We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxing and pure bliss - can't wait to go back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our third time staying at a Constantinou Bros hotel, having stayed previously at the Athena Royal and the Athena Beach. Our one week stay at the Pioneer Beach was by far our favourite.

Our coach was greeted by a manager and waitresses with cold towels and glasses of orange juice. So lovely arriving in the mid afternoon sunshine. Check in was exceptionally quick. Perhaps because we had stayed before, we were upgraded to a sea view room (from the limited side sea view I had booked). Yes it was overlooking the empty ground at the side, however, the view to the sea was uninterrupted and the room very quiet. The bed was massive and comfortable. There was a bottle of white wine in the fridge along with beer and soft drinks, a bottle of water and a further half bottle of red wine. The safe was free which was a bonus. Various shampoos etc in the bathroom. The shower was fabulous. There was a choice of either an overhead rainwater shower or a side shower.

The purpose of this holiday was to switch off completely and this hotel ticked all of our boxes for that. We are in our 40s and we found the entertainment just right. There was always a singer at night up in the Marco Polo bar. Andy, the resident musician, is excellent and plays a wide variety of song types catering for all tastes. On the nights he is not playing, there are other singers and we found them all to be good. There was a lovely outside terrace to the Marco Polo bar and we tended to sit outside nearly every night. You could just hear the music but we could also talk. How anyone can say that the music is so loud to be heard next door, is just ridiculous.

There are plenty of sunbeds. We used to get down to the pool around 11am and there was a fantastic chap who was always around to move the sunbeds to point towards the sun and open your parasol. He was also one of the many waiters/waitresses taking orders around the pool. Service was just suberb. The pool however, whilst extremely clean, was also exceptionally cold. We only used it twice but this did not detract from our enjoyment at all.

We ate in the Regina Restaurant for lunch overlooking the pool. Great choice but I always had a salad. Loads of choice and delicious.

We were on all inclusive and spent more on food at Paphos Airport than we did during the whole of our week away. All food and drink (including international brands) are included. Instead of a wrist band you are given credit card sized cards. It is a bit strange at first having to give the card in for every order and then sign for your drinks, but to us it just added to the exclusivity feel of the hotel.

We ate every night in the main restaurant although we could have eaten twice at one of the A La Carte restaurants. Again we sat outside and tended to eat later. There was always a great choice and my hubby, who does not normally eat puddings, ate one every night. (He loved the chocolate coconut cake). Most nights we were served by a fantastic waiter called Vasilakis (sorry if I spelt that wrong). He was just great. Extremely efficient and after a few days even remembered our wine choice and water.

To summarise; we can't wait to go back. I have already started pricing up a holiday (or two) for next year. If you are a couple, in search of total peace and tranquility, with excellent service, and luxurious surroundings, this is the place for you. I will be emailing the manager to pass on our thanks as well. If you are yet to go on your holiday, you won't be disappointed !

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the pool you will be able to witness the glorious sunsets.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rosiespad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,994)
There are newer reviews for TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Where do I begin, from the moment we checked in until we left we were treated like royalty. The staff are just amazing and cant do enough for you. We went for a week relaxation holiday and fell in love with place and the people that we have booked for next year already. We had a partial sea view room which met our expectations as the room was immaculate, clean with a well stocked mini fridge including white and red wine and selection of soft drinks. We cant speak more highly of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have just returned from Cyprus
The hotel is very clean
lovely staff cant do enough for you
food ample and good quality
plenty of sunbeds for all I was told there was one for every one even when the hotel is full.
You can have clean pool towels every day and we were given two each which was great as I like to swim so always one towel is soaking wet and not pleasant to lay on.
The down side for us was the entertainment .
The singers were good especially Andy but I didn't want the same everyday.
Twice we went to bed early as we were bored.
The Cypriot dancing night was a joke only one out of the four new what they were doing the guy was talking them through it as they went along (so embarrassing)
If you like to join in the daily activities make sure you have a watch on as they don't come around to remind you. So we missed almost all of the games :(
All in all a good holiday but we wouldn't return again as it was too quite for us the average age of people there must have been 65 +

Room Tip: We stayed in 210 very peaceful but not a great view but we don't go to stay in our room so was...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxinelondonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just got back from our second holiday at the Pioneer. We returned this year as it was our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and we wanted to spend it somewhere special, and we did. We stayed in a superior room, sea facing. The staff made our day amazing, champagne breakfast, message and balloons in our room, special table which was decorated with Ruby confetti, in our favourite restaurant, complimentary glass of champagne. A lovely touch. The Pioneer ticks ALL the boxes.
Our holiday was just perfect. A big thanks to all the staff right across the board,who were so friendly, helpful. X

Room Tip: Certainly upgrade to a superior room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzy5Shanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Asimina Suites I was staying in, is right next to the Pioneer and during my 3 night stay I had the opportunity to visit it. I was curious and decided one day to get inside, I had a drink and took some photos.

I came across one couple out at the beach who were residents of this hotel and they were telling me that they find the Pioneer quite satisfying. What I write is general and it is only what I saw during the time I was there. I did not have the opportunity to stay here so I cannot comment about the rooms the restaurant or the cuisine of the hotel.

It seems to be a well-run hotel in a quiet location, although one of the nights the music and noise from the entertaining programme taking place out there was heard next door. I happened to be dining at Kymata the a la carte restaurant and a guitarist was playing and singing some amazing Greek ballads but suddenly it was not possible to hear him. Somebody from the management of the Asimina called the people of the Pioneer but the loud music and noise from the hotel’s entertaining staff was never turned down. Luckily the programme did not go on after midnight!

Through the stroll I had during lunch time I noticed that the restaurants were full and saw only happy faces around. There was even a kiosk in the gardens selling kebab and ice cream for very little.

The gardens are really beautiful and seem inviting just like the next door hotel that I was staying. The Pioneer is an Adult only hotel, so you won’t see children running by. There are Palm trees in the garden, sun-loungers scattered throughout the beautiful premises.

In all, I believe it is worth to give it a try and probably I will on a coming trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second visit to this couples only hotel . And we are going back next year as we just can't fault it at all .The staff are so attentive and friendly . The food is so good and so much choice and beautifully presented . Every where is so clean the bedrooms have tea and coffee and fruit .The hair is the best I have had, and works really well . Big very comfortable bed .I could just go on and on . But you must go there and see for yourselves . Next year we will go in June as at night it went a bit chilly .

Room Tip: We were in room 13 which was on the ground floor not much of a view as it was on the side of the hot...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are a late 20s/early 30s couple who wanted to escape the monotony of our busy lives for a week in the sun. This was the perfect holiday for it. It is easy to see why couples return year after year to this place, and I imagine (finances permitting) we will also return one day.

The location is great - it is 30 mins from the airport, and sits along a stretch of sandy beach in an area that is largely built for tourists. There are amenities in the area, like a supermarket, ATM and restaurants, and Paphos harbour, which is a 40-50min walk along the beaches, where there are bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel is on a bus route to Paphos harbour and town, if you don't fancy the walk. However, and more importantly, if you don't want to leave the front door of the hotel, and just want to relax, you don't have to!

This isn't the hotel or location for you if you want a nightlife, or want absolute serenity. It's just somewhere in between.

The hotel itself is modern, with comfy and abundant seating areas in the lobby, and bar, with a balcony furnished with conservatory furniture so you can sit out in the evenings.

Our room was a little bit of a disappointment - firstly, it was a "mountain view" (which essentially means, overlooking the car park), and so you can't use the balcony without feeling like a bit of an idiot. The balcony itself is really quite small with 2 plastic garden chairs that I don't imagine would be very comfortable. Additionally, the room has shabby, worn carpet, which is really odd for a beach hotel as they normally have hard wood, or tiled floors to keep clean. However, the noise levels were excellent with no noise from the road or other guests. It is air-conditioned (though this only works with the key inserted into the slot in the room, meaning if you're out on the beach all day, the room warms up again), and I agree with other guests, that the air con is quite loud (though this never stopped us sleeping!). What did occasionally stop me from sleeping was the fact that the blackout curtains don't reach to the edges of the wall so bright sunlight seeped in through the slits, waking me up. Had I not been on holiday (and therefore been able to nap), this would have bothered me more.

However, we were only using our room to sleep at night, so none of the above really bothered us. We also had excellent amenities, like a safe, hair dryer, all the towels and beach towels you could want (and changed every day if you wanted), toiletries, coffee machine and fridge.

A downside to this hotel, and something I think lets it down significantly, is the fact it charges for Wifi. In this day and age, and for a 4* hotel, you expect complimentary Wifi for guests.

The exterior of the hotel is essentially divided into 3 bits that are all quite close together (the pictures make it look much bigger than it is outside). There's the pool area with a bar right next to it. The pool is small, and the only one, but there never seemed to be more than 6 people in there at once. The next section is the "garden" which is just grass with loungers on that the oldies seem to love. Then there is the beach. All areas have AMPLE sunloungers, though the pool ones get taken first. There was hardly any "reserving" of loungers going on (though there were a few sad people we could see putting towels on before breakfast), and we always got a nice lounger on the beach every day at around 10-11am. All areas are immaculately clean and well-kept (much more so than the neighbouring hotels), and serviced by attendants to take drink orders (albeit less often the further out towards the beach you are - this is something they could do with improving on).

The food was ample in quantity and choice, with all sorts of different choices and requirements catered for. It was always hot and cooked to perfection. We only ever ate in the Odysseas restaurant, as we were half board, but there are other restaurants available for full board guests, and guests in superior rooms. To be honest, I do think the segregation is a little extreme, and not really what you want on a relaxing holiday, but the food in Odysseas is good enough not to feel too put out.

There was entertainment of some sort every night - again, this caters more towards the older age group, but it's quite nice to have something low-key in the background to eat dinner to! Again, this is not the hotel for you if you want livelier stuff.

Every day between 6-7pm is happy hour at the bar, where ALL drinks are half price. This wasn't as popular with most guests who were all inclusive, but it's great for half-boarders!

The hotel also have a small indoor swimming pool which you can see from the outside, and a spa, which is GORGEOUS, and very relaxing. They have a few special offers that make treatments more affordable.

Last, but certainly not least, was the staff. These guys are what make this hotel. They are the epitome of politeness and friendliness, and nothing is too big a task for them. The restaurant staff in Odysseas - Vassilys and Marina in particular, were an absolute asset to the team. Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $205 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Pioneer Beach Hotel by Constantinou Bros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing