We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fun holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to this hotel & definitely not our last. Fantastic location, food faultless & staff super friendly. Rooms a little basic but very clean & completely functional for the amount of time you spend in there. Hotel Animation entertainment team outstanding, full of fun & keep you on your toes & very professional providing excellent shows of an evening & entertainment all day!! Kids club run by Thompson was excellent & gives mom & dad a welcome break. All meals buffet style with an excellent choice to suit everyone. All inclusive was the best option for us. All staff from cleaners to management were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be returning again!! The Day Family :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to read about your flawless holiday and hearing that everything was to your utmost liking. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and functional and that our excellent All Inclusive offer suited the wishes of every family member. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that our enthusiastic animation team provided you with excellent shows and fun daytime activities throughout your stay and that you would commend all members of our staff for being very attentive and friendly.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,167 - 3,173 of 4,972 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week break with my family during the school holidays. First time AI in Europe, here is my honest opinion of our trip:

Hotel:
Spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Rooms on the small size but perfectly adequate and you only get changed and sleep there. Communal areas also very clean and I found all staff to be excellent.

Pools:
Three pools and a waterpark, what more can you want ? Very attentive lifeguards, some people may say they are too picky and whistle at you too much, but you know what this shows that they are doing there job seriously. I couldn't fault them.

Sunbeds:
Loads of sunbeds, but yes you do have to get up early if you want a particular spot. However, I find this in 99% of hotels I stay in so either get up and join them, or don't complain if you can't be bothered. An afternoon nap in the shade makes up for an early start !

Food:
Very nice, meat joints were particularly impressive. You could always find something, anybody complaining is just being picky and probably expects Michelin Star. Drinks are help yourself in the restaurant. We ate by the pool in the day so can't comment on lunch in the restaurant. By the pool was more fast food in the day but just what you need for a snack. Not to mention Mura, the Chinese food bar available everyday too ! Self service drinks and ice-cream, afternoon crepes and waffles with chocolate sauce. Diet is required on return !

Drinks:
Bottled or draught Keo beer, selection of cocktails, spirits and licquers. Help yourself to beer by the pool or pop inside for waitress service in the cool A/C. Waitress service is great, they generally offer you another drink before you have finished the first.

Entertainment:
I can honestly say that this hotel has the hardest working and most talented animation team that I have ever seen. The girls all seem to have some sort of stage training by the way they dance and sing, the guys breakdancing is a sight to behold. The only negative is the downstairs room where the shows are put on is not really big enough and a bit warm in August.

Location:
Small rocky beach right at the back of the hotel but a sandy beach is only a short walk if that is your preference. Short bus ride to Kato Paphos to see the castle and a few bars and plenty of shops, change bus at the terminal to go further a field. The bus is 1.5 Euro per trip or 5 Euro for an unlimited day pass per person. Quietish in town, not Protaras or Ayia Napa by any means which is not a bad thing depending on what you want.

On the whole we had a brilliant time at this hotel and would definitely return. Everybody working there made you feel very welcome and went out of there way to look after you. A welcome drink was waiting for you and one of the managers came on the coach as we left to thank us for our custom and hoped we had a great holiday and would visit again. A small gesture but I thought it was nice. A lot of hotels could learn a thing or two from this place. Give it a try.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a seaview as standard, we had a high one for a good view of the pool and the sea bey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank splattty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you found our property spotlessly clean and very welcoming and our staff absolutely friendly and helpful. It is a further pleasure to read that you enjoyed our splendid waterpark, and the excellent selection of our buffet and our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were very pleased with our attentive waiter service and that you would commend our enthusiastic animation team as the hardest working and most talented you have ever seen. We would also like to thank you for your opinion in regards to the space we use for our shows which we duly note for future improvements. All in all, we are glad to read that you would praise our lovely hotel for being exemplary and that you had an all-round brilliant time to which you are planning to return.

We would like to thank you for recommending the Louis Phaethon Beach and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

my daughter had her wedding here last year best day of her life we are going back for our 5th visit on September the 7th cant wait best hotel we have ever been to only down side we will have to go home after two weeks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hollie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a pleasure to have had the privilege of creating such a memorable day for your daughter, making her wedding the best day of her life. We are further delighted to hear that you had another flawless stay and that you are already anticipating your next holiday with us.

We are greatly looking forward to seeing you at the Louis Phaethon Beach next month.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Second stay. Bit crowded and few more bad mannered French and Russians which I can't blame hotel for that but got to say the staff and entertainment team outstanding again . Food excellent. Always something to do during the day and evening shows excellent. Overall very very good. Going back next may when it should be less busy. If you are without kids go off peak. Big thank you to Dino and entertainment team and also to Lliya and Lilia kept us well watered with cocktails. Great people .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for a few lovely lines about another stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to hear that you were once more impressed with our outstanding staff and animation team which provided you with many activities and enjoyable evening shows each day. Additionally, we are glad that you were pleased with the selection of our excellent cuisine and that you had yet another marvellous holiday.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach next May.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spent a great two weeks at the hotel.Staff , food , facilities and atmosphere first class.
The rooms are a disappointment but you don't spend much time in them so not too much of an issue.
The room was spotless as was the rest of the resort , food choice and quality excellent as was bar service.
The entertainment team worked very hard and the life guards were the best I've seen.
Totally recommend the hotel , will be back.

Room Tip: We were on the G floor. Which was the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for commenting on a recent stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you would classify our staff, cuisine, facilities and atmosphere as first class and that you had an overall marvellous holiday for which you would recommend us so highly. Despite not being very pleased with our rooms, we are relieved to hear that you found them immaculately clean at all times. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you found our entertainment team very hard working and our life guards the best you have ever seen.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Travelled with family various ages from 5-65.

Hotel - excellent clean, friendly helpful hardworking staff. Entertainment and cleaning staff a credit to hotel.
Room basic but cleaned dAily, big enough for 3 people and sea view a benefit, beautiful.
Fun things to do if you want during day- water polo aqua aerobics, archery, beach volleyball, canoeing, or there are watersides, kids waterslides, kids clubs. There are also quieter areas to sit and relax. Plenty sunbeds, but if you want a particular spot perhaps you have to get up early and reserve it, but if your not fussed where you sunbathe you will get a sunbeds somewhere.
At night entertainment watchable, from abut 8 kids club, then entertainer, then bingo "quack quack" and night entertainment usuAlly done by fun stars, like miama Mia, lion king, greAse, pyro show, irish show, caberet show to name a few, very hArd working team.
Food - usual AI buffet, chicken, fish, salads, fruit, chips, pasta, fish fingers, all very choice, and the usual AI queues, guests manners but the staff work very hard when busy to find you seAts, clear your tables.
Weddings take place the first one you see you Are curious and go for look, but they are several on a daily basis, they do not disturb your holiday nor do the guest intrude on the weddings, the ceremony is held overlooking the beach, looks All very nice.
Beach - bit rocky walk 5 mins to right lovely beach. 2 mins from hotel on beAch wAtersports, like banana boat, jet skis, book boAt trips etc.
Bus stop outside hotel no. 611 or 612 take you to harbour 15 mins run very frequently and last one back is about 1am!
Paphos is a lovely areA, not commercialised At all no big built up buildings, big supermarkets, shopping centres, macdonAlds. Very authentic area with lots of little shops, restuarants, bars And cocktail bars. The harbour area has more shops etc.
I would recommend this hotel very highly for families and couples.
Very very hot almost 40 depress in July/aug mind your sun creAm And lots of dips in the pool.
Can't forget the hArlem shake gives you a laugh.
Sun, no clouds no rain no work, no cooking, no cleaning, just chilling by the pool, watching the planes fly over, parAdise, perfect holiday wish we were all still there.
Thank you patheon for the lovely holidAy and memories

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wishiwasanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Phaethon Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to be described as a paradise destination which delivered you with the perfect holiday. Moreover, we are glad to read that every member of your group was well taken care of and had a most enjoyable time each day through our many activities and facilities such as our splendid waterpark and our Santelino Mini-Club. We are additionally thrilled to hear your lovely commendations for our friendly and helpful staff and our enthusiastic entertainers. It is a further pleasure to read that you were pleased with the selection of our All Inclusive buffet and that you were marvelled by the beautiful sea view from your spotless room.

We would like to thank you for recommending the Louis Phaethon Beach so highly and we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you go anywhere this year visit this hotel, I can not fault it in anyway, clean, great food, fantastic pools, beautiful grounds, staff go out of their way to help you, this has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in. we are definatley going to book here next year. Would like to mention how great the waiters are and the animation team especially Lauren and the boys!!!!! The staff work so hard to please you....well done Louis Phaethon!!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room, we had a room overlooking the road but it was so quiet didnt hear a thing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write a short and delightful review about the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to hear your encouragement towards other travellers to experience the wonderful holiday you have had at our lovely property. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found our property clean, our cuisine delicious, our grounds well maintained and our staff one of the nicest you have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach next year.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,565 reviews
2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $133 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing