We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN CYPRUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN CYPRUS”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

i would just like to say what a wonderful holiday we had at phaethon the staff were second to none the animators lead by the famous Dido were exceptional I HOPE YOU NEVER GROW OLD DIDO if you dont like the food you must come from another planet the food is also exceptionally good have to go on a diet back again in November for another month so hopefully go a little slimmer so i can afford to put a bit of weight on. many thanks to all the staff from the manager down to the cleaner for a great holiday wish we were there best wishes to you all xxxxxx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

It is nice to see a positive review from a returning guest, we are very happy that you enjoyed the pleasure of our hotel once again, as well as the food on offer, the rooms, our lovely and helpful staff, and not to forget the peak of the hotel, our exceptionally and amazing entertainment team, who are working very hard to put on a great show for all our guests!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your soon arrival!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,028
    1,073
    316
    96
    58
See reviews for
2,154
1,620
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Have to say this was one of the best hoildays I have been on in years, right from cleanliness of hotel right up to the food & entertainment.
The hotel staff are very friendly and work effortlessly to ensure all your needs are met. The food was excellent and catered for every one's taste or preferences.
The Animation team are the best I have ever seen, so a huge thank you to Dido and his team from me (Debbie - Fletcher's Auntie) for making our holiday. There is entertainment from first thing right through to the early hours and you always see a genuine smile on their faces. The staff are very child orientated and keep them entertained.
My nephew (Fletcher) is still doing his "Breakdancing" and "Free Running" that he learned from Alex and Keby. I still find myself humming "quack quack quack". The evening shows are outstanding and really not to be missed. (James im still laughing)
My sister unfotunatley had to go to hospital and got kept in overnight, and the Hotal staff phoned the hospital to check on her. Would you get that level of thoughfulness anywhere else?

I am already looking to come back over in a few months and checking dates for next year. And that is down to the staff.

Room Tip: No need for travel adaptors, they have UK plugs.. (i didn't know that) :-)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 16Debs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to write a review.

We could not be happier to see that you completely enjoyed your time here with us, in particular the varied food on offer, the cleanliness, and our wonderful and courteous staff, who are always willing to help our guests with pleasure! And of course our amazing and hardworking entertainment team, who deserve a special mention for all their good work! Rest assured that your lovely words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again and we are already looking forward to your next arrival! We wish your sister well and hope she has had a swift recovery.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had a disappointing experience at the Louis Phaethon. The food wasn't of a particularly good standard in my opinion (although plentiful) but I will temper this by saying that we were there in low season so this may well be better when the hotel is running at a greater capacity. Pool facilties were good including indoor heated pool, however our issues mainy relate to the room and are listed below:
- Hotel is listed as 4 star but official rating is 3 star
- There were ants on the floors and walls of the room
- The wall of the room that bordered with the bathroom was damp and the paint bubbling
- The bathroom is very small and tap didn't clear the sink properly
- The room was very basic and you have to pay extra for a fridge, key to the safe, wifi etc
- The bed was very uncomfortable and hard and our feet hung over the end
- The staff were condescending and unhelpful when we raised issues with them
- The wifi didn't work once we'd paid for it and although we paid for 3 hours only got 1hr 20 mins before it ran out (wifi was necessary for my work)
- There was 1/2 inch of dust under our bed and the floor was always dusty (not an insult to the cleaners who did a good job everywhere else but whenever I saw them in the hallway I couldn't see that they had a hoover so without one it's not possible to pick up all the dust)
- The beach was not in use or existence at the time of our stay - a large pile of rocks had been shored up in its place.
- Hallways were shabby and there was a lot of noise from passing aircraft (airport is quite close by), the bar, bottles being disposed of etc
- Aircon was pumping out hot air and control unit didn't work.

I am sure that there are people for whom this criticism will not ring true. Perhaps we were unlucky and given a bad room as we were not on the same all inclusive deal as the other guests appeared to be. Either way, these are the facts of our stay and therefore I wasn't happy with the hotel overall.

I do not recommend this hotel and we wouldn't return. NB: Most of my reviews of hotels are positive, I'm not a "professional complainer".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hapa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are very sorry to read your disappointment regarding the room, and your maintenance issues are a worry to us. We kindly ask you to rewrite your review and mention a room number so that we can visit the room and sort out the problems you mentioned. We are extremely surprised at your claim, that our staff was condescending and unable to help you on the spot, because as you can read on this website, they give their utmost for the well-being of our guests. Nevertheless we will take your word for it and will remind them of their responsibilities towards each and every guest.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidcup
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We do not normally write reviews but find it hard to believe some comments made about this hotel. We were there in february for about our 7th visit. We always find the hotel clean, The food is wonderful and the staff are fantastic, Rudi and the management team are always on hand to help and Dido,Kelly Ash Ondrej and the rest of the animation team make our stay fun and entertaining. We would have no hesitation going back. Wheels and family

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wheels1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Owner at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a comment online. We are very touched by your support and it only makes us want to work even harder for you.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the food on offer, the cleanliness, our caring staff, as well as our wonderful and hardworking entertainment team, and not to forget our devoted management team, each and every of our staff members will go all out to make sure that every guest is provided by their needs!

Thank you and best regards!

The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

i have just read lucy from londons review and i can honestley say people do not believe her. . the hotel is fab i have been going for years and i can assure you that if this hotel was half as bad as what she says then i wouldnt have returned and im sure neither would the vast amount of other people that have returned year after year. the staff are the best they are amongst the most friendliest people we have ever met. the food is lovely. yep the bedrooms are small but for the amount of time you spend in there its sufficiant they are lovely rooms. the animation team work so hard to make your stay at this hotel memorable you are entertained from 10 in the morning till 1 the following morning. there is a water park plus 2 parks for the children and im sure that if the children are happy then you are there is 2 kids clubs they run from 10 till 1 then 3 till 5 , they also have partys for them on some evenings you have to pay for them but its only a few euros to cover for party things.my daughter is now 12 and she loves it we never see her she has a ball she meets friends new and old . management will bend over backwards for you to make you happy just ask and its done for you . there is a beach a few yards from the hotel its not golden sands but its sufficient enough for you to sunbath the sea is nice you can take the little one with there buckets and catch some fish .at the end of the day a holiday is what you make it but i can assure you this hotel is the best.so much so that we carnt go anywhere else . if there is anything you want to no about this hotel then feel free to ask me .. ps im not management or staff just a holidayer that loves the phaethon xx

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank scuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Owner at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time spending with us, and that you liked the food on offer, our committed and courteous staff, as well as our wonderful and hardworking entertainment team, who are making an effort every day for all our guests and they are the pride of the hotel!

We are also delighted to see that you enjoyed the facilities, and of course our devoted and hospitable management team, they are always running around to make sure that everything is perfect for all our guests!

Thank you once again and we hope to have the honour to welcome you back in the nearest future or in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I have been to this hotel 4 times now,and can honestly say its brilliant. We are a family of 4 and it suited us perfectly. If you want a posh smooth place to stay...this is not for you,but we found everyone friendly,from the receptionist to the cleaners! We have not been abroad since 2009 and are hopefully going soon,and this is the only place my sons will consider going to,I can't wait to see all the work that has been done and the new pools etc.
It's the kind of place where you fly in and have a great 20 min transfer,then chill for the duration and then fly home. Atmosphere was so enjoyable at the hotel,we didn't bother leaving in the whole two weeks!
We joined in all the entertainment on offer every day,from shooting to shuttleboard and won loads of cetificates and kisses from the team!!
If you leave the hotel pool and walk along the rough ground going in the direction of paphos,there is a lovely beach infront of the pioneer beach hotel and you can sit there and go in the sea!
Food is great,the chef tries to please the English guests.
Our sheets where changed 3 times a week and the towels everyday.
I love Cyprus because you drive on the left,plug holes are the same and you can drink the tap water!!!
Weather was fantastic..30degrees everyday in October!!
After going to this hotel 3 times we risked going to majorca on an allinclusive and it wasn't a patch on the Cyprus holiday,we had to change hotels it was so bad,so never again.....and phaethon beach here we come!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank curlywurly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Phaethon Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday accommodation and for writing a comment online.

Your comment is very welcomed and it is wonderful to read that you had such an amazing time spending with us especially that you often participated in the entertainment program! It is also nice to read that you liked the food on offer, and the cleanliness, every staff member in the hotel is working very hard to accomplish their goal; making sure that every single guest has a memorable stay!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your soon arrival in the nearest future!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

ive stayed in this acomdation 6 times now and it always is fab if you want good food good enttainment value for money this is hotel animation team are best espechaly dido he always tries his best to make sure you enjoy your holdays so please go and enjoy it if you dont go you will regret it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pheathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for leaving a review on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed the pleasure of our hotel once again and that you liked the food on offer, of course our one and only fabulous entertainment team, especially our rated and hardworking Dido, they are always working very hard to put on a great show for everyone! It is also an honour that you found everything good value for your money.

Thank you once again and we would like to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 88 in Paphos
3,163 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Property: Louis Phaethon Beach
Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing