We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Faultless Holiday”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Arrived late at night and was greeted warmly by staff and shown to the dinning area.
Check in was painless and quick.
The room clean and of a high standard (would advise to take and use mosquito plug in).
Facilities were good, clean pools with plenty of sun loungers. Food was of a high standard although can be a bit repetative.
Local wines and beers were very nice.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, Constantin always kept our glasses topped up and an asset to the team.
Fantastic 30-40 scenic walk to Paphos Harbour (or 1 euro bus ride).

Enjoyed that much we are pleased to say we have booked to go again this September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stevebryan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very glad that you departed satisfied with the standards of our room cleanliness and our food, and with our outdoor facilities. It is nice to know that we left a good impression to you from your first step at our hotel, and performed to high level through all your stay.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you have already booked the Louis Phaethon Beach for your next holiday. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,975
    1,053
    311
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,105
1,601
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Louis Phathon Beach Hotel in Paphos Cyprus.
The hotel and staff are excellant, the food was really good and hot which is unusuall in the med with plenty of choice would definatly go again.
I emailed the hotel before we went explaining that my husband & brother- in-law had walking difficulties and could we have rooms that would enable them to take advantage of all the facilities,
I recieved a reply from Debbie at the hotel saying the would look into my request and when we arrived the rooms were excellant and central, perfect for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biglil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad that you chose the Louis Phaethon Beach to spend your holidays.

It is pleasant to hear that our staff satisfied all your needs so you had no troubles reaching all our facilities during your stay; additionally it fills us with pride to have satisfied you fully with regards to the variety, quality and temperature of our food.

We hope to welcome you soon at our property.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We've just come back from a 1 week stay.
Everything was great. The food was really nice and there was so much of it! !! It caters for every type of person as it is that vast.
The drinks were good too. Not many places have cocktails on their all inclusive, these guys have about 10. The staff are so nice :-) especially George one of the best waiters I have ever come accross.
The entertainment was good with the nightly shows, and the very hard working animation team. They are involved in every aspect of the entertainment from shuffle board in the afternoon and quizzes many quizzes to performing in the evening shows. They are very friendly and don't force anything on to you if you don't want to take part in something.
If you like doing lots of stuff don't go on January as 99% of stuff is closed. The water park is shut and even in paphos itself loads of shops and things like that are closed. We're not those type of people so that didn't bother us.

All in all an absolutely top place to go on holiday and we will definitely be back. :-D

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.
We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our varied buffet and the selection of drinks as well as the cocktails offered in All Inclusive package. We are glad that our staff and entertainment satisfied you with their performance.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and that you will be glad to return. From our side we are ready to welcome you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My partner and I arrived on 19th December to depart on 30th December. The hotel, staff, service, entertainments team and the amazing selection of food cannot be faulted. The room was very spacious for two people and we paid to upgrade to a sea view. There are two reasons why I have not rated this hotel five stars and that is (1) the indoor spa facilities were very tired, dirty and sometimes dangerous. The jacuzzi was far too big, the size of a small swimming pool, with barely any jet speed, the changing rooms and toilets had a very unpleasant urine smell but worst the scalding water to my feet from the overly hot steam rooms with boiling water leaking onto the floor. The indoor pool is too small and doesn't need many people for it to be full. (2) In this day of airlines trying to catch you out with overweight luggage this hotel does NOT offer beach towels. I, and I suspect, the majority of people would be prepared to pay a deposit/charge to hire them. The weather in December is quite unpredictable so we didn't take any as needed room for more warmer clothes so weight and room was tight. I would definitely recommend this hotel but not to have to rely on the indoor facilities and take a beach towel but only to lie on in December as the beautiful outside pool was freezing.......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for blessing us with an online review.

On the one hand we are delighted that you rate us with 4 stars and that you appreciated our friendly staff, varied and tasty food, and energetic entertainment team. Unfortunately we were unable to satisfy you fully and for this we are sorry. We will take your comments about the indoor facilities and towels very seriously and hopefully will be able to propose solutions in the near future.

Despite these disappointments we hope to have done enough to convince you of giving us a second chance; we would certainly be more than happy to welcome to this or any of our Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are in good order and kept spotlessly clean as indeed is all the hotel. There is a good choice of drinks. The Animation Team are always doing something including evening entertainment. But it's the food that gets top marks from me there is always a good choice which is replenished regularly. There was a large influx of locals during the week-end of my stay but there was always plenty of choice. Also the food was available right up to the end of service. I did try to persuade the head chef to come home with me to cook for me at home but he politely refused. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel. The local buses are very easy to use but if you are fairly active Paphos is a walkable distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 143margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for your nice comment.

We appreciate your note about the cleanliness of our property, our helpful and friendly staff, and entertainment team. We are thrilled to hear the best memories you got from the variety and quality of our food, and our chef will be glad to cook for you if you return to the Louis Phaethon Beach again.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 20th Jan to 3rd Feb. The food was great - I like to eat mostly vegetables,fish and fruit of which there was always a good choice. However it was impossible to resist the "melt in the middle" chocolate puddings and the apple pie! I have never come across such a good entertainment team - they were all so talented and friendly and they put on amazing shows every night. They worked so hard with quizzes, classes and games going on nearly all the time for anyone who wanted it. We will definitely look into this chain of hotels in other locations.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lizmatthews45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for your pleasant review.

It is pleasant to know that you departed with such nice memories about the great variety of vegetables, fish, fruits and desserts. The entertainment team is thrilled to hear your positive comments about its inventiveness and its talent to perform.

We will be glad to welcome you at the Louis Phaethon Beach, as well as at any other hotel of Louis Hotels.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have just spent a week at this really brilliant hotel and from the painless check in to the changing of a reading light bulb which was replaced within one hour of reporting we found nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was spotless,the rooms comfortable with masses of drawer space,the food hot and varied.The crowning glory was the excellent staff who were so friendly polite and efficient and went the extra mile to please. Families will love the huge grounds and my five year old grandaughter would be thrilled at the childrens pool areas.
Well done Louis Phaethon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hartland190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for your flattering words.

We are happy that our hospitality was on the high level and you had no troubles during your stay. It is pleasing that you liked our room, food variety and that your granddaughter was thrilled with our outdoor facilities. Our staff appreciates your words about the job they do, they are always glad to help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your granddaughter at the Louis Phaethon Beach again.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 88 in Paphos
3,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing