We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King Jason Paphos
Nearby Hotels
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smartline Paphos(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$71
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$676
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,398)
Filter reviews
3,398 results
Traveler rating
2,885
403
75
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,885
403
75
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydro poolmanager andreaselegancia poola quiet residential areadeluxe studioself cateringnothing is too much troubleevery guestone bedroom apartmentthe general manageradult only poolfantastic hotelmain poolmeal timesmoment you arrivehalf boardrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,114 - 3,119 of 3,398 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I know it is the business of hotel staff to look after their customers and to present as efficient - after all it is in their interest if the guests enjoy their stay and if the hotel remains popular with a lot of return bookings. However the staff at King Jason go beyond that. During our stay they were not just efficient but thoughtful and kind showing a genuine pleasure in being helpful and good humoured. Andreas, the always attentive manager, was most concerned to make sure our apartment was to our liking and corrected the one small fault immediately. The charming Dimitri was always ready to assist with taxis, hire cars and advice about local restaurants; let him arrange your hire car for a good deal. Maria behind the reception desk proved to be wonderful. Every night as we came in we asked her where we should visit the next day and she unfailingly gave us excellent advice about towns and out of the way places worth a visit. She also gave us tips on cooking local vegetables and chatted about Cypriot life so amiably and at such length that we felt we had made a real friend. If hotel guests treat the staff brusquely they will get an efficient service and no more but if they appreciate that the staff are people doing a difficult job and therefore take the time to be polite and appreciative they will get repaid in kind. Plus the apartment was exactly what we wanted; the location was perfect for a stroll to the harbour or a walk to the old town and the facilities on offer were quite impressive. We would thoroughly recommend the King Jason ( we preferred to eat out but the hotel menus did look good if not really Greek enough for us) and have already decided to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillBaker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and the staff here at Louis King Jason, I cannot thank you enough for your ever so kind and sweet words! We truly thank you for appreciating our efforts, it makes it all worth the while when guests, like yourself, take the time to say "thank you"!

We are very pleased you found the apartments and facilities offered by Louis King Jason up to standard; it gives us great pleasure when our guests leave our premises happy!

Thank you for thoroughly recommending Louis King Jason and we will be honored to have you stay with us again next year! We look forward in hosting you again soon!

Kindest regards
the Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Me and my wife have just returned home from a fantastic week at the louis king jason.as soon as u arrive at hotel you r made to feel very welcome with a beaming smile and a drink.on first visit to any meal u are given a guided tour of where everything is and whats on the menu.talking of food but wow what a fantastic chef.highly recommend to everyone to book half board and u wont be disappointed.apartment very clean and spacious and poolside sun terrace cleaned everyday.some people might not like location as a good 10 minute walk to harbour or 20-30 minutes to town centre but there's a good local bus service and a all day ticket only costs 2 euros.another plus but maybe not for everyone r the cats that r at the hotel are very friendly and always up for a cuddle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear guests,

We are delighted you had such an amazing time in Louis King Jason hotel, and for taking the time to share this with other readers! The staff and chefs here at Louis King Jason are very greatful for your kind feedback on their efforts, and would also like to thank you for mentioning them in your review.

We are glad you found the apartments spacious and adequately clean, a lot of effort is put in maintaining everything clean and tidy on the premises!

It is true that despite the location of the apartments which is not by the sea, the ease of public transport and the proximity of everything within walking distances makes up for it!

Regarding our permanent residents, our pet cats, they are acting as the mascots of our hotel, as they are undoubtly members of the Louis King Jason family. Their friendliness and cuteness has won over the love of most of our guests.

Again I would like to thank you for your time in writing this lovely review for Louis King Jason CAT A' Hotel apartments, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Half of the hotels in Cyprus are empty, this one is full.Need anyone say more!!!!
Staff are fantastic,place is clean and the the location is spot on.
Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobgilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on Louis King Jason hotel in Paphos-Cyprus!

it is true, that our hotel, with a high level of repeaters (more than 60%) is blessed with the love and appreciation of our guests, who are happy to visit us all year round, some staying up to 8 weeks at a time! Everyone here at Louis King Jason is treated like family and we are ever so happy when our guests take the time to write their positive feedback and share their experiences with others.

Once again thank you for your lovely comments on Louis King Jason and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotels!

Best regards
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were looking for a quiet two weeks self-catering not too far from bright lights and that is what we found with the Louis King Jason Hotel in Paphos, Cyprus. We knew we were onto a winner the moment we arrived when the Receptionist was so polite and helpful, quickly completing the formalities and having us shown to our apartment without fuss.

The one bed roomed ground floor apartment had all the facilities we could want and the balcony led to the swimming pool and, although it was not warm enough for us to want to take a dip, many other guests did. The apartment was discreetly cleaned (we never saw anyone but it was always done) and the linen was changed several times a week.

Every member of staff we spoke to was so polite and helpful, it was particularly noteworthy.

Louis King Jason Hotel in Paphos is winner in my book!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard616264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very complimenting review about Louis King Jason Hotel in Paphos Cyprus! Myself and the rest of the staff always feel rewarded when our guests appreciate our efforts, so on behalf of everyone here at Louis King Jason, I would like to thank you!

We are very happy your impression of Louis King Jason was a positive one from the first minute you set foot, with our lovely reception staff welcoming you! We are even happier that you found your apartment sufficiently equipped and cleaned, enough to give us your lovely positive feedback!

Here at Louis King Jason, we take extra care to employ the right staff, to help provide more of a family and friendly atmosphere. So again thank you for appreciating this!

once again, on behalf of everyone here at Louis King Jason in Paphos-Cyprus, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel or any other Louis Hotel in Greece and Cyprus soon

kindest regards
the Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

It is hard to knock a hotel when you're sat by a pool in february in 22 degree sunshine. Not sure many places could have ruined that feeling! King Jason does lots of things well. Waiters in the restaurant work so hard to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The food the cooks produced was just our taste but I dare say if you had a more sophisticated palate you may have disagreed but then I guess you'd be paying for a 5 star hotel down by the sea. It is by no means chips and pizzas (although kids are offered some very child friendly choices every night if they want), but it is presented as a buffet which for some may create a slight feeling of mass production. Like I say though, I happily wolfed down salads, fish, chicken, veg, cheese board and enough puddings to sink a battleship!!

The location is definitely not what you pick the hotel for. It is in a rather run down looking residential street and I think had we not arrived at 2a.m in the morning in pitch dark we may have felt very apprehensive pulling up in the taxi. Maybe it was the time of year we came but it certainly felt like we were in a very 'quiet' part of town indeed. Again though we didn't want to be near clubs and bars so if this is what you are after then it's perfect.

Around the hotel there is a slight feeling of it needing updating, with a gym that is straight out of the 1980's, complete with body-builder posters on the walls. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the gardener is ever present. It just has a slightly dated feel in terms of paintwork in our room for example. That said, the reception area is very modern and new with sofas and armchairs where guests gather after dinner to sip complimentary brandy...very nice.

Our room was spacious and well equipped on the whole. Beds were made most days by a hotel maid. A negative aspect for us was the ahem...dual carriageway just the other side of the wall. The rooms are arranged in a horseshoe around the outdoor pool and to be fair there are roads on all sides. However the road at our end (furthest from reception) is the one the local Subaru Impreza club like to use for warm-up on some evenings! Anyway it was only a week and we got back to sleep each time and the sun shone and the food was great so you just get on and enjoy being away from cold blighty...if getting on is not your thing then you should phone/email ahead to let Andreas know so that he can put you in a room much nearer the front of the hotel.

We'd not been to Cyprus before so had no idea what to expect. We were surprised that Paphos was as tired looking as it was. Not that we minded. If you are after quaint greek town with loads of tastefully decked out tavernas and little streets of shops to wander round then maybe try a different island.

Overall we had a great time. Andreas is a good host who has a great rapport with his guests. We must have caught Maria at a bad time of the year as she always seemed faintly annoyed that I was interrupting her phonecalls with my questions, but others seem to have had better experiences of her.

Go and enjoy the sunshine, the friendly waiters and the endless supply of food :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theajds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about Louis King Jason Cat A hotel apartments in Paphos - Cyprus. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in the warm Cypriot February, relaxing by the pool! We are delighted you enjoyed our food and at this point I would like to announce to you that we have preliminary plans for some renovations at the end of this year, which include the addition of an Asian concept to our gastronomy on offer.

We are sorry for the unfortunate "encounter" you had with the "Impreza club", we want to reassure you that our hotel is usually a very quiet place. We are aware that we are not located by the beach but we try and make it up to our guests with our friendly service and family atmosphere.

We are happy you had an overall great time in Cyprus and our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you again soon in Louis King Jason, or any other Louis hotel in Greece and Cyprus

Kind regards,
the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews