We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
rochdale
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Pioneer Beach hotel, after seeing the reviews here. It lived up!
We had booked a superior room, all inclusive, so obviously our review is based on that level of booking.
We had a sea view room, overlooking the pool. The room was a good size, with a couple of comfy armchairs (unusual in a hotel room). The bed - what can I say, like getting into a comfy nest!
choice of ordinary or power shower. (Once us thickys had worked out how to use the power shower - tip DONT switch the normal shower on first!)
As all inclusive we had a fridge in the room, which was full with cold soft drinks, and small bottles of spirits. 2 bottles of wine on arrival. The soft drinks were replaced daily, and water was provided each evening. Kettle and expresso maker.
towels changed twice a day - we could just about keep up! and pool towels changed daily.
One of our favourite games was "try and beat Sergio to the sun beds" we lost every time,. Sergio is the young man who wipes your sun bed down and then out your towels on the sunbeds and then brings you a drink of choice. (mine was coffee with cinnamon biscuit - I ate my weight in them!) Try the hammocks on the garden area, Ace - looking over the sea and swinging in the breeze.
The small gym was good for a hotel, could get a decent work out.
Food - very good. The all inclusive entitled us to eat in any of the restaurants, but the buffet in the evening had so much choice each night there was no need to book elsewhere. all the beef dishes are gorgeous. The hoisin chicken with noodles last night! As good as any Chinese restaurant. Each night the theme changes, Choices include a range of salad, meats and cheeses, a carved roasted meat (or 2) a meat grilled for you, a range of stews, a pasta dish, and a Chinese choice.
As superior booking, we had breakfast in the Christina restaurant. Range of choice, porridge, cooked breakfast items, cold meats and fishes, pastries, bread, cook your own toast, made to order were omelettes, pancakes (mmm) cooked egg.
Fruit juices, tea coffee. Oh yes and a range of cakes which would put any afternoon tea selection to shame (but my brain couldn't take that in for breakfast!)
Staff - all great. Attentive, but not "in your face". Part of the superior booking includes a check in with Flavia or her team, who manage the superior rooms. Comfy chairs, orange juice and champagne as you fill in the forms. then up to your room
Flavia and her team were on hand for any queries, but the reception staff were more than capable of dealing with any queries/questions/daft requests. all staff take delight in remembering your room number, their memories for faces is incredible.
What we also noticed was the extra care and time which was afforded to infirm and/or elderly guests. I think its second nature to the staff. A helping hand to carry a plate in the buffet room, convenient tables, time to talk and say hello around the pool.

A good 40 minute walk into town, either down the main road, or via the beach path. we enjoyed the walk, but the bus service is excellent too. 5 euros all day, or 1.50 per trip.

the only down side was the treatment I received when trying to book a massage at the on site spa. Due to a "condition" (my bowel has been removed and I have a stoma - commonly known as "a bag" - which is on my stomach - bum on tum) I was refused a back massage. hmm. But the spa is run independently from the hotel, and Flavia did try to sort something out for me.

Room Tip: any room overlooking the pool. The superior rooms are slightly bigger than the standard, but not mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    473
    151
    32
    15
See reviews for
74
1,467
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel was excellent , the food fantastic and had lots of variety . The staff fantastic we were personally greeted by hotel manager given a cold drink as it was very hot. Entertainment was really good . The hotel is also a lovely leisurely walk along beach fronts of all hotels into paphos and easy to get bus back or walk. We had lovely holiday here and I would definitely go back .

Room Tip: Ask for one pool facing in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheShowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had our honeymoon on the 5th March, 2014 here at the Pioneer and we have loved every single moment. The minute we arrived to the minute we left we felt like we were royalty, they could not have been more attentive to our needs, we had an upgrade which was fabulous. The room was better than we expected with our own safe and stocked fridge! We have loved and cherished everything about the Pioneer, from all of the friendly staff to wonderful Manager who was amazing to the facilities! Amazing food, high standard of cleanliness (I am extremely fussy :)) Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!! We are saving immediately to return this year in October :) We hated to leave yesterday and yes I cried and hugged quite alot of the lovely staff, just fab.....honestly this place was worth every single penny. We did go all inclusive and I thoroughly enjoyed all the champagne cocktails daily. We have been to Cyprus twice before and once stayed with Alexander the Great whom we thought at the time were great, however nothing and we mean nothing can and will compare to the Pioneer Beach Hotel. We will be back and cannot wait until we are. Thank you absolutely everyone xxx

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and was gorgeous but any room in the hotel is sufficient and you really don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed early in the season and the hotel was about a quater full. The staff were almost too attentive and could not do enough for us. It was lovely and peaceful so nice not to have kids running around. Quality of the room, food and drink is excellent. The Regina Restaurant Italian al a cart deserves a special mention due to the excellent chef. Other reviews recommended a room upgrade and this certainly worth doing. The room we had (superior delux) wasn't big, but it was well furnished with a jacuzzi and had a beautiful view over the sea. There is a gym, spar, sauna, indoor heated and outdoor unheated pool and all is spotlessly clean. We will return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank trustingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Been to the hotel twice and hoe nice to have no kids running around as this is an adult only hotel , was here for a week in October half bored food very good , and could change dinner for lunch so good if you wanted to out at night for a change , entertainment could have been better as we were with family it did not matter so much but could be better but a good holiday would go back to this hotel

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I agree with all of the other 5 star reviews and I loved every aspect of this hotel. My only complaint is having to wear long trousers in the buffet restaurant. Obviously a dress code should apply but in theory you could wear long trousers and a vest! I saw a few people who changed back to shorts after dinner due to the 30 degree heat.
We will return :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Large1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had another super week. The staff are really welcoming and pleased to see returning visitors. The only draw back were the beach loungers they could of done with a good clean! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jmc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing