We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate, book it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate, book it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

17th April 2013. Great hotel and extremely well managed. I find it difficult to understand why this hotel only has 4 stars as in my opinion it should be 5 Stars. The service, staff and food were top quality and a special thank you goes to Dorota who supplied my many cocktails. A free room safe was good and it would have been even better had there been free Wifi. The evening entertainment was limited and the best act was a guitar musician called Adrian. Kate and Natalie from Thomson were very professional and added to our overall enjoyment. If you are thinking of going then don't hesitate, as we will be returning hopefully at the end of their summer when temperatures return to 25 degrees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_P_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    463
    146
    32
    14
See reviews for
72
1,425
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a lovely first visit to this very well modernised hotel in early April and immediately booked to return in October. We liked the peace and quiet, the comfort, and the extremely charming staff who couldn't do anough for you. The one single improvement we would appreciate would be free wi-fi in rooms (I think you get it in Superior grade ones?).

We had a standard room which was more attractive than it had looked in the photo, but had up-graded to a side-sea view and were very glad we had. This placed us on the first floor, overlooking the pool, gardens and sea, and meant we had some very welcome late afternoon sun and a good view of the sunsets! It also meant we had no road outside, whereas at the land-view side you have the car park and road - neither busy, it must be said. Nice flat-screen tvs but only one ot two English channels, mainly news, and reception was a bit patchy. Very useful mini-fridge and even more useful kettle, basic cutlery, glasses and china, and topped-up tea and coffee sachets. English-style plug sockets, of course, so no need for those adaptors. We found it plenty big enough.

We liked being almost at the end of the strip of hotels, where there was very little traffic and pleasant fields around us, The useful and frequent buses to/from Paphos Harbour stop near-by, the fare is a flat one euro wherever you board, and at busy times the bus fills up quickly as it gets nearer to Paphos so we were glad to always have a seat!

There is music every night in the downstairs bar, audible but not disturbing, but it usually stopped by 11.00pm. There is an aircraft presence (airport about ten miles away so can't be avoided in this area) but when we were there, only a couple of planes a day passed on average, with most on Sunday. They came in following the line of the coast, so it would be exactly the same all along this strip.

Beds are very comfortable, there are plenty of easy chairs and sofas, inside and out, and lots of well-spaced sun loungers and hammocks around the pool and little beach (and pavillion-thingies if you're in a Superior room).

Food was pleasant and very plentiful, but basically mass-catering - it's not really a gourmet experience. We were half board and could see the value of full board / all inclusive if you are going to eat (and drink! - we don't these days, sadly) enough to make it worthwhile. There's an expensive beach restaurant and a much more reasonable cafe by the pool for lunchtimes. The hotel shop is very useful as there is no near-by mini-market, and although it doesn't sell "real" food, it does sell loads of biscuits, crisps, chocolate etc plus toiletries, wine, water and fruit juices. Tip: there's an excellent large supermarket in Paphos Harbour near Debenhams (yes, really) and the bus station.

As you should be able to tell, we're fans! Frankly, Paphos is nothing to get excited about, but for some sunny p&q this was hard to beat.

Room Tip: "Sea view" equals south-west facing; "side-sea view" equals south-south-west or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeckyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Arrived around 11.00pm and we were delighted to find a huge cold buffet and wine in our room. This was our second time at the Pioneer, we previously stayed in 2006, and we were very impressed with the improvements that have been made both inside and particularly the outside areas. As before the staff are magnificent, very friendly, hard working and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We had a mountain view looking over the tennis courts, which was really nice, early morning sun and shade in the afternoon. The sea view rooms must be incredibly hot on the balconies as they have the sun on them all day, so glad we decided not to upgrade. We did go from half board to all inclusive the day after we arrived which for us was ideal, as we are both in our sixties and planned to spend most of our time in the hotel. We emailed the hotel a few days before our holiday to see if we would be able to pay with a credit card, and we were reassured that this would not be a problem and indeed throughout our stay we had no trouble whatsoever when we went out and about into Paphos harbour and town. Use the buses, they are cheap, 1 euro each per trip or 3 euros for an all day ticket. They are also very clean and run frequently. We would definately go back to the Pioneer and would recommend it for couples of all ages.

Room Tip: Preferred the mountain view on floor 2, to the side/partial sea view we had on our previous visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silversurfers188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Pioneer Beach and it has been a really enjoyable experience. Last year we stayed at the Elysium (see my previous reviews) and while I would say the Elysium has a grander feeling, Pioneer Beach was equally as good with excellent staff who without exception were friendly and efficient and great food, we thought Pioneer Beach was better value.We went all inclusive and upgraded to a superior room and I would definately recommend that if you can, the little extras like unlimited wifi, quick check-in unlimited evenings in the a la carte restaurants, separate breakfast room with extended service hours make it a good choice. The grounds are immaculate,plenty of sun beds. It was quiet when we were there at the start of the season but we were quite happy with that and don't go away to be "social" more to relax and unwind with our own company. Pioneer will definately be top of our list if we return to Pathos.

Room Tip: We were in room 329 which was a superior but not with a sea view we had a lovely view over the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gilliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

i loved this hotel. after a long flight to be greeted personally by the manager and given a drink was just excellent.
the hotel features were good but pretty standard(high standard). restaurant gym pools and outside longers were really good. i think what made the difference was the consistent high standard of the staff and their attention to detail. nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bertiefaversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and i were very impressed with this Hotel and at the attention that we were given from the start.Nothing was too much bother to any of the staff who were always smiling and fun to talk to.The food was excellent and some of the best food we have had on holiday in the world. For a small upgrade you can eat in the Al a carte which is what we did , and how spoilt we were.
Carrolls from Chesire says everything else about this Hotel. We went in November last year and arrived during a thunder storm which added to the atmosphere. Lovely sandy beach with hardly anyone on it , warm sunshine, balmy breeze, waiter service, comfy sunbed an attentive husband, what more could a girl want. !!!

Room Tip: We thought we had booked a seaview room but when it was mentioned we were offered champagne while ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flyme2jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel has had a major refit and you will not be disappointed. Have been to the Pioneer for many years now and it has never failed to make the vacation a great time. Has been shut over the winter for more upgrades. The staff are always willing to go that extra bit to help you. We had are Ruby wedding there and the Manager arranged every thing for me so my wife had a pleasant surprise on the day, even arranging for the Registrar to come to the Hotel so we could take our vows again in all a great day was had by all. The Hotel does not take any one under sixteen this is great as having ten grandchildren its nice to get away for two weeks of peace.There are people of all ages there not just the oldies.There is no trouble changing the Pound for Euros in Paphos. ENJOY.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smudge190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | PO Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Pioneer Beach Hotel is an adult -focused, four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos situated conveniently close to the places of tourist and archaeological interest as well as to restaurants, bars and shops. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests.This hotel is located 15km away from Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. All the rooms have large balconies with views of the Mediterranean or the surrounding serene landscape, luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower and floor to ceiling windows, fruit & wine and a bottle of mineral water upon arrival. The Executive One Bedroom Suites and the Superior Deluxe rooms include the use of private cabanas on the beach with seating area and sun beds. Room facilities include among others air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, bathrobes and slippers, safety deposit box, ironing facilities, espresso machine as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Sports and leisure facilities include 1 freshwater swimming pool with Jacuzzi, 1 indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor short mat bowling facilities and outdoor Green Bowls facilities, a floodlit tennis court. In the hotel's Elixir Spa there is a heated pool, sauna, steam bath, a fully equipped gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages as well as body treatments. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's Restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pioneer Beach Paphos
Hotel Pioneer Beach
Pioneer Hotel Cyprus
Pioneer Beach Hotel Paphos
Pioneer Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing