for a second visit very soon.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from our holiday in the King Jason Hotel Cyprus. I would like to complement the manager and his staff on an excellent hotel. On our arrival we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome which continued throughout our stay. The food was of a very high quality great choice and the waiting staff were very efficient. (Highly recommend the deal of breakfast and evening meal definitely the best meals in Pathos)
The rooms were very clean and quite well decorated (air-conditioning was slightly noisy but worked well)
The facilities were excellent especially the hydro pool area. The sun beds were comfortable. The bar well positioned and no waiting, excellent bar staff. The only improvement we would make would be free WiFi in the bar area It would have saved a few trips down to the harbour with our teenagers!
On the whole the hotel was very modern and clean. The staff made our stay memorable.
If only all hotels were run like this.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroomed apartment which we shared with our two daughters 18 & 14 more than big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for letting King Jason be your preferred choice of stay during your visit to Cyprus and thank you for your lovely review.

It is a great joy hearing that our staff and management team made your stay here at King Jason so memorable. We are delighted that you felt warmly welcomed throughout your stay and that you regard King Jason as being an exceptionally well-run hotel. We are deeply flattered that you think that our restaurant is offering the best meals in Paphos with great quality and variety in good combination with friendly and dedicated service. We are pleased to inform you that as of the 2nd November we have made free wifi available at our lobby so it is a shame that you just missed out on this. In addition, we are currently building an additional 32 deluxe studios that we are confident will offer our guests the highest level of comfort.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you at King Jason soon again.

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at the Louis King Jason with my partner .The hotel is in a convenient location, although it is in a residential area the hotel is a short walk from the harbour and many nice restaurants, there is also a bus stop close by if you want to go a bit further.
The breakfasts were excellent, we have stayed in a number of 4 and 5 star hotels and the breakfasts were the best we have experienced (fresh and a great selection). We also enjoyed the hydro pool during the day, a nice quiet place to relax.

The main areas of the hotel were of a very high standard and always very clean, the room was a bit dated but more than adequate and the air conditioning a little noisy however as we visited later in the year this wasn’t an issue as we didn’t need the air con too much.

Overall we had a great stay and enjoyed excellent service from all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason Luxury Apartments during your holiday in Paphos and for sharing your charming review here on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful time here and that you appreciated the excellent service you received from our attentive staff, and enjoyed relaxing in our outdoor Hydro contact pool as well as eating our fresh and excellent breakfast in the mornings.
King Jason is about to undergo some further renovation work and additional deluxe studios will be built which will be more modern and luxurious than our existing apartments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to King Jason so that you can experience an upgraded stay in one of them.

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

just returned from our first holiday in Cyprus. From the moment we arrived and received our welcome drink, to the moment we left when we were helped get our bags into the taxi, Andreas and his team were superb. The food is superb, with a wide range of options both at breakfast and evening meal. it is rare these days that staff seem genuinely concerned about the quality of service they provide guests, but this is guaranteed at the Louis King Jason. We will back next October half term!! See you then Andreas!

Room Tip: We were in 38 which look over the children's pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen to stay at King Jason and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel to others.

We are thrilled to hear that you felt so warmly welcomed from the moment you stepped into the hotel to the moment you left. It is also wonderful that you thought that the whole King Jason team was superb and that you enjoyed the fresh, tasty food in our restaurant.

It is a joy for us to know that you are already planning your next visit so we look forward to welcoming you back here at King Jason in October 2013.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

just back from our second home this is a great hotel run by the wonderful andreas they just cant do enough for you i was there with my daughter her husband and there two kids we were spoiled rotten from the minute we arrived. would just like to say a very big thank you to all staff who do a fantastic job we have already booked for next year cant wait ps you know you feel the same andreas lol till next time best wishes to you all

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for returning to King Jason and for expressing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know how much you appreciate King Jason and everyone who works here. We always do our utmost to give our guests the best service we possible can so it is always nice to hear that it is appreciated. We are glad that we were given a chance to spoil you a bit because that is, in our opinion, what great holidays are meant for.

It is delightful to hear that you definitely will come back next year and we look forward to welcoming you here at King Jason.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $122 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing