We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one from 'The Girls'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend introduced me to the King Jason 4 years ago she herself returning for the past 15 years.Our last visit was April this year after completion of the refurbishment. So we were quite taken back by the not so good comment of the cleanliness!!!.We are always given a very warm welcome on our return by Manager Andreas ,Maria and Dimitri on reception and the rest of the friendly team. So we felt the need to add our comments to the previous negative one.Andreas and his staff are a very professional and friendly team who work tirelessly to make sure the comforts and needs of the guests are always met.We have had an apartment which has always been cleaned spotlessly on a daily basis and all linen and towels changed regularly. The new Hydro pool is a great relaxing factor and adds additional class to the complex.The new bar is superb especially at night with the water feature and changing lights very romantic. If eating in the restaurant you can expect a good exceptional choice of food and service. Andreas is an exceptional manager(he's the tall grey haired guy running around on duty and chatting to guests and has even been seen to hanging voile curtains.) and along with the rest of the team make the King Jason a special retreat. Keep up the good work . Will be back soon Mon and Margaret

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis King Jason as your holiday destination once again and for taking the time to post such a nice review online.

It is a great pleasure to read from you that you were again most satisfied with your stay and with our services plus facilities. Your lovely comments about the friendliness and the professionalism of our staff members and management are much appreciated and will be shared with them. We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed the overall cleanliness, the new hydro pool, the recently introduced superb bar, as well as our exceptional choice of high-quality food on offer. Thank you for highly recommending us and for appreciating the refurbishments, which had been made to our hotel, as well as our efforts in the housekeeping department.

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,775 - 2,781 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I chose this after recommendation from a family member and we were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in Maria on reception was extremely attentive providing us with all the information we needed. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was spotless. The hydro pool was fantastic and we spent many hours relaxing by it! The location is perfect, away from the busy tourist area but close enough for a pleasant walk of an evening after enjoying a meal in the hotel restaurant where there is plenty to choose from every night. The manager makes you feel very welcome and speaks to everyone.
We are well travelled but we must say that this is one of the very best hotels we have had the pleasure of staying in and for that reason we will be returning later this year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for sharing your lovely experience with us.

It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you much appreciated the service by our extremely attentive and friendly staff. We are glad you liked the room with the balcony overlooking the nice pool and that you found the hydro pool fantastic. Also, thank you for praising the hotel's perfect location, the tasty food and the fact that there was plenty to choose from every night. Your nice words will definitely be shared with the ones concerned.

What an honor to read that you consider our hotel as one of the very best hotels you have had the pleasure of staying in, thank you! We are already looking forward to your next arrival at the Louis King Jason!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous two week stay in this hotel. We stayed half board in a Studio apartment. Andreas runs a tight ship and his ethos for attention to detail filters through his excellent, attentive crew of staff. I have never stayed in a hotel with customer service like it!!!.

Andreas was in attendance at every meal time and visited every table for a chat he was like an old friend and has a great sense of humour. Waiting staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel has excellent facilities including three pools, one indoor and two outdoor. There is no shortage of comfortably appointed sunbeds and shades around the pools. Frequent complimentary treats were distributed poolside and included cooling damp flannels straight from the freezer as well as refreshing glasses of flavoured mouses and iced fruit drinks.

Rooms were clean and very comfortable with air conditioning. Towels for use poolside were included in the rooms. The jewel in the hotel's crown has to be the food. Each meal time provided a wide choice of quality dishes. Meals were mostly buffet style but dinner was served A La Carte on two evenings per week. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis King Jason as your holiday accommodation and for taking the time to write a lovely comment online.

It is a delight to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you are so positive regarding our hotel. We are also very pleased to read that you liked the special touches, the excellent facilities, as well as the quality of the food on offer and our courteous and committed staff, who are willing to help you with everything you may need! Also, thank you for complimenting the very clean and comfortable rooms and we assure you that your nice feedback will be forwarded to the ones concerned.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next arrival!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have been to this hotel for many years in June/July time and I get so excited to be back as I feel like I'm at home straight away!
Andreas is an amazing manager and makes you feel so welcome all the time, definately class him as a friend! Infact all the staff at this hotel make your stay so pleasant! The food is always to a very high standard and would recommend half board.
Unfortunately we couldn't make it this year as I have just had my little boy but we are hoping to make his first holiday special next year by taking him to the King Jason.
Can't wait to see everyone again and feel like I'm back home.
Would highly recommend these apartments :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huddy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read such a positive review from a returning and satisfied guest as you. It gives us joy to see that you always get so excited when being back at our hotel and that you feel like home straight away. Also, thank you for highly appreciating our caring staff including the management and for complimenting our delicious food on offer. Finally, we would like to congratulate you on your new little boy and we cannot wait to meet him soon!

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to greet you back again to the Louis Hotels next year!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would like to say how disappointed I was with the latest reviews. I've been returning to the King Jason now for the last 14 years. In all that time I have found that the cleanliness of the hotel and the apartments to be outstanding & spotless. The Staff have been nothing but helpful & friendly, this is why I return every year. Andreas, Maria and the whole team make me & my family always welcome & go out of their way to make our much needed holiday relaxable and enjoyable. I will continue to return. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlykimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis King Jason and for taking the time to write a charming comment on Tripadvisor.

For us, reading that you had a great holiday experience for the 15th time in the hotel is a great reward and we are thankful to you for appreciating our friendly service and our hotel's facilities, as well as the overall cleanliness, and of course our wonderful and courteous staff, especially our caring Maria and Andreas, who are always making sure that everything is perfect for our guests! Rest assured that you warm words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you very much once again and we are already looking forward to seeing you next year, same place!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

10 glorious days in Cyprus staying at King Jason. This is a lovely apartment hotel where everything and everyone seem geared to making our holiday special. It starts the moment you arrive. A welcome smile from Maria at reception who,for the whole time we were there, was a source of information and so so helpful.
The rooms are clean,bright and are well equipped having been refurbished this year we were told. The pool was lovely and there were plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The waiters in the restaurant and bar were always friendly and attentive as were all the staff we came in contact with. The food in the restaurant, buffet style, was very good with plenty of dishes to cater for every taste.All in all we had a wonderful time and will come again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotIanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis King Jason and for sharing your charming thoughts.

What better review could we expect! It is a delight to read your positive comment and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you truly appreciated the lovely, clean and well-equipped apartment, the refreshing pool and of course our kind and warm staff, who are going all out for our guests! Rest assured that your gorgeous feedback will be shared with everyone! Also, thank you for praising the delicious buffet-style food on offer; we are happy you liked it.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we would be more than glad to have you once again as a valued guest at one of our Louis Hotels in the nearest future!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked this apartment based on guests reviews and the pictures on booking.com, but we were really disapponted when we arrived.
The complex is dated and not as fancy as the pictures showed. But the worse thing of all is that our apartment was nasty and dirty! We complained twice before spending the night and the cleaning staff was send twice again to our apartment for cleaning up again.
Last time it was a bit better, but it was still nasty. Finally we thougt they have completely different standards as we are used to.
The Hotel Manager apologized personally and we got a bottle of champagne on the room. On top of that our first night wasn't charged at all.
Anyway, despite of all the great attention and kindness of the entire crew we wouldn't recommend this complex at all!

Room Tip: Watch out for hygiene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 809Martina809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing The King Jason as your holiday destination and for sharing your review with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you much appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our exceptional and hardworking staff members and the small treat from our side as an apology. We highly regret the fact that you were not fully satisfied with the rooms and the cleanliness, even though they were completely cleaned twice by our hardworking cleaning staff, and for this we apologize. What a shame that a free nights stay (EXCEPTIONALLY - as it is against our hotel's policy to do this...), a bottle of champagne, the full attention of our Manager and his staff, as well as extra attention to the cleanliness of your room were still not enough to satisfy you. We certainly feel that we have done our best to please you, and maybe, as you say, your expectations were totally different than what you actually got. However, we question your claim that our apartments were 'dated and nasty' as they have just been refurbished, except the exterior walls and balconies. Everything else, from the floors, to the beds, the bathrooms, the towels, the sheets, the kitchen equipment etc., have been fully renovated. We are also saddened by the fact that you have reserved no praise online at all for our hydro pool and our food, which you privately complimented, however, during your stay. Specifically, you claimed that our breakfast was 'better than the 4-star hotel you stayed at in Ayia Napa previously'.

Your harsh post has saddened us very much because 99% of the guests we accommodate express a wish to return, or at least to recommend us to their friends and family. Sadly, this is not the case for you; hence we feel the need to give expectations a logical perspective. The King Jason has never claimed to be a high-end 5-star resort. If we were such a resort, we would not be charging the extremely good value for money rates that we charge. We are a very good 4-star property, recently renovated, with an upcoming extension, that values, above all, customer service, excellent food, and a warm welcome to our guests. So please, if your expectations are of a boutique luxury hotel with turndown service, we suggest you consider our Mykonos Theoxenia in the future, situated in the heart of Mykonos. Of course, the rates there are not as affordable as at The King Jason, but at least their magnitude justify the extremely high expectations of its customers. We feel that perspective is of utmost importance when judging the quality of any hotel, by taking into consideration the rate that one pays.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a comment.

Kind regards

The Quality and Branding Manager
Louis Hotels Cyprus and Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,343 reviews
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing