We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Phaethon Beach
Nearby Hotels
$196
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,254)
Filter reviews
5,254 results
Traveler rating
3,499
1,234
355
103
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,499
1,234
355
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamchinese buffetthe lion kinglife guardsgreat holidayfun gamesbar staffsomething for everyoneall agesat lunchtimefantastic hotelshuffle boardevening showskids clubpirate shipplenty of choicefamily hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,091 - 3,096 of 5,254 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We last visited this hotel 12 years ago, but went back recently for a fortnight in a family group of 14 and had a fabulous time. Hotel one of the oldest on the seafront but has been refitted recently and is kept scrupulously clean throughout. Waiting staff in the bars and restaurant worked so hard, as did a quaintly named 'animation team' who organised enough activities to keep all ages amused day and night. For the tinies in the party there was also a fabulous new kiddy pool with brilliant equipment. Can't praise the hotel enough for a family holiday.....however book direct and fly out with Easy Jet or Ryan Air. We went package with Thomson and paid almost double thinking that we would have the security of an on-site rep to help with any issues. However the rep at the hotel was worse than useless - no local knowledge about the simplest things such as bike hire and Easter festivals, one of our party's bags was set fire to by the transfer coach driver's cigarette and that was 'nothing to do with Thomson I'm afraid' (doh! package holiday!), and when the transfer coach home was too full because she didn't check people on she refused to call a cab to the airport for 45 minutes for 6 stranded holidaymakers until the hotel manager stepped in! Phaethon 10 out of 10 - Thomson could do much better with their recruitment!

Room Tip: Ask for the furthest from the bar!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nessie67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday venue.

We are absolutely delighted to see that you and everyone in your party had a splendid and enjoyable stay and that our premises were kept hygienic and spotless. It is also lovely to hear that our service personnel added a special note to your vacation with their attentive and professional service culture.

We are glad that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Best wishes,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I am an ex travel agent & have stayed at many wonderful worldwide hotels, therefore i am what you call fussy. I can honestly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Myself & my party of 9 returned back this week from a lovely winter sun break. The weather was pleasant but the pools were freezing. The meet & greet on arrival is excellent & we'll organised. All the staff are very friendly from bar staff to restaurant waiters. Drinks are ok, I've had better in other 5star hotels but they weren't awful. My husband seemed to enjoy the bottled Leo beer anyway. I love a decent coffee & this is my only one negative comment....the coffee is always from a machine. I ended up buying a jar of kenco from a supermarket just to get my fix and using the hot water from the machines. Food in this hotel is one of the best I've experienced. Such a wide choice, from local dishes to salads to something more British like a cavery. Very tasty & of good quality.
Everywhere in the hotel is spotless, rooms are compact but all you need for somewhere to just sleep....we were really surprised to have sky Atlantic & sky one in our rooms. Entertainment was ok, I much prefer to sit outside whilst on holiday & enjoy a drink/show but here you have to go into a basement which seemed a bit strange, not really our cup of tea so we stayed upstairs enjoying drinks at the lobby bar. Would definitely return & reccommend this hotel, maybe a little later next time though when the water slides are open. Remember to take your beach towels as this hotel doesn't provide them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us take this chance to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are extremely glad to read that you had a fabulous vacation at our property and that you greatly enjoyed our exotic and plentiful food on offer.

It is a tremendous joy knowing that you would definitely return and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach then.

Best regards,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel, excellent food, caring staff and management and a fantastic entertainment team. Couldn't fault anything about this hotel. A lovely 40 minute walk along coastal path into the harbour area. Would definitely return : )

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

"Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for submitting some friendly lines about your stay.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a brilliant time here and we thank you for your admiration. We are delighted to hear that our friendly and helpful staff played an important part in making your stay special and we are glad that you acknowledged all our good work and dedication.

We are delighted to hear that you would return to the Louis Phaethon Beach and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

The Management"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We have had an amazing time, everything is outstanding. The service, food, facilities and entertainment by animation was second to none. Both Alex and Lisa especially went out of their way to perfect our stay and deedo along with the rest of the team were just totally amazing. Don't think about it, just book. You won't be disappointed x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehambletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for selecting the Louis Phaethon Beach as your holiday venue.

It is a joy to read that you and everyone in your party had a fabulous time at our resort. We are very happy to hear that our helpful and friendly staff played an important role in making your vacation unique. It is also wonderful to know that our animation staff managed to enlighten your stay with their outstanding and entertaining performances.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have just returned from our YOLO holiday at this resort... I'm not going to go on about everything I'm just going to tell you to go.... It's amazing,
Food is second to none, entertainers excellent....location superb....
We had the best week ever....

Room Tip: We had a twin sea view room with an extra bed for our son... The room was only really a double so a little cramped...but beautifully clean....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda-Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

"Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its outstanding service and staff, lovely food and well-appointed accommodation.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Best wishes,

The Management
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews