We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good for the price”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we rented a self catering one bedroom apartment in the camelia block and I must say how clean and up to date it was,situated about 200 yrds from the main hotel with just a short walk to the smaller second pool.you don't have to walk far down the road to find good places to eat , Michael's tavern is a very good place to visit at reasonable prices.
carry on down the road heading to the beach is a fantastic place for a drink "billys bar" ..
If you like 60's 70's and 80's music its there playing on large plasma TV's along with sky sports
its nice and clean and very friendly,billy and maria made us feel like we had been going there for years .
give bills bar a try I don't think you will be disappointed .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Karen,

Pleased you were happy with your choice of accommodation at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort. The resort offers the unique choice of self catering or hotel accommodation and even have the option of all inclusive.

The resort is well located within walking distance of all main attractions and needs yet set off the main road creating a peaceful village ambiance.

We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    416
    244
    90
    73
See reviews for
504
418
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a week at paphos gardens, and quite frankly I'm not sure how to start. We arrived late and had to wait till our room was ready, then the air con didn't work but in time it was fixed. Food not great we only ate breakfast a few times, and the evening meals were not amazing either- to many mangers hanging around not really doing anything other than shout and upset the staff, also many cats hanging around while we tried to eat. Day time entertainment good something for everyone, nice little kids area and kids club. Evening entertainment was good, my kids loved to mini disco and face painting. It was pot luck what the main act was, the notice board says one thing and something else would turn up!! So you get what you pay for there! Won't be saying there again tho !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniejone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read your review and all your points have been noted to the appropriate departments. Our aim is to constantly improve and you our guests assist us with this.

With regards to the cats, I am afraid that the other guest feed them and take a liking to them so they stick around, due to animal rights there is not much we can do. We are happy to hear that any issues you had such as the air conditions were dealt with immediately and that you were very pleased with the facilities and services for children.

We would like to thank you for bring your views to our attention and we hope that you may reconsider and return to our resort in the future.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex,UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rented a self catering apartment at this holiday resort. Was informed that the resort had undergone a refurbishment over the winter - I think it was just the external walls of the hotel that had been painted.
The apartment was spacious and clean but the furniture was in need of some tlc. The animation team were all young and short of ideas - there didn't seem to be any difference in the salsa dance classes to those of zumba, same moves and same music, not that I took part! The music that was played during these sessions was deafening. The sunbeds had certainly seen better days with most of them sagging badly and without the bar to change the height of the back - if only they had renewed them all during the refurbishment! It was early May when we stayed there and the complex was not full, don't know how they manage during the height of the season and there would not be enough sunbeds to go round and if you don't get up before sunrise to save your sunbeds you have very little chance of getting any let alone a sun umbrella!

On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our fridge freezer was changed when it broke down even at the late hour of 10.00pm. The housekeeping staff carried out their work very well and towels were changed daily and sheets changed every other day.

As this was a bit of a bargain break, I can only repeat that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read your review and noted all your points and suggestions which are important to us. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort is seasonal and opened at the very end of April, so the resort was at the start of season during your stay.

The animation team were just beginning their programs and getting into full swing. We also ensure that enough sun beds and umbrellas are available for all guests between the two swimming pools, according to season.

We are happy to hear that you found the resort clean and our staff friendly and helpful, and that any issues you brought up with our teams on site were dealt with.

We would be delighted if you considered our resort for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to this hotel in the summer we stayed in an apparment and went all inclusive. Most of the staffwere friendly although if you order to many drinks for your table an angry bar man will come question you. It was quite far from the beach and the beach itself was a bad one. The food was ok although when they say yorkshire puddind and beef they just serve beef. What really got on my nevres were the cats that would come up to you when you were eating.
Another thing that made me worried that one time when we were by the pool side a snake appeared. I was a child friendly hotel and every night they had a childrens disco followed by some sort of enterteinment. I the day time there was activities like water polo and quizzes and every night there was bingo.
You could tell this was a 3 star hotel and I wouldn't return. Overall I think the apparment was clean and well air conditioned but the facillities were less of a treat as russians would always hog the sun beds and the pool was crowded.

Room Tip: I would suggest an appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Anna,

Thank you for your review and comments which are very important to us.

Yes indeed the summer is the resort high season and public areas such as the pool does get busy with resident guests. There is now a beautifully sandy beach only 300m from the resort, although the resort offers a choice of two outdoor swimming pools as it is not located on the beach. The sandy beaches of Coral Bay are a 15-20 minute bus ride away for further choice.

We are pleased you found the hotel child friendly and the entertainment enjoyable. The resort although it is a three star does also offer an extensive health and beauty spa with indoor pool, gym and whirlpool as an additional service for adults guests to enjoy.

We hope you may decide to choose the resort again, perhaps in our quieter season.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week holiday at this hotel and I can safely say the entire party were greatly impressed, the staff are friendly and helpful, the animation team were really good with the kids and adults alike, All the bar and restaurant staff were very good especially Lucas and Michaela in the main bar, service was always with a smile!
We were all inclusive so didn't really order from the menu so can't comment on that but I can say the food choice in the restaurant was good, the only thing that we think could have been improved was the choice of hot food at breakfast as it was a bit hit and miss and having to use domestic toasters took a long time due to the amount of people trying to make toast I think a industrial toaster would be a good investment!
The apartment was spacious and clean, cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall I thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garysmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recommendation, which is very important to us especially since you selected our all inclusive option which means you spend the great amount of your stay at the resort.

It is very pleasing to hear that the entertainment and animation was enjoyed both both children and adults and of course that all staff were friendly and helpful.

Thank you also for your suggestions which have been past onto Senior Management.

We do hope that you will stay at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort on your next visit to Cyprus.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely holiday here, AI great value, you even get a real glass!! Food was good standard but not a massive choice esp for the little ones. Amazing for kids, lots going on through day,Night entertainment was a bit ropey, bingo and a bit of singing etc...Room was lovely, 2 bed apt was massive!!! Even had an en suite!! 15/20 mins walk to harbour Area, Would defo go back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Amy,

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely come back! Thank you for writing about our resort and for all your comments.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just come back from a weeks holiday stayed in an apartment basic but clean and spacious.the staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful and made it a lovely place to come back to after a day out .my son chose for us to go to paphos gardens holiday resort and i am very glad he did

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mrs. Theresa,

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you had a lovely stay at Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#26 of 85 in Paphos
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#60 of 85 in Paphos
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,779 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Kleious Street, Paphos 8128, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled quiety just 300 meters from the sandy beach, as if by a miracle, Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort disappears in the lush vegetation. Located off the main seaside road and just one hop off from the beach, the tourist area, shops, evening entertainment and much more. Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort combines self-catering with hotel accommodation, offering all necessary services and a variety of daily activities to suit every guest's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Gardens Holiday Hotel Paphos
Paphos Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing