We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding sent from heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wedding sent from heaven”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

what a wedding, first off a big thankyou to ruddi and his team who made our day a one we will never forget, nothing was a problem to them and after talking to ruddi everything was done just as we wanted it, as for our room yes as in other reviews maybe on the small side but you dont go on holiday to stay in the room all the time. food is first class something for everyone and always fresh and tasty, there is plenty to drink at all times and the bar staff always around to refill your glass or cup, the animation team work so hard there never once was a sad childs face, as for the hotel staff nothing is a problem everything sorted at once always a smile and always say hello in very good english. both me and my wife could not ask for more we are already booked for next year if you have children this is one of best hotels i have been in for many a year, mind you the water in the pools could do with being just a little warmer but thats the only negative thing i can say about the hotel, always spotless never any dirt around pools or rooms a credit to the hard working cleaning staff, all in all would recomend anybody to stay here for a stress free holiday or the perfect beach front wedding

Room Tip: ask for a seaview it over looks the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for celebrating such an important day at Louis Phaethon Beach, and for sharing your charming thoughts online.

It is marvelous that our professional team here at Louis Phaethon Beach helped making your wedding into a magnificent event you will never forget. It is truly wonderful to hear how much you appreciated all our friendly and hardworking staff and the excellent service they gave you. We are also happy that you deeply enjoyed our fresh and mouth-watering food, our professional animation team and our beautiful beachfront location.

It is fantastic that you already have made your booking for next year and that you so warmly recommend Louis Phaethon Beach to other families with children. We are looking forward to seeing you here again in 2013.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,028
    1,073
    316
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,154
1,620
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel earlier this year in February. On arrival at the Hotel it felt like we were being dropped in the middle of nowhere, but this was down to the route the coach took from the airport not the hotels location so much. Upon walking inside the hotel made up for it! We were both instantly very impressed and greeted with welcome drinks. Everybody was allocated and directed to there rooms very efficiently, although we were allocated a twin room when we had booked a double. Upon informing reception I was told there were no other rooms but the problem was quickly took over, handled and rectified by Customer Relations Manager Rudy, who showed us a selection of rooms awaiting preperation, we chose a suitable one and after a drink from the bar our room was ready.

The room was of an excellent standard and size, although we'd like to have seen tea making facilities considering the size of the hotel, although this seems to be the same everywhere.

The food was truly excellent, buffet style but you felt like you were eating cuisine rather than the mass produced quality found in most All Inclusives. Excellent variety everyday and when there was a theme, it truly was a theme not just a dish or a spin on a standard one, but a genuine selection again unlike most All Inclusives. The service was also ultra efficient and always with politeness and a smile as with all the staff, it truly made for a nice holiday.

February is out of season so it was very quiet around the hotel and the area in general, so we can't say much about it, the coastal walk behind the hotel is well worth doing which takes you to the harbour.

Car hire was very cheap and is well worth it, we visited the Troodos Mountain Region, Polis, The Baths Of Aphrodite, Aphrodite's Birthplace, The Kykkos Monastery, Lemesos and Larnaka within 4 days. Although we have to say only Troodos and The Kykkos Monastery are worth visiting. They are both truly impressive as is the The Roman Stadium we came across but anything to do with Aphrodite is not worth it. Seems like a very hyped marketing ploy to see some very disappointing rocks!!

Overall an excellent hotel, excellent food and staff that truly do make you feel welcome! We would stay again!

Room Tip: Corner suite we had was a larger size with better layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for staying at Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing such a lovely review about our hotel.

We are glad to see that you had a magnificent holiday here, and that our professional staff made you feel warmly welcomed. It is also wonderful to hear that you consider our food excellent and of far better quality and variety than in other All Inclusive hotels. We strive to offer our guests the best possible food at a reasonable price so it is a great compliment that you loved our well-assorted theme nights. It also great that you thought your room was of an excellent standard and size. We apologize for the slight inconvenience you experienced with the room type but are very happy that you reported it to the reception immediately so that our caring staff quickly could offer you another room that was to your great satisfaction.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and we are thrilled that your experience was so positive that you gladly can return to Louis Phaethon Beach again. We hope to see you here on your next holiday.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a well appointed hotel which provides comfortable although not particularly spacious bedrooms with good size balconies. The public rooms are quite attractive and relaxing.The hotel restaurant provides good food but the layout gives it a rather canteen-like atmosphere and it is difficult to ignore the rattling of plates and cutlery as the staff go about their routine business.
The hotel employees were generally very friendly and extremely helpful.
Where my wife and I had a problem was with the constant noise outside around the pool areas and beyond. Between the hours of 10am and 5pm the Animation Team rule the roost and it was impossible to escape their various activities which were broadcast to everyone within the boundaries of the hotel grounds thanks to a very efficient sound system of which they took full advantage.
I do understand that this is run as a family holiday hotel and the kids need to be entertained
but families are not the only guests and more consideration should be given to those of us who
hope for a rather more peaceful atmosphere. Much of the music played during and in between activities was raucous and unnecessarily loud. We have stayed at family hotels before but never experienced such disturbance. At this hotel there is hardly time to catch your breath before the next onslaught. When we voiced our complaints to the hotel management they were very charming but did not succeed in alleviating the problem.
I would recommend that those of you who value your eardrums, and sanity, think very carefully before making a booking at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Louis Phaethon Beach and for posting your feedback online.

We are glad that you found our hotel rooms comfortable with good-sized balconies and that you consider the hotel's public areas attractive. We are also happy that you enjoyed the tasty food on offer and that you appreciated the service you received from our friendly staff. We are very sorry that you experienced our hotel's animation team and related activities as being unnecessary loud, and we regret to hear that this had a negative impact on your overall experience. As you mentioned yourself Louis Phaethon Beach is a very family orientated hotel with many activities and sports such as tennis, archery, green bowling etc and we even have our own Water Park with 6 slides. The activity and non-stop entertainment is greatly appreciated by many guests but is perhaps better suited for those seeking a more active holiday. Nevertheless, we apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectations and we sincerely hope that you still were able to enjoy your holiday.

Louis Hotels have many hotels in both Greece and Cyprus so we highly recommend you to take a look at what we can offer you in some of our other hotels. Perhaps you would appreciate King Jason in Paphos or Louis Plagos in Zante as it is more secluded and the focus is more on relaxation and well-being.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you to one of our other Louis Hotels in the future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from our wedding at this hotel and the place is amazing. First of all every member of staff are polite and can't do enough for you especially George who works in the bar area I wish we could get service like that in England. The food is great there's something there for everyone and the pool bar has great food also. The entertainment team are amazing always working really hard and really friendly. The wedding itself was the best day we could ask for the manager was really helpfull as was Laura are wedding co-ordinator she was a real help and made the day go as we'll as it did. We spoke to so many guests who were on there 3rd or 4th stay at the hotel which speaks for itself and we will definitely be going back. All in all there was 25 of us who stayed there and everyone one of us loved every minute of it.
From the new mr and mrs Prowse

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prowsers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Our warmest congratulations to you on your recent marriage and thank you for your lovely review.

We are happy that the Louis Phaethon Beach was able to give you all the help, service, support and ambiance that you deserved on your wedding day. For us at Louis Phaethon Beach it was a great honour to host your wedding so we are delighted that your wedding day was perfect, and that your entire holiday at our hotel was a fantastic experience. It is wonderful to hear that you and everyone in your company loved every minute of it and that you appreciated our tasty food, attentive staff and amazing entertainment team.

It is true that we have many loyal guests here at Louis Phaethon Beach and we are thrilled to hear that you already have decided to become one of them. We look forward to see you here soon again.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just back from a terrific stay with grown up children. Hotel excellent value, service first class, rooms clean and nothing too much trouble for the staff. We did have ants in our room one day but a quick call to reception and this was eliminated immediately. Loads of good food with something for even the most fussy eaters. Good choice of drink with bar staff providing table service. The waterslides attached to the second swimming pool are a real treat, they are well managed by a team of lifeguards and were used by both young and old alike. Entertainment team worked hard day and night to provide something for everyone but if you want peace and quiet, you can find quiet areas day and night. Only one small criticism, the menu in the hotel is repeated weekly so it does become a bit less exciting the second week but there was still a large choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 194foz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for posting a written review online.

We are glad to hear that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you think that we offer excellent value for money. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated the first class service you received from our friendly staff, the clean rooms and the generous buffet that is filled with tasty food. We are also glad that you liked our drink menu and the provided table service. The Water Park is naturally a very popular feature here at Louis Phaethon Beach and we are happy that you enjoyed the waterslides and appreciated the presence of our lifeguards. It is great to hear that you valued our hard working entertainment team and that you enjoyed having the option between lively activity and peace and quite. We apologize for the ants in your room but are glad that you informed us immediately so that we could eliminate the problem. We are sorry to hear that you found our food menu slightly less exciting the second week but are happy to hear that you still considered there to be plenty of dishes to choose from, and that you overall had an excellent holiday at Louis Phaethon Beach.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you here at Louis Phaethon Beach on your next holiday.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first visit to Cyprus and we booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, not sure if I would stay here again, would probably stay somewhere different.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived at 10:30pm and were immediately shown to the restaurant where there was hot food and drinks available.
Excellent choice of food at all meals, specially liked the Chinese buffet at lunch time.Plenty of sunbeds, didn't have to put towels out early unless you really wanted a bed right next to the pool. Short walk to the beach where the water was warmer than the pool!Nice walk by the sea to the Harbour about 3 km, although you can only do this during the day as not light at night. We were given room 1012 on the 1st floor which was right above the bar and was very noisy, we had booked a sea view room but as it was dark we were unable to see anything until the morning, also there were a lot of ants on the dressing table and around 1 of the sofa beds. In the morning we went onto the balcony which was quite large but were unable to see the sea unless we leaned out and stood on tip toes as there are a lot of trees blocking the view, no way was this a sea view! We spoke to the Thomson Rep who immediately spoke to reception and within 1/2 an hour we were given a different room still on the same floor (1056) but to the left of reception, this did have a sea view but there was still a problem with the ants. This seems to be an ongoing issue and you would think the cleaning staff would spray the rooms everyday instead of guests having to ask for the rooms to be sprayed.
Air conditioning in room was useless, you could only feel the cool air in one place, it didn't circulate around the room and was so noisy it had to be switched off at night when it was really needed.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor, less issue with the ants and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamby091960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having decided to spend your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you felt so warmly welcomed by our attentive staff and that you think that the food on offer is of excellent quality and variation with flavours from all over the world. We are also glad that you appreciated the fact that we have so many sun beds on our hotel grounds, and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel's proximity to the beach and location in general. We apologize that the first room did not match your expectations but are relieved to hear that you informed us of your complaint so that we quickly could find another room for you with sea view. We regret to hear about the problems you experienced with the AC and wish you had informed us earlier. Our maintenance department would most likely been able to make the needed reparations. We are also terrible sorry about the annoyance the ants caused you. We have taken note of your comment and will do our best to find an appropriate solution and perhaps implement other operation procedures so that the problem we have in some rooms can be eliminated or drastically reduced. Your feedback has been valuable and we will use it to improve our hotel.

We sincerely hope that the unfortunate discomforts you experienced did not prevent you from enjoying your holiday, and that it will not refrain you from giving Louis Hotels another chance.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Me and my husband returned early this morning after 1 week stay what can i say but fantastic, we have stayed in alot of 4* and 5* hotels, but omg this hotel beats everything, cant believe people have negative views whats there problem honest, going on about the food last review, sorry get a grip, from getting up you have a fantastic selection of food in the restaurant for breakfast if you miss breakfast you can choose a lot of variety from the pool bar from cheese and ham toasties plus loads of different things, there is just loads of variety things then lunch again you can go to the main restaurant, are stay by the pool where they do chips pizza burgers and loads of stuff, if you dont fancy that round the side try the chinese yum yum, even try if you like a drink the special cocktails, we was here for our anniversary and my husbands 60th, they made my husbands 60th special would we come here again oh YES wish i was still here now the entertainment fantastic bar staff great over all FANTASTIC we stayed in room g152 pool view THANKYOU FOR A GREAT TIME we are hoping to go back in may xxxx

Room Tip: we stayed in room g152 sea view we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach during your anniversary and your husband's 60th birthday. We are also grateful that you have shared your positive thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic holiday at our hotel and that Louis Phaethon Beach is better than all other hotels you have stayed in so far. We are delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic selection of quality food and that you appreciated our Asian corner, pool bar snacks and the fact that there more or less always is something to eat, whatever the hour. We are delighted that you appreciated the service you received from our staff and that we here at Louis Phaethon Beach were part of making your stay and celebrations something out of the ordinary.

It will be a great pleasure to have you here at Louis Phaethon Beach again and we look forward to seeing you in May.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 88 in Paphos
3,163 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing