We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Only had a week at the Avanti but wished it was longer. Good position about 20 min walk along coastal path in to Paphos or 5 mins on the bus 1 euro each journey or 3 euros for a day ticket – if you get the bus opposite the front entrance make sure you observe the destination board as buses in both directions stop here, better to exit the hotel by the pool onto Posidonos Avenue and cross the road when going into Paphos. Plenty of bars, restaurants and a couple of supermarkets in the vicinity.

We stayed in room 435 overlooking the pool. There was plenty of hanging and drawer space, a fridge and a television. There is a safe in the room but the hotel charge for the key. The bathroom is not over-big but the shower was hot and powerful and there is also a hand held shower.

Only enough supplies for a ‘welcome’ drink so take your own – the breakfast room has tea bags and sugar. This for me was a big negative as a 4* hotel should supply tea/coffee etc as standard.

Another negative with the whole hotel is there are no balcony lights. We were there at the end of October when it was dark about 5pm, we like to sit on the balcony with a drink before we go for dinner and had to rely on the room light.

Breakfast was served on the terrace. Usual selection, fruit; cereals; bacon and eggs etc; pancakes; toast; and pastries. All self-service. Compact service stations could cause quite a large queue at busy sides. Downside: tables not cleared quickly enough possibly 80-100 tables both inside and out and only 2 or 3 people clearing and re-setting tables – we set our own table a couple of times as did others.

Dinner served in the restaurant. Different theme each evening (7 days – 7 themes) plenty of choice and well cooked, again self-service. Each evening there was a chef on duty carving joints of meat. There was also a section for children, this just seemed to have chicken nuggets, potato faces and chips. Plenty of service staff on duty removing dirty plates as soon as used, and also re-setting tables immediately. We gave the restaurant and food 10/10.

Very spacious outside area. Large pool. Plenty of sunbeds not many parasols but plenty of trees providing shade both around the pool and on the large grassed areas. There is a swim up bar which also serves food at lunchtimes. There is an indoor pool which we didn’t use but the water was very cold.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlooked the busy road at the side which had some bars and restaurants and would possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Julimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,615
    533
    155
    33
    16
See reviews for
729
1,146
57
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having stayed at the Avanti last year we didn't hesitate to decide where we were going to hoilday this year- except this time we booked direct with the hotel & saved a couple of hundred pounds by travelling independently. One of the good points about this hotel is that it is truly a family-run business. This is highlighted by the recognisable faces whne you return, from Graham on Reception (usually night duty) & to Lisa (Assistant Manager/ Customer Relations). Lisa is a true gem, always with a welcoming smile, very professionaland thorough & happy to stop and chat & talk through any issues that may need resolving.

On our return visit nothing was at fault. In fact because we knew where everything was & what to expect, by day two we felt at home & very, very relaxed. This isn't a five star hotel with all the associated amenities. However it is one of the most welcoming hotels I've stayed at, with friendly staff, good value for money, good location & fantastic weather. Can't wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank emceeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Avanti once we had changed from the pool view room that we actually booked! Unfortunately we could hear the very noisy fan on the roof, and we also didn't like facing other balconies.We liked being at the back of the hotel much better. The rooms are well appointed with a fridge that you can use for your own stuff. Rooms are a decent size with a comfy bed and decent shower. All staff were very helpful and friendly especially the ladies on reception.Breakfast was very good. There is free wifi in the lobby. Large swimming pool with lots of sunbeds, more under the trees in the garden.
The hotel is situated a shortish walk to the harbour, about 20 mins i'd say. If you cross the main road to the sea there is a nice walkway all the way down.
Lots of good restaurants round the Avanti, spoilt for choice really

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is more peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robbersdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Got to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
The staff are really friendly and made our stay even more welcoming and especially made our wedding one to remember.
A special mention to Liza, the General Manager of the hotel. She was arranging things for our wedding with my wife before we even got out there, and even more so when we were out there.
Also a mention to Constatine, the porter at the hotel, he was great, took our cases to our room while we checked in and he was brilliant with our son.
Our wedding day was absolutely amazing and I would not have changed a single thing about it! We had the ceremony in the garden with close friends and family and had our reception at the hotel as well.
I definitely recommend letting Liza arrange everything for wedding via the hotel, she alone made it perfect and a lot cheaper.
The hotel itself was delightful, the food was amazing in the restaurant, plenty of choice. Food available at the pool bar during the day should you be hungry.
Great kids pool for small children and great large pool with swim up bar.
I will definitely be going back in 2013!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuperAl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews and it left me wondering if I was at the wrong hotel. The hotel was closing the day after I left after my one week stay and it showed. The staff were excellent and they made this hotel. The animacion and entertainment was advertised around the hotel but consisted of bingo and a quiz every evening and after 2 nights was just the quiz, probably because of the number of guests and as instructed by the management to cancel all entertainment I was told. There was a piano player in the seating area on the first two nights only. I found myself eating breakfast and sometimes dinner for at least part of it on my own - there were only 25 booked in for dinner one night! Food was ok, the usual help yourself buffet, pancakes cooked to order for breakfast were the best bit about it, but not 4* at either meal. Because of the number of guests the dishes were left out for a long time which dried them up. The indoor pool wasn't heated and was too cold for me to use. The communal areas were kept clean and the rooms appeared clean and tidy but the rooms could have done with a wet mop and a bit of bleach down the toilet every day. If I had come a month earlier I feel I would have had a much better experience. The hotel was running down to close but I expected that they would carry on with a full programme of entertainment right up until the last customer left as I didn't get a cut price room. The entertainment and spa were still advertised all over the hotel.Removing most of the sunbeds from the pool area and turning off the waterfalls didn't help with the atmosphere either. The spa treatments involved booking in advance as the therapist didn't work from the premises, although the hairdresser was in residence. In the words of the Specials song "this town is looking like a ghost town".

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor over the pool with a sea view is noisier than at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ju a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My fiance, I and our 2 children aged 2 and 8 stayed here for one week 27 may to 2nd June. We had booked our wedding here for the 31st May.
When we arrived we were greeted by a porter (Constantine I think) who took all our baggage and sent it to our room while we checked in. He was very friendly and great at entertaining the kids, they loved him.
The few days before our wedding we had appointments with the wedding co ordinater Liza who organised every detail of our wedding from the evening meal to table decorations. She couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so relaxed and calm about everything. She was so friendly and every time she saw us and the children she would come and say hello and play with the children given them lollies etc. she was just fantastic.
The hotel is amazing! There is a large pool and a children's pool at the main hotel, with plenty of sunbeds and lovely scenery around. The children's pool was fantastic for our 2 year old. We could let him play while we sat on our sunbed next to the pool as it was so shallow. This meant we could sunbathe and relax a lot more!
There was also a huge pool and a lazy river at the holiday village which was a 2 minute walk and guests at avanti are welcome to use all these facilities. The lazy river was again perfect for our 2 year old as it was only upto his waist all the way around. The main pool here was graduated entry which meant he could sit and play.
Food was outstanding! Myself and my daughter are extremely fussy eaters at home and we found plenty to eat every night. It was varied and there was so much to choose from it would be impossible not to find something you liked. I put 6lbs on in a week it must have been good!
All the staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help you and are so friendly and good with the kids.
Are wedding day was magical, everything I wished for and more. We had so little to plan as it was all done by the hotel staff which meant we could relax and enjoy our holiday. The BBQ buffet we had as our wedding meal was excellent and all our guests thought it was fantastic.
Everything was just perfect, best hotel I have stayed at and we will be returning for our first anniversary. Thank you avanti :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christineg1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Don't usually write reviews but, just having returned from the Avanti, feel I must spread the good news. A super family run hotel offering all you would wish from a 4* resort. A wonderful welcome, very nice room with views over the pool to the sea. great pool and lovely gardens ... efficient lifts made it easy to get from the pool to the room without risk of embarrassment! The food was particularly good with themed nights for dinner providing a wide variety of dishes and plenty of choice - not a chip in sight though I'm sure the hotel would have provided them if asked! Emphasis on local wines without the expensive prices usually found in good hotels. Buffet breakfast served in a separate restaurant with the option of eating in the open air - lovely start to the day! a particular feature was a weekly pre dinner cocktail reception for guests which was much appreciated. No bad news at all!

Room Tip: Worth paying supplement for poolside room although saw other rooms with a mountain view and they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia34T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing