We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant holiday - loved this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Phaethon Beach
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We read the reviews on this hotel before we booked and although the majority were good the bad ones always niggle on your mind until you get there and make up your own mind. We expected a small room and weren't disappointed !! But in saying that it was big enough for us and our two teenage kids to sleep, wash and dress in so unless you are planning to ask friends over for the evening they are fine. It was our first experience of all inclusive and again after a few negative reviews were worried about the quality of the food. Don't be. The chef, who we found out has been at the hotel 15 years is a genius. The food was plentiful and full of variety, yes on a weekly rotation but with such choice you needn't eat the same thing twice in two weeks unless you wanted to. The bread and butter pudding was simply amazing and couldn't wait for it to come back the following week !! Everyones review mentions the hard working staff and I can only agree, they are so dedicated to making sure all the Guests have the best possible time.
I think though, having said how good the hotel/food/entertainment all are we would have got cabin fever had we stayed on site for the whole two weeks. We went on a brilliant boat trip with Paphos Sea Cruises out of Paphos Harbour and could not recommend them highly enough. The water park (walking distance from hotel) is good but not as good as the Fasouri water park in Limassol but still worth a visit. The Paphos go-karting cicuit is a must. They come and collect you from the hotel and bring you back afterwards and the kids (and me) loved the racing, very well run and safe, not like Roscos go-karting which (between the hotel and the genuine circuit) which looked very run down and unsafe) .
Used the excellent bus service to go to two different beaches as the one at the hotel isn't really a beach (but you can walk 250 meters to a reasonable one). Only 2 Euros- free for under 12's, for all day travel so went all the way to Coral Bay.
We did eat out one night for a change as it was my sons birthday and he wanted to do something special. It is then you realise the value of the Hotel, as we ended up paying 250 Euros for a meal and drinks for 8 people in one of the Harbour rerstaurants for an Ok meal.
The hotel management especially Rudi were incredibly attentive and concerned for your well being to the point that when my wife pointed out to them that the iron in the laundry room wasn't very good a brand new steam iron appeared the next day.
The all inclusive drinks were fine, the local Keo lager is excellent and although the soft drinks aren't the real thing they taste fine, the cocktails are good with big choice, bit hit and miss on the strength depending on who mixes them !!
Lovely walk along the seafront to the Harbour area which is lively, get the bus home though only 1 Euro per head,Taxi was 10 Euros.
In summing up, I would return to this hotel but not if I wanted a quiet relaxing holiday away from kids, but as a lively family holiday it would take some beating. The weather was perfect not too hot, lovely afternoon breezes, great food, attentive staff, brilliant animation team (Boxy what a star) and special mention to Constantin and Andrieu (as well as the others), the bar waiters who just did not stop all night ensuring you never waited for a drink and in fact came and asked you if you wanted another before you'd finished that one, thanks for all the morning headaches guys !! Hope to rteurn soon, certainly won't forget what a wonderful time we had, missing it already and only got back last night.

Room Tip: sea view room room a must
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mikepond11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for taking the time to write a review about us.

Your comments regarding the quality of the food are much appreciated. We are glad that your first all inclusive holiday was a pleasant surprise for you and that you enjoyed it much.

We are happy to see that you much appreciated our friendly staff members and the attention of our management.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,723)
There are newer reviews for Louis Phaethon Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,963 - 3,969 of 4,723 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Have just returned from 2 weeks holiday and we couldnt fault anything about the hotel. All inclusive food and drinks package was fab with a great and varied choice each day and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pools and new slides were great. Hotel very clean and rooms were very nice if a little on small side for family of 4 though. Ideal hotel for families and would reccomend to anyone considering an all inclusive holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for recommending us.

We are glad that you much enjoyed your all inclusive package and that you found our friendly staff very helpful. It is also pleasant to see that you tried our new water slides as they are really great fun.

We hope we will welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The reviews i read before were accurate, hotel cleanliness excellent apart from the odd hand sinks, with the taps that bearly went into the bowl, which proceeded to flood everywhere on use, leaving disgusting flooded toilets. All the staff are friendly and the animation team superb, they did great evening entertainment, Chicago was brill. The brought in evening entertainment not worth mentioning, dire. We choose this hotel for the pools and fab water slides, which did not disappoint. There were 8 life guards on duty who stopped you doing numerous thing through safety, fair enough, but they also stated on notices that children under 3 should be in water proof nappies. Noone seemed to adhere to this so in the 14 days we were there the pools were closed 5 times!!!!!!. Luckily we were not in the pools at the time to come across a floating no. 2. The closer was for 2 hours at a time to be cleaned. I would have thought after the 1st or 2nd time the hotel would have strongley enforced their rule, but no, so it continued, spoiling not only for us but others what would have been a fantastic holiday. The beach nearby was not an option for many as it was stoney until you were further out and never much deeper than waist high. To me this was a fantastically run hotel with more hard working staff than any hotel I have ever stayed in, the food was excellent, but spoilt by being so repetitive. I am a cook in a school so i know it,s hard when cateering for many, but we are only talking about a 2 week rotation a bit of imaginative menu choices would have broken up the ' not that again'
The gym was also a reason we choose this hotel, the equipment however is not maintained. Several items broken ie, running machine. on speaking to the manager he agreed it was not good enough, but nothing changed.
I would not go back as we like to try somewhere different each year and i would have loved to recommend this hotel because the staff/ animation team are great, but do not think I could. Knowing children are sh##### in the pool kind of puts you off.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1008 double bed and 2 singles, great size quiet and at the end of the hall, view o...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and for writing a review.

We are glad that you found the hotel spotlessly clean and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff members and our great animation team and entertainment.

Regarding the incident you mention at the pool, we have safety and hygiene rules we kindly ask our guests to respect. However, as you reported, this was not always the case. Rest assured that our management will do the necessary to inform our guests and prevent it from happening again.

We thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you in one of our Louis Hotels in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Wow, what a fantastic hotel,there was nothing at all to fault.My mother in law has cealiacs which we have found a problem at many hotels but the staff went out of their way to help, the chef was excellent could name every ingredient in every dish.The rooms are all brand new, the waterpark and toddler pool are a really good addition, good to see lifeguards working all the time and being strict which was a really big comfort having a 3 year old.There was always something to do no matter what your age, none of this rubbish animation that is the norm, at the phaeton you got well organised day activities and professional shows in the evening.We are returning next year,i have been a travel agent for 20yrs and i can honestly say this is one of the best hotels i have come across,i would hghly recommend.All areas clean and well maintained, staff all friendly and efficient, food of a very high standard, excellend laid out dining room which meant no queues, no wasps or mess around drinks machines, i honestly could not fault it,nothing was too much trouble. First time ever guests gave up their holiday time to teach zumba and play bongos, such a friendly, welcoming place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Phaethon Beach and for leaving your impressions.

We are very pleased to read that you loved your stay and that the food served catered for everyone. Our staff members are willing to help and we are happy to see that they answered all your needs.

Your positive comments about our staff members and our hotel services are much appreciated and will be shared with our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you next year.

Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Facts:
2 Adults travelled with 3 teenagers: boy @ 16, girl @ 16 and girl @14.
The hotel has 3 pinned plugs so no need for adaptors.
Hairdryers in the rooms are ample - no need to take your own.
Take plenty of Mossie spary - they are rife at night.

When we arrived at the hotel I was very impressed with the level of cleanliness. As a traveller who likes to be met with clean "everything" I wasn't disappointed. Both ourselves and the kids had their own room which was ample - 1 double bed and 2 single albeit small beds. Plenty or storage space. Bathroom was spotless - all marble and clean towels every day. The entertainment team work tirelessly and all deserve medals as do the restaurant and bar staff - nothing too much trouble. The white comfy sunbeds with matching parasols offer a asthetically pleasing view. The pools are FAB. A seperate pool for the lilo loving to the affinity pool with the jet streams and water shoots, in addition to the water slides -something for everyone.
The food: Having always booked with Thompson 4* we expected as bit more variety for the £4.5k we spent on this 10 night holiday. At breakfast and lunch there was plenty of variety. In the pool bar there were the chinese buffet and the chips/sarnies and pizza buffet, however, when it came to dinner we felt that "Italian night" would offer more than Spaghetti Bolognase. The drinks were forth coming (never had to wait to be served by the ever busy waiters and waitresses) and were of a good standard.
The nightclub doubled as the night time entertainment area and was brilliantly placed in the basement, which meant that the noise did not reverberate throughout the hotel.

Would fully recommend as a place to take teenagers as there is plenty for them to do which was evident in the amount that were there with their parents.
On the whole a great hotel and great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach and for recommending us.

It is a pleasure to read that had a great holiday and that you found our hotel to be very clean.
Your comments regarding our entertainment team and our friendly staff members are much welcomed, as well as for the wide selection of food on offer all day.

We hope we will accommodate you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was our second trip this year to the Louis Phaethon Beach Club and this trip was even better than the last time.
The new swimming pool and slides are brilliant and as a parent you can relax in the knowledge that your children are being watched over by the many lifeguards.
Whilst the meals are buffet style, there are many options and the food is always warm and very tasty. The children's buffet could do with a few more options but my daughter preferred the adult options in any event.
The staff- where do I start? They are all so friendly and always have a few moments to enquire how you are and how your day has been. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay even better and more memorable.
I agree that the rooms aren't palatial but they are clean, modern and comfortable and given the amount of time spent in them...
Leaving the best until last, I must give a special mention to the Animation team. They work tirelessly to entertain adults and children all day, every day. The children love them and they are a great asset to the hotel.
We will certainly return to this hotel, particularly as my daughter refuses to go anywhere else unless Nico and Kelly are there!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with sea view and this seemed to be more modern than the second floor sea...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IzzEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Phaethon Beach once again for your family holiday this year.

We are pleased that you liked the safety at the new swimming pools, enabling you to not worry while your daughter was enjoying the waterslides.
We are glad that the quality of the food catered for you and that you much appreciated the friendliness and the attention of our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Best Animation. Amazing food. A lot of variety. Carvery, Salads, Kid's Buffet... Certainly Coming Back. Out of 12 holiday's this is certainly the best. Can't get any better. Definatley reccomended. Missing all animation.

Room Tip: All same size, but definately try to get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwi202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Phaethon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Phaethon Beach and sharing your thoughts.

We are happy that you loved the animation team and the variety and quality of the food during your stay.

We hope to see you soon again for another great holiday.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,331 reviews
4.3 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Phaethon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Phaethon Beach

Address: 22 Theos Aphrodite Avenue, Geroskipou, Paphos 8130, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#12 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#19 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $117 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Phaethon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Phaethon Beach 4 star hotel in Pafos is located on the Paphos coast near the picturesque harbor and only 10 km from Paphos International Airport. Louis Phaethon Beach is also an all inclusive hotel in Pafos located directly on the beach, with an unlimited Mediterranean Sea view. Relax at the Louis Phaethon Health Club, enjoy a swim in one of our indoor or outdoor pools or forget your stress and go for a steam bath or a jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Phaethon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Phaethon Beach Paphos
Phaethon Hotel
Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing