We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

The first room - we complained as it was dirty and handle hanging off the fridge. The location of the apartment overlooked the carpark. We spoke to people in the hotel reception and they showed us another room, which was the same. Spoke to the rep who said she would see what she could do, the next day we were shown another room, location a little better but on the road where traffic drove past at high speed. We accepted this room only because we really didn't want to spend the holiday complaining and looking at other rooms/hotels. The rep said we would be charged if we moved hotels for cancellation at Paphos Gardens and that we couldn't be put in another hotel as they had paid more than us, not sure what they paid as ours was £3000 for 3 people self catering. Room not cleaned only when we complained, I cleaned the toilet and sinks myself. Bathroom door held together with sticking plaster. Mouldy bathroom, paint work not finished and dirty, stained furniture you name it we had it!! The list goes on and don't expect any sympathy from Holiday Company. If you are considering please check out the photos.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1972limasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    356
    219
    83
    67
See reviews for
415
361
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

we read very bad reviews before we travelled. what a load of rubbish.what do these people want. we found it very clean change of bedding and towels every two days. the food was excellent especially the soups. staff were very helpful and friendly. not too much trouble to watch british tv or sky sports if required.we would definately go again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past few years both in the hotel and the apartments and it has never disappointed. The staff, particularly in the bar, are welcoming and friendly. The hotel/apartments are clean, comfortable and well furnished. We tend to stay on a self catering basis now as we like to try out the various local eateries (especially Phivos cocktail bar and restaurant). All in all can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

After reading reviews on here my partner and I were very apprehensive about coming to Paphos Gardens, after all nobody wants to fear they've booked a holiday from hell. We booked through Jet2 and travelled on 3rd October 2010 for 7 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We were given a room in the main hotel which on first impressions was very clean, tidy and basic to our needs. The view from our balcony was to the mountains at the rear of the hotel. Food at a breakfast time was varied, alright but edible. We ate out the majority of our stay on evenings and would highly recommend Romantica, Michael's, ZaZa's and Les Amis, however you may need to ring and book as Les Amis was always heaving when we passed. Food portions you could not fault and they all had deals on their menus where you got 3 courses for anywhere between 10 and 14 euros. Portion sizes in all honesty could have fed two people.

The hotel staff were pleasant, the pool was cold but alright to cool down in the hot cypriot heat. There were lots of cats on the hotel premises but if you chose not to feed them then they didn't really bother me.

We booked a few trips whilst we were there and would recommend doing George's Fun Bus, it's rated #1 tourist attraction to do in Cyprus. Of course when we got on the bus we were introduced to everybody and of course George and his Brother were the hosts with the most. It was laugh a minute from start to finish, we met some fantastic people and the BBQ on the beach at the end of the day was just fantastic, we had George's home made greek salad and chicken which was to die for, with a few glasses of vino and some karaoke. We bought the DVD for 10 euros and have still yet to watch it. The second trip we did was on a Lazy Day cruise, thoroughly relaxing although the sea was a bit choppy and a few people did get a bit sea sick - including me. Not the best experience but the entertainment on the boat was fabulous, again people very friendly.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay in Cyprus, I've been before but stayed a little further afield, it was my partner's first visit to Cyprus and thoroughly loved it. I would definately go back, even go back to Paphos Gardens but maybe on a self catering basis. And for location I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed in an apartment in the Narcissus block. It was spotless and the kitchen area was well equipped with full cooker, microwave and fridge/freezer. Any concerns were dealt with speedily. It was in a good position, set back from the busier area of the resort, and an easy and pleasant walk along the seaside to the harbour area. We enjoyed our meals at Michael's Family Taverna just next to the apartments - best pitta bread, dolmades and taramosalata I've tasted!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We booked our 10 day stay at Paphos Gardens back in February and opted for the self catering option so that we could come and go as we pleased without being tied to meal times. Having been shown good reviews and pictures of spacious studio apartments, this is the accommodation we chose and we were happy with our choice.

However about 10 days before we left, we came across some reviews of this hotel. These were definitely not the sort of reviews we had been reading back at the start of the year. We became concerned and went back to the travel agents for some advice. We were told that as it was less than 14 days before we travelled, there was nothing we could do. We were informed however that over the year only 3 complaints had been made.

So we made off to Paphos Gardens thinking that the people writing these reviews were probably just difficult to please and hoping that we were right.

On arriving at 7.30pm, we were met by a very unfriendly, unhelpful man on the reception desk. He gave us our keys and we were escorted to our apartment by a porter. On entering our apartment we knew that our positive thinking was a waste of time! The room was only just big enough to fit a double bed, with just enough space to walk around the edge of it. The bathroom was grubby, the toilet seat was stained and the shower curtain was hanging off of the ceiling. We were also met by a giant cockroach! The advertised ''fully equipped kitchen'' consisted of two hob rings a microwave and a fridge, tightly packed in a metre of workspace. How anyone can call this kitchen fully equipped is beyond me. No oven, no toaster, and not even a kettle!

Having no success with the miserable man in reception, we waited until the next morning when a lady told us we could look at another room. This room was in a different apartment block, was much more spacious and did contain a 'fully equipped kitchen' so we moved in later on that day once it had been cleaned.
Regardless of these improvements, I still cannot say that our holiday was quite as we imagined. The balcony was tiny, stank of cat urine and better still had a fantastic view of the bin area. There was work being done to an apartment in the block to the side of ours so there was constant banging. We also had ants all over the kitchen and in the bathroom sink. The front doors too the apartments in our block would not shut unless you slammed them, therefore we could not get a full nights sleep without being woke with a start at least twice a night.

I would say however that the maid service we received was excellent. Towels changed every day and bedding changed a lot also.

The location was brilliant, a 20 minute walk from the harbour and lots of fantastic restaurants nearby. My advice would be to find a hotel in this area but definitely not this one. I would not stay in this hotel again if I was paid to.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMMC1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

I was in the same party back in August as Adam Fisher and believe me it is all true! 15 of us stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding there,6 had ear infections 3 quite serious which required treatment at the local medical center and ruined there holiday could that be due to hotel pool? The rep thought not!!she said it was due to the air con (or could it be cat pee) they were always hanging around the pool.Oh also watch for the ants in the food serving area around where the soup is served and in the beds yes! 2 of our party were up from 4-30am on the last morning sharing there bed with several dozen ants (Video to prove)My reason for posting this is to advise you to book 4 star pay that bit extra i wish that i had done !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsmad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.2 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing