We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avanti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$196
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$228
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveler rating
2,135
669
190
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,135
669
190
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of sunbedsswim up barsquash courtcrocodile pubbeauty salonplenty of choicehalf boardlovely hotela family run hotelbars and restaurantsstayed on a b b basisgreat holidayair conpool towelsbed and breakfastevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,845 - 1,850 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent service in superb surroundings. This family-run hotel is always welcoming and makes every customer feel valued. This is the only hotel which we have repeatedly visited - we always seek pastures new, other than our annual visit to the Avanti at Paphos. Not only is the food in the hotel first class, but its location is ideal as there is a multitude of other good restaurants in the immediate vicinity to add great variety. We have confidently recommended the Avanti hotel to all our friends and relations, not only for a holiday but for a wedding.. Georgios and his family are to be complimented on the quality of provision they make for all their guests. The last of our four visits was in October 2013.

Room Tip: The view across the pool is stunning, not least at sunset. Outdoor evening entertainment can be noisy, but ends at 11.30 pm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Silverfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast excellent - masses of choice. All the staff were genuinely helpful and the lunch snacks at the bar were excellent value ( as were the drink) and very tasty.
Very close to the beach which is lovely (and easy path to walk to main harbour) and many local eateries if you wish to eat out in the evening including, steaks ( The Lodge is amazing) Italian, Thai and several pubs.
Easy to walk to the main town if the 5 local pubs (with music) don't appeal - it will take you about 25 minutes or 5 minutes on the bus (£5 daily ticket to travel the island anywhere)
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if you don't want the busy centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

had a very good stay at the Avanti would consider returning again. friendly staff and very well looked after hotel . hotel not very far from beech. food very good plenty of choice though we only had breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for a week in October 2013. The Avanti was a great hotel. It was clean and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I'm a picky eater but there was always plenty of choice in the restaurant for our evening meal and the breakfasts were great. The Avanti Hotel is situated on a bus route to get you to the Market or the Harbour as well as other destinations. Alternatively the Harbour is a nice 20 minute stroll along the sea front. We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The family who run the Hotel invited all of the guests to a welcome meeting and you could tell they were very sincere and really wanted to provide an excellent service. Well done the Avanti and I'm sure we'll be back

Room Tip: We stayed at the Avanti Hotel which is a short walk from the Avanti Village which appeared to be more for families and was self catering
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife and I have been using this hotel for seventeen years and the reason we return to the hotel is the staff are welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. All areas of the hotel are kept to high standard of cleanliness. Recognition from the staff, they will not pass you by they always acknowledge. There is a good varied selection for breakfast and always fresh. The hotel is in an excellent location, a nice walk down to the harbour, good bus service right outside the hotel. There is always plenty sun beds around the pool to relax on. We have just booked for July and September and are returning to this hotel. So looking forward to going back knowing we will have another great relaxing holiday and we know that the holiday is going to be great.

Room Tip: Top floor good views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews