We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$107
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,200)
Filter reviews
5,200 results
Traveler rating
3,461
1,222
352
102
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,461
1,222
352
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,649 - 4,654 of 5,200 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I got married in this hotel in Sep 2009, the moment we arrived the staff and management team were wonderful. We were a group of 45 and the staff made my wedding day really special - would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about getting married abroad, also the food, drink and entertainment were great .Best hotel ive ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We have just returned from this hotel after a disappointing week aboard theThomson Spirit. The lobby, reception, dining room and public areas are very well maintained, however, the bedrooms are a little tired. Don't let this put you off, our room was kept nice and clean with plenty of linen changes.

We had a really terrific week there. The food was good with plentiful choices, trays of wines, beer, soft drinks as you enter for lunch and dinner, breakfast even offered sparkling wine. There are facilities to top up your own water bottle too.

All the staff are polite and friendly, we had not expected this in the bar because, in past hotels, staff have been rather surly because of no tips on AI, nothing could be further from the truth with the staff there. The drinks are generous and not at all watery and the waiters remembered your particular tipple when it came to top ups..

The entertainment (now called animation) team were keen and made sure all ages were included in the games and fun. We tried sports we have not done before, including archery. The evening shows were a good standard too. There is sequence dancing, mornings and evenings. Its is a good family hotel with plenty of facilities from toddlers to teens - and beyond.

The infinity pool is huge with plenty of sun beds and life guards, there is an outdoor restaurant, pool bar. There is no beach to speak of really but there is an indoor pool with sauna, small gym.

Hotel is a little way out of Paphos but regular 15 minute bus services run to the harbour and indoor market, 1.50 euro each way, p.p.

We will be returning to this hotel later in the year, we will not bother with a seaview room this time, the inland views are O.K.

Just go and enjoy the hotel for what it is - terrific value, friendly staff, good food, good weather.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed here for our Honeymoon, which was in the Europe Heatwave of 2007 - the weather was therefore absolutely scorching with 40 degrees everyday. The hotel was very pleasant, attractive reception area, very clean and spacious. The pool was large enough with a seperated area for children to stay safe. There was constant entertainment around the pool all day, ranging from games in the pool to a DJ playing daytime tunes while you sunbathed on the loungers surrounding the pool. Food was average, nothing special but not bad either - the desserts were the best! So much choice!

The rooms were average, nothing special but no complaints either - air con was effective, clean and sufficient space.

The massage therapist was excellent - best massage I have ever had, and well worth the money.

My only grumble would be space around the pool - if you don't get up at sunrise to grab a lounger, you won't get anywhere near the pool edge or you may even be hard pushed to even find a lounger......other than that, the holiday was good and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferret2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We were travelling to Cyprus for a wedding and so plucked this hotel from amongst some good online package deals. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are friendly and efficient but everything is quite basic. We paid more for a larger room only to find when we got there that all rooms were the same size so don't fall for that trick by your tour operator! The rooms are small but do come with a little balcony terrace which is nice.
Due to the euro exchange rate being against us we went all inclusive and the hot buffet food was actually very good albeit with rather limited and safe options (lots of potatoes, white fish and chicken). However, if you do travel to Paphos on less than full board there are lots of very reasonably priced restaurants around the harbour which is a half hour walk from the hotel.
The pool area is ok (you can get a lounger at most times of the day) but unfortunately very noisy. As the hotel is quite, er, competitively priced there were quite a lot of family groups (grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles etc wearing football shirts) with lots of children even though this was outside of school holidays. This meant that relaxing around the pool was impossible unless your ipod could drown everything out. There isn't really a beach by the hotel either although there is a public beach 10 mins walk along the sea path.
In summary if you just need somewhere to sleep and eat it is fine however if I had been going there as my main summer holiday I would have been very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexGirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

srayed from the 17th feb till 3rd march been in a few all inclusive hotels this one is the best rooms very clean food very good entertainment good plenty of drinks brought to your table we had good weather would go back

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews