We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are true, this is an excellent hotel - Recommended!”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The reviews are true, this is an excellent hotel - Recommended!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We booked this hotel due to excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. It lived up to expectations, infact the room was better. it was spacious with complimentary fruit and wine. Very clean as was the whole hotel. Maids were brilliant!
Upon arrival we were greeted by the extremely cheerful porter who took our bags up to our room when we had checked in. Very efficient reception.
The location is excellent, although not exactly in a beach area the sea is 10 minutes walk, shops, restaurants and the bus stop all just outside the hotel. The buses are brilliant. 3 euros and you get an all day ticket. In the day the buses are almost every 10 minutes, every 20 in the evening.
Lots to do within the hotel and a lovely pool.
Breakfast provided a large choice...continental, full english, fruit pancakes. So very good, but doesn't get replenished nearing the end of the breakfast slot. Bear this in mind if you get up late.
The restaurant has a different theme every night. Wow the buffet we went to had so much choice and desserts are lovely.
Over our stay we met so many people who go there every year!

Are there negatives? We only had a few very small ones...charged per day for the safe..milk not chilled so is always warm at breakfast, No TV except a few news channels, but that's about it!
we will probably go back one day.

In the area i recommend:
The Rib Shack just out side the rear entrance
The Adelaida restaurant 10 mins on the bus and great value
Go to the harbour, very picturesque..theres a live pelican in the Pelican restaurant!
The Mosaics in the harbour for historical interest
Coral Bay for sand!
If younger don't forget "Bar street" for some great pubs/clubs..Linekers, Flintstones etc
I'd recommend booking an excursion or two via your rep (safe and insured!) There is so much to see and do on the island. Cross the UN border, Nicosia shopping, Troodos mountains, cruises, villages, monasteries and so much more.....HAVE FUN!

Room Tip: Althoug views not so good, a room facing the bowls green would avoid noise from the pool and evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyofSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,852
    587
    167
    33
    16
See reviews for
785
1,335
77
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a wonderful time - single traveller - and would recommend this hotel for families, couples and singles, old and young as it has something for everyone. A range of daytime activities from quizzes to exercises is provided as well as evening entertainment. Having requested a bright, quiet room where I would be able to see the glorious sunsets I was delighted that Avanti offered me Room 4025 which fitted the bill brilliantly. I found the balcony a good size, and the room had a safe and small fridge. There's a handy shop too by reception where you can order a newspaper for next day. No fresh milk, but there are 2 supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. The reception staff are really helpful, approachable and friendly and replaced my 'lost' key immediately - of course I then found it again, and cleaners were particularly excellent in attention to detail, as well as waiting for when I was ready for them to make up the room (in other places I have found a fairly immoveable strategy of cleaners basically chucking me out whilst they clean!). The closest beach is 3-4 minutes walk away, and the Avanti has shops and ATMs about the same distance away. I didn't try the Alcyon Days restaurant this time as was spoilt by having so many really good bars and restaurants all within minutes. Lovely walk from hotel either along the beach to the Harbour or along Poseidonos Avenue - takes around 30 minutes - or bus for I euro per trip - really frequent service. I will be going back to the Avanti as soon as I can!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just returned from a week in the Avanti for a friends wedding. Had an amazing time from start to end. The rooms weren't the most exciting but were very clean and had everything you would need in them. Staff were super friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel grounds were beautiful, could of spent all week by the pool! Lots of choice with the food, hotel in a brilliant location too. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I couldn't believe how anyone could winge on about a lovely hotel like this, the lifts are quick and always available, the staff are lovely and friendly, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the entertainment, if you want a quiet time the bar is well away from the outside stage area and the lobby of the hotel is dotted with loads of comfortable settee's and easy chairs, Of course the hotel is 4 star what nonsense to say otherwise because you aren't near the lift, as for moaning about the staff, if you go around with a miserable face, I wouldn't blame them for ignoring you, personally I found them helpful,friendly and happy, right down to the chamber maids, dont listen to the nit pickers the hotel is fabulous and gives great value for money in a very central position with a regular public transport system to the Town centre or the water centre which is also well worth a visit and at 28 euros is very good value.

Room Tip: the rooms at the rear of the hotel have great views of the pool area and look out towards the med.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crich156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Having escaped to paradise for the Spring half term and having endured rain every day since we got back the whole family is longing to be back at the Avanti!

Following a couple of average experiences elsewhere in the world the family decision was to return to the Avanti Hotel. I don’t know what it is that makes this hotel so special but we all felt welcome and secure from moment we walked in.

This hotel is brilliant in every respect; the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and very clean the staff friendly and very attentive. The swimming pool is huge and the swim up pool bar is just heaven. As we only had seven days we chose not to hire a car so we enjoyed our short walks into the harbour along the costal path just across the road from the hotel.

The entertainment team worked really hard offering an excellent program of day and night time entertainment. Breakfast is superb and we enjoyed the hotel restaurant on the three nights we choose to dine in. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a high quality family holiday you will never forget

So hear is the really great news, we have just booked to go back again to the Avanti in late August for 10 days having come to terms with the fact that a summer holiday in good old very wet England is out of the question!

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ml89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainham essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Paphos staying at the Avanti Hotel check in was swift, and although we did not like the first room, they changed it without any fuss. Our son and family stayed in the Avanti Village, they have three children (2, 6, 7). Their apartment was a good size and kept very clean. The grounds were kept very clean and gardens looked very nice. The children had a great time in the swimming pool. Our hotel was just next door and was also kept very clean. Our room was o.k. wardrobe good size, there was a fridge which you could put your own drinks in. The linen and towels were regularly changed, and room cleaned to a good standard, the bathroom very small. We stayed b&b and would say the breakfast was somewhat disappointing, the fresh fruit selection very limited, and most people seemed to be eating the pancakes, which were freshly cooked. No air-conditioning in the breakfast room and the fans were not switched on. Although you can eat outside. We had the buffet one evening with our grandchildren and thought it good value. We also ate in the Avanti Village, and this was acceptable. The cost of food and drinks in both Village and Hotel were reasonable. The entertainment somewhat disappointing, although the children enjoyed it. Most of the staff very friendly, Consantinous the man who took our luggage very friendly and helpful.
We had not been to Paphos in over 12 years, and were amazed how much it has changed. We quite liked it, but felt it had lost some of the character it had. There is an enormous amount of restaurants, and it is worth walking up towards the back away from the sea, for more authentic and reasonable meals and drinks. As in most resorts the ones facing the sea are the more expensive. There are plenty of supermarkets around where you can buy most things.
This is the first holiday shorthaul we have had for sometime, as we usually go to Asia and the standard of hotels there is much higher, even taking this into account we would return to Cyprus.
Overall I would say it is a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiaman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-on-tyne UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is not to 4 star standard. I had a disabled room on the 5th floor!!!!!!! and the lift was at the other end of the hotel, totally unaceptable. the room was always cleaned to an ok standard, and the rest of the hotel was clean too. the food was ok - we were half board. there was no need to get dressed smartly on an evening, no one else did, and men were allowed to wear shorts for evening meal, unheard of in a 4 star hotel. the staff at the desk were very good, but the others took their time in serving you. expected a good entertainment team, but appart from our 20yr old daughter joining in, not many people could be bothered - they were very luke warm. the best bit for me was the pool. we went to Paphos with a view to living there, and looked at villas, but we have decided for many reasons its not for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: Poseidon Avenue | PO Box 61082, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#13 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Hotel is an outstanding four star establishment with five star facilities, situated in a prime position in the heart of the popular Cyprus coastal resort of Pafos. The hotel's modern architecture and luxurious interior decoration are designed to attract discerning holidaymakers in search of that something that makes a good holiday great. The hotel is set in over 40.000 square metres of landscaped gardens, and situated just 250 metres away from the beach. A family owned and run hotel which offers you the very heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Paphos
Avanti Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing