We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 10 day holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our apartment was amazing - 4* quality with 32" flat screen TV, laminate flooring, dish washer & king size bed.
Lovely clean complex with two main pools, the main one and another more secluded.
The hotel staff and animation team were really nice & friendly - our daughter loved Tara!! :)
Only down side was the entertainment on a night - just not enough to keep you interested.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werthers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartments at Paphos Gardens Holiday resort to be of a 4* standard. We have also noted your suggestion which always helps us improve.

We hope you will choose our resort when holidaying in Cyprus and Paphos again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
There are newer reviews for Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My sister in law and I arrived late on 14th June 2013, having been shown to our room, we found a double room. We had asked for a twin room. We were then shown another 3 rooms, all doubles. Eventually we were given a twin room. we had booked bed and breakfast on a late deal. We decided to go all inclusive, as it was cheaper to eat in the hotel. Our first evening meal was lovely, Sadly that was the only meal we enjoyed. All meals were the same with slightly different variations.The hotel was sad looking! Staff were very friendly. After our first week we had to ask for our bedding to be changed, which they did. Two days before we were due to leave, we found an extra bed had been put into our room, were we expecting a visitor????? It was removed. It is not an hotel I would return to, sadly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

On arrival we were a wedding party of 15 adults & 7 children, 2 more adults arrived two days later. At first we were shown to our rooms, but they were not what we had booked, These were changed straight away to more suitable rooms. After this small problem everything else was fine. All staff were helpful although the breakfast staff did seem miserable a lot off the time and although the evening staff set up a long table for 21 of us ready for breakfast the morning manager did not like this and took it apart, strange as it was fine for lunch and dinner when different staff came on duty. Some staff deserve a special mention - Christos the waiter was really great, looked after the whole family and got on so well with the children. Lucas the bar manager also went out of his way to make sure we were all happy. Finally Luciano behind the bar and Michaela the bar waitress were also great. We had a fantastic time here and would definitely return. We did not venture out too much as everything we needed was here as we were all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitchieW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned after spending 2 weeks 16/6-30/6 .We booked this holiday a year ago and in the past year have read different reports so thought we would make our own mind up .We have had a lovely time, We stayed in the hotel on a half board basis, The food was nice a lot of the guest were all inclusive and we did hear some moans about slow service but some of the Guest were rude and made us ashamed to be British ,There was always a carvery and at least two more meat dishes , a fish dish and pasta .Soup and salad for starter,I think maybe they should have been a children menu and more choice for vegetarians, The staff were very friendly especially Michaela in the lounge bar ,The animations staff were young and did well trying to get all the different nationalites mixing with water polo ,darts etc I think it was good they had different nationalities on the animation team too,The entertainment was ok ,The kids disco had the same records every night ,we stayed in and watched a few of the entertainment ,a cyrpriot dancer balancing glasses on his head, the Cypriot guitarist was good too and Elton John impersonator,The room was dated but very clean and it was nice to have a bath,we had sheets and towels changed regular and the towels were fluffy, not hard like some places abroard,The hotel was ideally situated , in a quiet street ,with some lovely restaurants around it Za Za was brilliant ,We also went into Billy,s Bar for a drink and Evis Bar were we saw the Elvis show which was very good.The beach and coastal path is just across the main road and it is a lovley walk into Paphos harbour about 15 min walk or they is an excellent bus service,We went on a trip to Northern Cyprus too ,we visited Kyrenia which was a lovely place that we would consider going there, We had been told Cyprus was expensive, the drink in the hotel was reasonable it cost us 5,60 euros for pint beer and a white wine and lemonade ,The only thing we felt was expensive in Cyprus was the boat trips ,the cheapest being a 3 hr trip for 28 euro each ,including buffet ,compared to Turkey felt this a rip off ,All in all we would recommend Paphos Gardens

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WendyLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Mrs. Wendy,

Thank you for your review of Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and for selecting our resort for your recent holiday. It is very good to hear that you were happy with your choice and had a lovely time.

We have noted your suggestions which are very useful as they enable us to improve and add more variety to meet different needs. Do not that there is a children's menu available on request for lunch and dinner at the main restaurant for families that wish for something different to the buffet for their children.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment and that our staff were helpful and and friendly.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next in Paphos.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Four of us arrived on the 9th of June 2013 And was met by very friendly staff on the desk, it took no more than five minutes to show us to our rooms
We were all inclusive and the food was excellent with plenty of choice.
All off the waiting staff were very nice and polite and really took time to look after us we never had to wait long for a drink.
The hotel room was very clean with a change of towels as required.
all in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone well done Paphos gardens

Mick, Jackie. Stuart And Dorothy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share these on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and being all inclusive you of course truly experienced and spent time at the resort . Your review is very important to us and thank you again for recommending our resort.

We do hope that you will give us the pleasure of returning for another holiday soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we arrived staff on Reception were most welcoming our bags were taken to our accommodation which was in the Violetta self catering apartments - these were cleaned every day -towels changed everyday -
Evening meals -try Romantica + Amis Restaurant - Billy's Bar good 60's70's80's music + sport on large screen -Billy and his wife Marie are lovely-if u don't mind a walk Crocodile Pub has good food + entertaining waiting staff
Worth a visit Trodos Mountains + MakariosTomb as well as the Handkerchief Tree just outside Paphos catch the No: 615 bus if walking is a problem

Room Tip: Our room was on 1st floor with balcony very quiet and peaceful-our friends had downstairs apartment...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Ms. Chrissie,

Pleased you had a super holiday at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with others.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we rented a self catering one bedroom apartment in the camelia block and I must say how clean and up to date it was,situated about 200 yrds from the main hotel with just a short walk to the smaller second pool.you don't have to walk far down the road to find good places to eat , Michael's tavern is a very good place to visit at reasonable prices.
carry on down the road heading to the beach is a fantastic place for a drink "billys bar" ..
If you like 60's 70's and 80's music its there playing on large plasma TV's along with sky sports
its nice and clean and very friendly,billy and maria made us feel like we had been going there for years .
give bills bar a try I don't think you will be disappointed .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Karen,

Pleased you were happy with your choice of accommodation at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort. The resort offers the unique choice of self catering or hotel accommodation and even have the option of all inclusive.

The resort is well located within walking distance of all main attractions and needs yet set off the main road creating a peaceful village ambiance.

We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#25 of 85 in Paphos
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
970 reviews
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $41 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing