We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved our stay at louis phaethon beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved our stay at louis phaethon beach”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

my sister nan and i had a wonderful holiday at this hotel staff were so considerate and helpful food was great and im not easy to please rooms were cleaned to a high standard and assistant manager was always on hand asking if we were enjoying our stay annimation team were also excellent and special mention to rory thomson rep who couldnt do enough for us would certainly recommend this hotel we went in december but insummer water slides and childrens entertainment look really good dorothy y

Room Tip: rooms on third floor tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorothy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing several lines about your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are pleased that you spent wonderful holiday, and stayed satisfied with our helpful staff, our clean rooms, and our excellent animation team. We are also thrilled to hear that we could satisfy your food demands with our varied buffet.

We appreciate your recommendation and we would like to welcome you back soon at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,033
    1,076
    317
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,163
1,620
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

we booked the holiday on the monday and travelled on the sunday so very last minute. travelled with thomsonsand not totally impressed theres no entertainment on board the aeroplane and its along flight, arriving at the hotel the first impressions were good etc,before leaving the uk we had e mailed the hotel to ask if it was possible to have a sea view and upon arrival at our room we were dissapointed room 2012 has a pool view and the hotel was very very quiet so we went back down to reception to see if any rooms were available and were told to come back in the morning which we did but the room they said we could have was an extra 5 euros per person per night and didnt have any better view and this is in ahotel which was nearly empty???, we were relly impressed with the standard of the food could possibly have been a little warmer? the bar staff were excellant espesially constantin and alexandra who were a credit to the hotel.rooms were clean but bins in bathrooms need to be emptied daily . the hotel is the last hotel along the coast road so its along walk in to paphos but we did it every day and its great to walk along by the sea.overall avery good holiday and would recommend for a winter break (too busy in summer for us) and last but not least thank you for the great animation team! who work very hard to keep every one entertained

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thetoneroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments following your stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are very glad to hear that our bar staff were excellent and our animation team impressed you with their great performance, and that the rooms were clean. We are very sorry for misunderstandings about the room view. and please understand that despite the availability of rooms, we still needed to charge extra for sea view rooms. Otherwise, those guests who have actually booked a sea view room in the first place, would be very disappointed to find out that actually, the higher rates they paid were for nothing.

We hope that despite small problems, for which we will take action for our improvement, you still enjoyed your holidays, and we hope to see you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We got married in the Louise Phaethon Beach Hotel in August 2012. It was an amazing setting for our wedding ceremony and reception. There where 24 guests altogether and the hotel staff where very accomodating. We stayed for 2 weeks in total and we where travelling with our then 18 month old son and he had an amazing time. We stayed all inclusive and it was worth the money. All the food was lovely and there was always something you would want to eat from the selection they provided.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room nearer the reception as the rooms at the far end of the hotel are a bit of a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we would like to thank you again for choosing our hotel for celebrating you wedding ceremony and for coming back to spend your holiday, and wish you all the best in your life together.

We are glad that you were amazed and that the choice of All Inclusive hotel paid off.

We hope to see you soon at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family and I have recently returned from a wonderful week's holiday at Louis Pantheon Hotel.

We arrived on Boxing Day and were immediately impressed by the hotel.

It was our first experience of an all-inclusive holiday and we were not disappointed.

Four members of our family are vegetarians and there was a very wide vegetarian selection every day, much more choice than offered in English restaurants.
The food was very varied for fish and meat eaters too, in fact you were spoilt for choice daily at every mealtime. Endless tasty breakfast dishes, lunch and evening meals, soups, delicious breads, salads, cakes, deserts, the choices were endless. Hot and cold drinks were available all day long too. All the food was cooked to perfection and constantly replaced by the kitchen staff.

Our first all - inclusive food experience could not be faulted. Thank you Louis Pantheon Hotel....

Our grandchildren, 15, 11 and 8 spent so much time enjoying the indoor and outdoor pool facilities.

The pool areas were very clean and the sun loungers were plentiful.
We spent every day relaxing in glorious sunshine whilst England were experiencing rain and yet more rain!

The New Year's Eve Gala meal was extremely well organised and the evening entertainment was very enjoyable.

Our bedrooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom towels were changed every day.

All the staff were a credit to the hotel. Everyone was so friendly, well mannered and helpful.


The whole atmosphere of the hotel was excellent, very, very relaxing and a perfect way to end 2012.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

The Louis Phaethon Beach says thank you for your stay and for writing several lines about it online.

We are very glad the your choice of our hotel with All Inclusive service was worthwhile, and that our varied selection of vegetarian food satisfied your needs. We must admit to spending significant time developing our recipes and we realize the importance vegetarian food has in today's world. Therefore, it's really nice to read your appreciation.

We hope to see you and your family as our guests at the Louis Phaethon Beach soon.

Yours faithfully

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our second New Year holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach, loved every minute of both of our holidays. The Animation Team work so hard all day and night, can not fault anything, we have a 5 year old daughter who loves the kids club, thank you Shona and team!! She has requested that we only ever go here for new year!! Food is excellent, great selection all day long, drinks readily available.All staff are so friendly and willing to help with anything they can, mamagement can easily be contacted if required. Hope to visit again soon!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCamp1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach again for celebrating New Year.

It is very pleasing that both times we did not fail to perform and you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Our entertainment team and staff appreciate your flattering words about their job, and we are very happy to hear that our kids club works on high level, so your daughter would like to come back.

From our side, we will be glad to welcome you at the Louis Phaethon Beach again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The review from ALEXSUEPOTTERS is spot on .sadly we also came across a couple who moaned and complaind all the time why keep returning if nothing is right (must have been the same people ) as everbody else we came in contact with pleased to say outnumbered them even the weather we had was a subject we found could raise a laugh ,and it was cold . So we would like to thank all the folks and sfaff for making a cold holiday a happy one, and we will happly return very soon come rain or shine. WELL DONE PHAETHON STAFF @ AND MANAGEMENT for a great christmas and new year. CHEERS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 891nanny891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Louis Phaethon Beach.

We are thrilled to heat that our staff warm you up with their hospitality in cold weather, and that the celebration of Christmas and New Year at our hotel left only positive memories.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is oddly shaped with miles of corridors! So plenty walking if you have a quiet room with a seaview as we did. We stayed here from 19th Dec to 2nd Jan, and had a wonderful time. We were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and were given a complimentary bottle of bubbly and bowl of fruit on our arrival. We had a family room which was great for 2 of us but would have been very cramped even with 1 child. The entire staff from Manager down were all very helpful and friendly. The 2 gala dinners - Xmas eve and Hogmany - were rather like a typical party night where its all great fun but rather too busy to be up to the usual standard which was excellent. The food was varied plentiful and of good quality, the entertainment team were great fun and worked extremely hard and the bonus was the lovely weather. I imagine this hotel could be very crowded during the summer months and more equipped for families rather than couples looking for relaxation, however it was perfect off season. It is situated west of Pathos Harbour a 40 minute coastal walk is a lovely way to get there and if this isn't suitable or the weather is inclement then a bus stop is just outside the hotel and for 3 euros day return, it is easy to explore the whole area. The indoor pool is very small, but there are 3 very large outdoor ones - rather cold at Christmas! The only improvement to this hotel I could suggest would be a towel hire service for use outside, bearing in mind luggage restrictions, we have stayed at hotels with this service which is very handy, although admittedly not essential! Just an idea! Would recommend winter for peace and quiet and Summer for families.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a seaview, most people we spoke to also had a seaview, I reckon off season if a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidlothianSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach for your special occasion, and would like to congratulate you again with your 40th Anniversary.

We are very glad that you could enjoy your stay and celebration of your anniversary, as well as Christmas and New Year. It is pleasing to know that you were satisfied with your room and our small present, with our varied quality food, and our friendly and helpful staff. We appreciate your note of our indoor and outdoor facilities and your recommendations.

We are very happy that you could spend a relaxing holiday with us, and we hope to see you soon at the Louis Phaethon Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 88 in Paphos
3,179 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing