We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel September 2012 and the weather was fab blue skies 32 every day ! When we arrived at this hotel was a little bit worried about rooms as everyone had commented on them being small, but we found them fine big enough for us and had loads of storage, we had asked for ground floor room and we got it brilliant only problem we has was Mosquitos hundreds of them but went and brought a plug in and that soon fixed it.
Animation team was the best we have ever seen full of energy always something going on. Having travelling with two children aged 5 and 3months my eldest went to the kids club have to say the Thomson one was fab the girls were great all of them really good with kids as for the a animation team one is wasn't that good seem they were no set activities even though there was a board with them all on they didn't seem to follow that ! Also my son did T-shirt painting a the animation kids club which they really push never tell you until they have finished there is a €12 fee just for a plain white tee, heard lots of people complaining about not being told there was a fee! All the staff here are brilliant really good cant do enough for you ! Now to the negative food and drink....fizzy drinks was really cheep watered down and the food was the same every day more or less odd things changed it was nice enough just repeated to often. Didn't like self service on the drinks especially at my evening meal having to go and get your own drinks half way through your food was a nightmare ! Apart from that we had a brilliant time !! We walked to the harbour but was really long way bus stop is bang outside hotel €1 and €2.50 after 11pm is worth going down there is loverly. Also don't go on the fishing trips my partner did €70 and 8 others they caught three fish between them complete rip off when talking to locals they said there's nothing out there ! Overall great holiday but could improve on food and drink !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberleylakin_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to write a comment online.

We are happy to read that the weather throughout your stay was fabulous, that you were pleased with our good and spacious room, and that you considered our animation team the best you have ever seen, thank you! Also, we are glad that your eldest enjoyed going to the fabulous kids club. Thank you for highly praising all our staff members, who you say really could not do enough for you. It is nice to see that you found our food good, however are saddened to hear that you found it repetitive, even though we have such a vast selection to choose from, allowing guests to sample something different every day. Nevertheless, we will naturally still redirect your opinion to our Head Chefs and let our Bar Men know about your remark concerning the drinks.

It gives us joy knowing that you had a great holiday overall. We would be more than happy to see you back at the Louis Phaethon Beach for another great holiday in the near future!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,531 - 3,537 of 4,899 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

just back and had enjoyable would stay staff were very good food and shows were good Got back on Mondayy evening after a week at the Louis Phaethon. From the moment you arrive staff can't do enough for you. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. The food,was very good Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Lots to do in the day the animation a super hotel run hotel shows at night were very good . I would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlliam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for deciding to spend your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to share your kind words with the online community. We are very pleased to read that you admired our great staff, our nice food, the superb cleanliness within our hotel, as well as our brilliant animation team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach for another enjoyable break!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Returned from the Louis Phaethon (pronounced Firethon) yesterday and it was brilliant had such an amazing time! There were 6 of us ages ranging from 20-58 years. We arrived quite late at night but ushered us straight into the restaurant for something to eat before we checked in which was a lovely gesture. Check in was simple and speedy, we paid the extra to have a fridge in the room which I felt being a 4 star it should of been free of charge but never mind. Room was a tad small but we only slept there so it didn't bother us that much. Room very modern and clean with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. The food here is simple gorgeous best hotel food I've ever had definatly never went hungry! The drinks were brilliant too very strong which is good as most all inclusive hotels water down their alcohol but not here!! Big shout to Adrian who really made our stay! Fantastic waiter who remembered all 6 of our drinks by the end of the holiday, really lovely guy! Unfortunately his last day was Saturday so no one thinking of going to the Phaethon will have the pleasure of meeting him. The pool areas are fantastic we always stayed at the pool with the waterslides as we felt this was abit quieter as the music from the main pool did get pretty loud and it's where they did the daytime activities which we didn't take part in. The water slides were brilliant and loads of fun for adults and children! The location of the hotel is good, the harbour is about 45 mins walk away but there is a very reliable bus service right outside the hotel for 1 euro single fare. But there are a few restaurants and bars only 20 mins down the road which are well worth a visit, I recommend The Rib Shack and
Crocodile Pub. At the hotel there was an onsite shop which was handy but pretty expensive but due to there not being a supermarket within walking distance we had no choice but to use this when we werent out and about. We have visited Paphos many many times but never a Louis hotel and would definatly recommend it and would visit again in a second. Thank you for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a gorgeous comment online.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that you all had a brilliant time here and that you appreciated the lovely gesture upon your arrival, the very modern, clean and comfortable room, and our excellent food on offer, you considering it the best food you have ever had, what an honor! We are happy to read that you also liked our nice drinks, the fantastic pool area with the brilliant waterslides, and the hotel's perfect location.

It was our pleasure accommodating you here at the Louis Phaethon Beach and we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. Hopefully you will soon revisit us or one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed here for 11 nights. it is a beautiful hotel, very well maintained with really friendly staff who cant do enough for you. we celebrated a friends birthday while we were there and had champagne and fruit delivered to our room on the first night. the second night we had a birthday cake and another free bottle of champagne in the restraurant as well as a birthday message on our room door. As my friend was a returning guest we also got a small bottle of red wine and some fruit to say welcome back.

the room we stayed in overlooked both pools and the sea with was lovely on an evening as the sun was setting. the room is basic but has plenty of storage, a hairdryer, as well as soap, shampoo and shower gel supplied in the bathoom. the only downside I found with where we were was if we wanted an early night for trips the next morning there was often music playing outside if there were wedding parties on, and the people could be quite loud aswell.

All 3 restaurants were lovely and had enough to choose from. lunch and breakfast were pretty much the same everyday, which didnt really bother me, however evening meals seemed to have a change every night, always had a fish dish, pies, carvery, vegetables, pasta, rice, a local dish and a kids corner (which seemed to have more adults visiting it than kids) with chips, spaghetti, chicken nuggets etc.

we hired the safe for the duration of our stay which cost us 33euros (Worth it if you dont want to lose anything valuable)

plenty of activities on throughout the day and music played from around 10am til 5pm everyday. the shows in the evening were fabulous and the animation team work hard to put on a good show (the UV show and the Hypnotic show are must sees if you are planning to visit.

all in all excellent stay and would be happy to stay at this or another louis hotel in the future due to the great service i had.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZazzyGAltonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your impressions online.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel beautiful, the grounds very well maintained and our staff members all really friendly and helpful. In addition, it gives us joy knowing that you appreciated all the small surprises, the stunning sea view from your spacious and nice room, as well as the tasty food served, always enough to choose from. Moreover, it is nice to see that you enjoyed the shows in the evenings as well as the hard work of our fabulous animation team.

We feel satisfied that you had an excellent stay and we are looking forward to your return visit, either to our hotel or to one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels.

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Got back last night after a weeks stay with my Mother and we had such a fantastic time, we had a room on the ground floor to begin with but I found it too noisy so they changed our room the very next day, thankyou :)
The food was amazing, so tasty and something for everyone, the place is so clean and shiny everywhere they never stop cleaning! The entertainment team were great fun, we chilled in the garden area mostly so didn't really get involved but it was nice to see the action!
The staff were so friendly and the men are hot! :) so nice scenery all around!
All in all a marvellous holiday, would definitely go back and would highly recommend! xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salkest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for leaving a charming comment online. We are delighted to hear that you and your mother had a fantastic time and that you really admired your room, the amazing food on offer, the superb cleanliness in all areas, as well as our amazing staff including the enjoyable entertainment team. Thank you for recommending us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Louis Phaethon Beach in the near future for another marvelous holiday!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Got back on wednesday evening after a week at the Louis Phaethon. Cannot believe some of the negative reviews, i'm sure they must have stayed in another hotel. From the moment you arrive staff can't do enough for you. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. The food, well it has to be the best that i have had in an AI hotel. Because the food is spread about the dining room there aren't any queues. Ample choice of food with a roast every day, the yorkshire puds are far better than mine or Aunt Bessies. I don't usually have desert but couldn't resist them. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Lots to do in the day the animation team are the best i've come across and work their socks off (love to Ashley, Sophie, Hannah and Shona). Dido i hope you realise what a brilliant team you have. Although some say the hotel is geared to families i wouldnt let it put you off as myself and my husband are in our mid 60's, early 70's and we both loved it here and wished we had booked a longer stay. Everyone friendly, (hi to Cindy and Don, Cheryl and Brad, Jill and Colin). Overall a super well hotel run hotel (Rudi whatever you pay your staff its not enough. I would go back tomorrow and the amount of people who return time and again speaks volumes. Only regret is the weight i put on with all the great food. Thanks to everyone for super holiday hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffordiantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for deciding to spend your holiday at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to share your kind words with the online community.

We are very pleased to read that you and your husband had an amazing time spent here at our hotel and that you very much admired our very friendly staff, the outstanding cleanliness within our premise, and that you consider our food the best that you have ever had in an AI hotel, what an honor! In addition, we are happy to hear that you appreciated the hard work of our brilliant animation team and are grateful to you for highly praising all of the members. Rest assured that your compliments will gladly be shared with the ones concerned, thank you!

We would like to thank you one more time for sharing your kind words and we are hoping to seeing you again at the Louis Phaethon Beach for another splendid holiday, the sooner the better!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at the Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel and would like to say we all had a brilliant holiday. We went there for my sister's wedding and in total there was 11 adults and 4 children (all under 4) and we all enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of things to entertain the children at this hotel - although we tended just to spend our time near the children's pool during the day and the water slides. The hotel staff were all friendly- especially the evening bar waiters - they were always coming to our table to make sure we had plenty to drink :) The hotel overall was nice and clean - one member of our party did have issues with ants being in their room but they mentioned it to the hotel staff and it was dealt with straight away.
As you are probably aware, the hotel is quite far away from Paphos Harbour - i would suggest getting the bus - bus stop is directly outside the hotel and it's only 1euro pp but make sure you get on the 611 bus! Food was nice if a little repetitive. Wedding was on the Friday and was lovely - the wedding co-ordinator was brilliant - Charlie. :) Would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: My parent's paid extra for a sea view and got a lovely view of the sunset every night over the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your lovely experience on this website.

Firstly, let us congratulate your sister and her partner on their wedding and may their future together be pleasant. We are delighted to read that you all had a brilliant holiday and that you enjoyed spending time near the children's pool as well as on the waterslides. In addition, thank you for praising our friendly staff, the nice food served, the superb cleanliness in all areas, as well as for your special mention to the great wedding coordinator Charlie. We are thrilled to hear that the wedding was a great success.

Thank you very much for recommending the Louis Phaethon Beach to friends and family. We would be more than happy to see you again at our hotel for another brilliant time.

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,497 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing