We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Wonderful, Good food nice staff beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful, Good food nice staff beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

This wonderful hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay in, the rooms spotless and very well equiped, the food is execellent and it is a child free zone so you can relax completely, the staff go out of their way to accommodate you, this is our fourth trip back and we will go again, don't take my word for it go and see.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    463
    146
    32
    14
See reviews for
72
1,423
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

we stayed for a week on b+b and loved this hotel,for its great breakfasts,quiet,out of town location,pleasant gardens and surroundings. great indian,mexican and italian restaurants only a pleasant 5-10 minute stroll from the hotel and a regular bus service also available. must do's, tomb of the kings,mosaics in paphos,also trip to kykos monastery in the mountains worth the drive as the scenery en route is spectacular. only annoyance being the street touts in the town area of paphos.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

We booked the hotel before reading the reviews so went with some apprehension but our concern soon evaporated.
The reception staff where very friendly and we even were given an upgrade to a side sea view room which although not over large was well equipt clean and perfectly adequate.
The hotels is a long walk from Paphos harbour but buses run every 20 minutes calling at Paphos and going to Coral Bay.The cost of 1.5 euros is good.A word of warning though,for some unknown reason they finish running at 6,30pm
We booked B&B but bought 4 nights dinner at 14.95 euros each which you can use any night which allowed us to dine in Paphos on 3 nights.The food at the hotel is very good,a superb choice at both breakfast & dinner and while we agree that deep fried bacon was disgusting the selection of freshly baked bread and the salads where as good as we have ever tasted and we have travelled extensively.
The heated pool was cold and this was disappointing but the overall view we have of this hotel is of friendly staff,good food and we cannot wait to visit it again.
If you want a rccommendation for dining in Paphos the go to the Adelaida Restaurant which at 14.50 euros each also includes a bottle of good wine for every 2 people

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bardav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2009

We were at this hotel in the first week of February 2009. First the bad news......
This is not , in our opinion, a 4 star hotel. If you are used to 4 star you will be disappointed.Hallways, bedrooms and bathrooms are dated and need upgraded.
Sea-view rooms , for which we paid, in fact face the pool with the sea off to the side.(Official hotel policy). We enquired about an up-grade to a Superior room ( which we understand does face the sea) but the cost was prohibitive , so we declined.Please check carefully , the room description , if you are going to book.
We wanted to play bowls and were given a free introductory session, which we thoroughly enjoyed. However it then costs you 5 euros to play thereafter, which we thought ridiculous , and so didn't bother. Surely this needs reviewed??
Now the good news........
It's a nice hotel with good food and the staff are very friendly and hard working.A special mention of Caroline , who looks after The Pub. She was very good at her job, works very hard and has an excellent personality. Also thanks to Harry and his wife who arrange the daily entertainment and do a great job. (Even if the Scottish football team he supports is a bit IFFY !!).
The hotel is a bit "out of town" bit there is a nice sea-front walk or handy buses to get you there.
Due to the euro exchange rate we have to advise you that it's expensive here( not the hotel's fault) but the hotel itself should look at their drinks prices , as they are over the top.Happy hour was from 6pm until 7pm....the lounges emptied at 7pm. 'Nuff said !!
We upgraded to half-board when we arrived and this saved us a fair bit , as the hotel's price was reasonable, but surrounding restaurants are on the high side.
In conclusion I would confirm that we chose this hotel based on Traveller's reviews, but were disappointed that it did not meet the standards that were reported. I would not , however, criticise the hotel , it's just that it did not live up to it's billing and fell short of what we were expecting.
If you can live with my "bad news " comments , then go for it...it's OK.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Novaterras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

Booked here on another travel site. Read some of the negative reviews after coming to TA, thought what have I done? However after arriving and staying here for a week, I wonder what on earth do some of these people want??. Nice hotel, on the beach, great food, all you could ask for, staffs were friendly, and when hire car failed to arrive went to great pains to help us. Decided to go half board - thank god we did, prices in Paphos for meals were very expensive. Never seen people eat so much in the dining room, catering for all tastes. Yes they had cooked English as well! Nice walk along the beach front if you did not fancy the bus ride. Entertainment every night, came 4th in the quiz!. Its not Ibiza, raves and bars and chavs, its Cyprus, Greek way don’t worry, and is much better than so called hotels in England I have stayed in and paid much more. The price is reasonable for today - okay the euro versus pound doesn’t help. Rooms are okay, its just a place to sleep, spent most of the time exploring Cyprus. Walked across the green line into the "other side". What a contrast. Ignore the moaning minnies. Would love to go back.

  • Liked — peaceful area away from the main bars
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roamingstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2009

We arrived late on 28th December, staying for 1 week, when we arrived check in was quick and polite, our room was very clean and there was fruit waiting for us. We we staying in one of the side rooms but still had good view of the sea.

We stayed half board and the food was very good with plenty of choice. The New year gala evening was a really good night and the staff did not stop serving. They were so polite.

I had a massage and would really recommend it, the hotel is out of the centre of Paphos but not too far that it is not walkable.

The weather was ok for that time of year and better than in the UK.

Both my husband and I really liked the hotel, food and staff. The only negative point for us was the age group we are both in our 40's and the average age was in the 60's, the hotel seemed to cater more for this age range. But it was peaceful and relaxing.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The age range
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sheboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2009

We arrived in the early hours of Christmas morning, staying for 2 weeks, arrived at the hotel, to met by the porter, who showed us to our room, lovely, bath robes, slippers, fruit and water already for us, with a balcony giving superb sea views. Breakfast superb, lots of choice, if you dont want the deep fried bacon, there is lots more to choose from, Harry Marables and Marie, the events co-ordinators, organised lots of activities, should you wish to partake, bowls, french boules, etc., etc., or you could chill out on the large verandah, overlooking the sea in big comfy chairs, it did get chilly in the evenings, coats and hats, but during the day, the weather would be warm with a breeze, The hotel, was superb, very very clean and staff always so helpful, if you can it would be good to book half board, as the choice for the evening meal is immense and you can help yourself, We departed on the 8th of January having met some lovely friends and enjoying every single minute of our holiday, ready to book again for next year, knowing we will have a great time again and again, Mark and Vickii

  • Liked — no children
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank tappm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing