We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday by Louise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday by Louise”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband, daughter an I stayed in the Louis Phaethon hotel for 1 week in August and had a wonderful holiday. My daughter who is 6 had a fantastic time playing in all the swimming pools and on the water slides. In the afternoons she took advantage of the hotels kids club and in the evenings she would bop the night away at the mini disco. The animation team were absolutely fantastic and certainly kept everyone amused. My daughter is a very fussy eater but we could always find something for her to enjoy not to mention the abundance of ice cream she consumed every day! The food was absolutely beautiful and there was always plenty to choose from. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and always happy to see us. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Our room was lovely and was kept very clean and our sheets and towels were changed on a daily basis too. The maids worked so hard all day long and could regularly be seen pushing their laundry trolleys around. All in all we had a fantastic time and have already booked to go back again next year; this time for 2 weeks. Would definitely recommend a visit to the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach in Pafos.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our hotel ideal for families and that your daughter had such a great time at our Santelino Mini-Club and our excellent water slides. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the selection and taste of our cuisine, especially appreciating our Santelino Yummy Corner that is specifically tailored for children.

All in all, we are thrilled to read about your flawless stay for which you would recommend us so dearly and are already looking forward to your next stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,947
    1,038
    306
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,078
1,582
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at hotel. Our first visit to cyprus. We were met by a lovely member of staff and given drinks. Reception very efficient and welcoming. The rooms are on the smaller side but we had read that and after all you only sleep there. All staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Entertainment team were excellent, some of the night shows were very professional. Swimming pools and water park were good, only comment is the new pool some of the floor has come off and it was a bit sharp on the feet. The food was excellent and is available nearly all day. The staff work very hard. Buses stop right outside the hotel and cost one euro fifty into paphos. Taxi ride will cost about €8. I booked this hotel via the hotel website and it all went very smooth. No pool towels so you need to take your own. One bit of advice to keep your room cool is to take the metal key fob off the key. This activates the electric and air con. Leave it in the slot in the room and then your room will be cool when you return at night or during day. Maid service excellent.
I would fully recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Phaethon Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that you chose our lovely property for your first visit to Cyprus and that you felt welcomed from the very start by our efficient and friendly staff. Additionally, we are glad to read that you found our entire hotel spotlessly clean and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our excellent waterpark. In regards to your comment about our pool floor, we would like to thank you for bringing this observation to our attention which we will immediately follow-up on. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine that offers something all day long, and that you had a great time during our evening shows by our talented animation team.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and hope to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just came back from a brilliant 10 days at this fantastic, fun, hospitable, generous & welcoming hotel-already thinking about when to go back & we've never been back anywhere before!
We arrived in the middle of the afternoon in the middle of a '60s music quiz which was pretty loud & spotted a few union jack towels & nearly got on the next bus out but thank goodness we didn't-this place is really good fun & our children thought it was paradise-& who can blame them? Small but comfortable, spotlessly clean room, amazing, big pools, waterslides all brilliantly staffed, the sea to swim & snorkel in, kid friendly (but not all junk!) food on tap, cute kids cocktails, entertaining shows & entertainment during the day (but not too much-plenty of peace & quiet as well-note LP-the day time animation is great, and really good fun but don t feel you have too put any more on, it is a bit of a relief when they stop shouting at you at 5pm!)
Great bars, by the beach & also in the lobby which easily satisfied our eldest's love of glamour, Superb restaurant which we never got bored of, and although this is a big hotel, it felt really friendly-we met some great people and the kids loved playing with other children all day & most of the night aswell!
Although it's big, there is plenty of room for everyone- the public spaces are huge and amazingly well tended with loads of different areas including our favourite, under a palm tree on a lawn right next to the sea!
After a year of hard work, what could be better than to spend 10 days being really looked after in a clean, friendly, safe hotel with excellent staff, fabulous weather, plenty for the kids to do and excellent food and drink-not forgetting-the 4 oclock pancake & nutella feast which was eagerly looked forward to every day by our youngest!
Far exceeded our expectations-next time we book this kind of holiday we won't look anywhere else.

Room Tip: We loved our room that overlooked the pool & the sea. They're small but cleaned everyday and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clarec690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for some valuable feedback following another stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is wonderful to hear that we are the one destination you would return to, after having such a spectacular time with you family and finding plenty of activities and entertainment. We are especially thrilled to read that your children thought of our hotel as paradise and were kept busy each day by our excellent waterpark and our animation team. Moreover, we are delighted to read you were pleased with the cleanliness of our entire property and the maintenance of our spacious grounds.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks of fun in the sun..All Staff friendly and helpful making a real effort with making sure the children were happy whether in the restaurant or bars . Food was great - plenty to choose from. Buffet restaurant themed each night and chinese buffet at the pool during the day was lovely - try the cheesecake "amazing". Animation Team were FANTASTIC. The shows were excellent - Fire Show, Variety Show, Chicago & Lord of the Dance to name just a few. The Team work really hard keeping everyone occupied. Special mention to Lauren the "Mad Scott" she was full of energy and laughs. These guys work hard putting on performances in the sun during peak heat. Hotel lovely and clean but rooms very small. Booked a family room which consisted of a double bed and 2 sofa beds. For a family of 4 there was NO room to move and air conditioning was poor - reported issue but it was not resolved. This is the only bad thing we can say about the holiday. If the rooms were bigger with either interconnecting room or partition option available we'd be booking our next visit. Great holiday memories.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyHols73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It’s a pleasure to read that you found all our staff friendly, making sure that your children had an enjoyable time throughout the stay and that you would commend our themed nights that ensured for a wide selection of delicious treats. We would herewith like to sincerely apologize for the air-condition in your room and are relieved to hear that this did not have a big impact on your overall spectacular holiday. Rest assured that we are looking at adding larger rooms in the future.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just waiting in pathos airport to board our flight back to uk after the mist Amazing holiday. Couldn't fault the hotel. Room fine and so clean. Every member if staff always smiling and helpful. Food fantastic And do much choice for even the fussiest eater. My other half loved the lunchtime Chinese buffet at the side of the pool. The pools and watersides were brilliant for young and old alike and very safe with life guards. The Thomson reps were always on hand for advice and everything was just so well organised. The hotel animation staff were simply wonderful they are all do talented and worked so hard. We were in awe of the lads who break danced and the girls are great dancers. Victoria has a lovely voice and we enjoyed listening to her on the terrace on the evening whilst enjoying our drinks. All in all a fantastic hotel, we just can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcrazychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our enthusiastic entertainment team each evening from the terrace, whilst sipping delicious drinks. Moreover, we are glad to read that you took note of our friendly staff, our many waterslides and our extensive All Inclusive offer, of which you especially enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura.

Overall, we are thrilled to hear that you had a flawless stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach to which you are already looking forward to return.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Superb hotel, staff so helpful and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome right from the start.
Spotlessly clean all over.
The food is of a very high standard served buffet style with plenty of choice, you'd be hard pushed to not find something you like!
The bar service, I couldn't believe, considering it's an all inclusive hotel, your glass is barely empty before one of the cheerful waitresses is coming over and asking if you would like a refill!
The hotel has bicycles that you can borrow, which is good, but they were in a rather bad way and could have benefited from some maintenance.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments about the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We delighted to hear that you found our cuisine to be of the highest standard and that you were surprised by our bar service that is all part of our outstanding All Inclusive offer. Moreover, we are glad to read that you took note of the absolute spotlessness of our property and our friendly and helpful staff that made you feel welcomed from the very start. We thank you for bringing your observation about our bicycles to our attention, which we will take into consideration for future improvements. All in all, we are thrilled to hear that you had a spectacular holiday for which you would recommend us so highly to all other travellers.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 21st July 2013 for 1 week and had a fantastic time. It's brilliant for families, the entertainment team have activities running for both children and adults all day long. The food choice for all inclusive is excellent, I have a very fussy 12 year old who didn't complain once all week as there was so much choice. The 3 pools were more than enough and offered plenty of fun for children. The only downside if any is the size of the rooms but this really isn't an issue for the time you spend In them. Would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Phaethon Beach with the online community.

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel ideal for families as our many activities and facilities speak to the enjoyment of both adults and children. Moreover, it is a delight to read that you enjoyed the excellent choice of our All Inclusive offer and that you had a great time around our extensive pool area.

All in all, it’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach to which you wish to return and are thus greatly looking forward to the time we can welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing