We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel- amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Giffnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel- amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My father and I went to the Pioneer Beach Hotel at the end of July for ten days and had a fantastic time.
When we read about the hotel in a brochure and researched it on the internet, we knew we were going somewhere special- but we did not appreciate just how special the hotel would be.
We were so impressed by all aspects of the hotel from the moment of arrival. ALL staff were so amazing, their lovely manner, efficiency and high standards of service - clearly reflecting a high level of staff training.
Particular mention must be made of Andreas and his team in the Christiana restaurant. Andreas clearly observes everything in his domain and quietly but professionally ensures the service provided is second to none. We dined in this restaurant most evenings and every morning and not once were we disappointed.
Mention must also be made to the ladies in the shop, who were so accommodating, and also to the chambermaids. The cleanliness of the bedrooms and throughout the entire hotel was of an extremely high standard.
The hotel is very attractive and all rooms, bars and restaurants were tastefully decorated. The
beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large with plenty of space to relax in.
We had booked a sea view room and our room looked out over the pool and the sea- absolutely beautiful!
We had taken the all inclusive option and were amazed by the selection of foods available in the restaurants. There was something to cater for every taste. The presentation of the food both at the buffet and of the food served was excellent, intricately carved watermelons and vegetables decorated the buffet.
Overall, we would highly recommend the Pioneer Beach hotel and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    504
    170
    36
    16
See reviews for
76
1,583
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A relaxing and romantic setting means this newly refubished hotel is the perfect getaway.
Athough it was fully booked there was plenty of room by the pool, by the sea and in the bars and restaurants
The staff are excellent, efficient and friendly with an entertainment team that provide first class but subtle musiciand and singers which encouages you to dance the evening away.
A short walk from Paphos harbour but the local bus is cheap and efficient or you can hire a car or buggy.
The quality and variety of the food means that we need to spend the next few weeks on a diet but it was worth it, every sitting was a feast.
The Thomson rep was friendly and on constantly on hand for any problems although you would have to be very difficult to please to have a problem in this lovely place.
Thankyou dso much to everyone, we will be back

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are nice but choose a sea view quiter room if you don't want to see everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We travelled in August to the Pioneer Beach Hotel. We felt really let down by the rep from Thomson, and the photos in the brochure....... We arrived late at night and couldn't sleep from the noise above our room from the loud air con unit for the whole hotel. We changed rooms without a glitch but like the other reviews say we had cheap plastic furniture on the balcony and a partial sea view with wasteland the rest.

When we booked this hotel we were advised that we had unlimited al a carte dining and late check out. We asked for this on booking as our flight was at night. In fact it sounded perfect, we realised that when we arrived we read our photocopied paper explaining the card meanings.... we didn't have the "black" card that matched our booking but "torquise" card. so thought it was just a small mistake in cards we went to see our rep.
She was SO unhelpful and told us that the hotel had been very good to upgrade us to a sea view room (gravel view room) and also fully equipped with a 24 hour helicopter hovering above. (The air con).
Little did she know we had already moved rooms at this point.
She lept on the defensive and was trying to argue with thin air, we only wanted to check we had the correct card/room/al a carte/late check out.
We were not upset or angry with what we thought was a mistake made by the lovely but flappy late night receptionist. She made us feel like we were after a freebie upgrade she made us feel very uncomfortable, suffice to say we avoided her the whole time and the issue of being told one thing and given another was never resolved.

Only hoping the holiday would get better after our rather unnecessary crossed words with the rep.
Thank goodness for the sun, and quietness of the pool area/grass area, the day time was peaceful and our lunch in the Thalassa restrarant everyday was good but the entertainment was so dated and the restaurant was very uninspiring. (The night time reminded me of a family holiday back in the 80s)
The service and staff were lovely but we always felt rushed. The was no dining experience.
The pool was great but you may have to weave through couples locked in a romantic tryst.
All in all, the hotel needs fully refurbing. Food was really nice but glad we only had 6 nights to eat it.
On our last night we visited a hotel we had previously stayed at for a week in Paphos...... It was then we realised what a mistake we had made in booking the Poioneer Beach Hotel.
And realised the drinks were absent of quality.
we couldn't put our finger on, what was wrong, and why we felt so let down we realised....that the pioneer beach lacked atmosphere.
This hotel isn't luxury, it's good but it's 3 star plus at best.

Great staff, and quiet, beach ok, rocky but sea clear and lovely. We also did scuba diving. It was nice to get out and about!

Room Tip: Ask for full sea view, avoid rooms around 346.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel to relax. Large rooms, quite clean, wide lobby with entertainment each night, very nice pool with daily special menu giving you an authentic experience.
Guests in the hotel are elderly people mostly, totally different than the ayianapa experience.
Hotel is just 10 min away from the harbor, market and the pubs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rony_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our 4th visit to this hotel, but our first since its refurbishment and our first shot at fully inclusive there.

The refurbishment has produced a very comfortable and clean environment. The bathrooms had been upgraded to a very good standard, excellent showers and sanitary equipment, the beds were some of the most comfortable holiday beds we have slept in for a long time. The air con worked efficiently and was not too noisy.

The meals and drinks deal was both extensive in range and quality, and with 4 of the 14 nights
being able to eat in 1 of the 3 A`la carte restaurants a very pleasing experience. Some of the food could have been warmer, but the show cooking produced some very appetising choices.

The staff were tremendous and everyone went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable, they are a credit to the hotel and really help create a very relaxing and enjoyable environment.

Can't wait until the next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are cooler looking towards the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked the Pioneer Beach Hotel for our Honeymoon as we wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday away from it all. Upon arrival at the hotel, our bags were taken from us and up to our room whilst we checked in. The check in was quick and efficient & within 10 minutes we were in our room. The room itself was fine, adequate space and very clean, including the bathroom and the balcony. We had a great view of the pool, also looking over to the sea. Only problem we encountered on the first day was the heat of the room, it was unbearable as we walked through the door, not normally a problem but after a day of travelling we could have done with a cool room. I think the reason for the heat was because we had a late check in (10pm ish) and the room had been shut all day prior to our arrival. This was resolved for the rest of the week as once we put our key card in the slot, we had air con. As it was our honeymoon we received a bottle of red wine and fruit in our room on arrival.The pool area was really lovely with plenty of sunbeds at any time of day. Breakfast was fantastic with so much choice of foods/drinks (even champagne) and a beautiful table right next to the pool each morning! The beach, again was lovely and the sea was so warm but not for me as there was too much seaweed! The walk into Paphos takes a good hour which is fine early morning or late evening but very hot in the middle of the day! I would highly recommend the themed restaurants at the hotel, they are on the pricey side (and not included with half board as Thomson like to state in the brochure) but the food is excellent! lovely terrace looking over the pool area, with efficient table service. All in all, a very relaxing and laid back week in the sun!!
2 negatives: Thomson state that the themed restaurants are all included in the half board price. this is not the case and the bill at the end of the stay can end up quite pricey!
Don't expect any entertainment for young couples of an evening because there is none. We found ourselves either in bed at 10pm or out in Paphos wich is about a 15 minute taxi drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have to start this by saying that we went to this hotel on a recommendation by someone who had been twice!!having been once why would you bother going back?
Unless of course you don't mind being taken for a ride by the cost of drinks ect.
We went half board for a change,normally do all inclusive.
We were quite astonished to find that they do not give water with your evening meal,the cost of that every night led to approx forty pounds over our hol,the fact that we paid more than three thousand for two weeks we thought you should at least be given table water!
We were appalled by behaviour of many people in pool,we thought that maybe we were at a hedisom hotel were anything goes,not that we are prudes but on many occasions when we went in pool lots of obvious hanky panky!!

We did have clean room and it had had a revamp,but we did upgrade before leaving u.k.
Balcony very small,cheap plastic furniture not good for a five star hotel.
Food o.k nothing great.
Could go on but can't be bothered to write anymore.
Totally agree with madcats63 review!
Will we return? No,would we recommend? No.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley1956621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing