We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$299
$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$378
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$275
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle(Paphos)
$250
$226
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$137
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$76
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$114
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,939)
Filter reviews
2,939 results
Traveler rating
1,775
805
251
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
805
251
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnectar barzephyr restaurantleda restaurantsea viewatrium restaurantsuperior roompremium packageplenty of sunbedsconstantinou brosgreek nightlovely hotela la carte restaurantslarge hotelbeach towelsbeach barhalf boardwedding planner
Filter
Updating list...
2,408 - 2,413 of 2,939 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

stayed for 4 nights in December. from my experiences this is not a UK standard 4* hotel. Breakfast is very average. rooms very clean but a little dated, bed was very uncomfortable. location is A1, right on the beach, and right by some very nice bars and restaurants, reasonably quiet. Staff very nice if you forgive the eastern european directness. As i paid £24/night i would not complain it was extremely good for the price, any more than this and i would be less impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runtothehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

My partner and I spent a week at the Athena Beach Hotel between the 28th of November and the 5th of December, and I can hardly fault a thing!

I paid extra to get a Superior room with a sea view, I would advise people do that if possible, because the view roadside isn’t really up to much.

Anyway, on arrival to the hotel I was informed we had been upgraded to a Suite. We were taken aside, given a free glass of champagne and then taken to our room. The suite itself was lovely, you entered the room into an entrance corridor, which led down to a living room complete with a large 40inch flat screen tv. The bed room was connected directly to the living room and comprised of a massive Queen sized bed and another large tv (this one was 32 inch). The suite had two bathrooms, one en-suite and one off the living room. And if all that wasn’t enough the suite had two big balcony’s to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from.

The superior rooms and suites have new bedding daily and the maid service is very good.

The superior rooms and Suites also come with a free bottle of red wine too, which is a nice touch.

We were told that superior and suite room guests were aloud access to the ‘Executive Breakfast’ area, which in all honesty sounds more impressive then it is. It’s exactly the same as the normal breakfast area, with the same food on offer, with the exception there are less people eating there. Also the Executive Breakfast area didn’t open until 8.30am, were as the normal breakfast room opened a full 90 minutes earlier at 7am. In the winter, with the shorter days it was actually a bit of an inconvenience to wait for the executive area to open, it cost us valuable daylight hours! So we ended up eating in the normal breakfast room just as often as the executive. The breakfast itself can at best be described as ‘ok’, there was plenty of different foods on offer, but none of it was fantastic. It certainly filled a hole though.

We stayed on a B&B board basis, which I definitely think is the best way to enjoy this hotel. We ate in the hotels evening restaurant only once, on the first evening, and just like the breakfast buffet offerings there was plenty of choice, but none of the food was great, just kind of ok.

But with the exception of the food this hotel is completely fantastic. It’s remarkably clean and the attention to detail by the staff is incredible.

Also, we were aloud free access to the Sauna and Steam rooms, which was a nice little extra. The spa is also very nice, though a little expensive.

The pools were nice, but to cold to enjoy during the winter. The sea was warmer than the pools!

The hotel is about 25minutes walk into Paphos along a very nice coastal path. We ate out in Paphos on 4 occasions and there is plenty of choice along the dockside. There are plenty of lovely restaurants.

We had amazing weather, ranging from 23-27 degrees during peak day. Not to shabby for late November and early December!

All in all, the Athena Beach Hotel is a lovely, relaxed hotel. Its location is good and the service is top notch. But its probably best enjoyed on a B&B basis.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernPride76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Just spent a great holiday here. Like many other people posting I cannot understand the whingers and agree they must be planted by rivals, or extremely hard to please.
The hotel is spotless and the many staff, from housekeeping, maintenance, restaurants, bars and snack bars, reception and senior staff all work their socks off.
The hotel's situation is perfect, resting on its own beach and one of the highlights was watching the fantastic sunsets from the hotel or the beach. It's not too far from Paphos Harbour and the historic sites and there is a well-maintained pathway all the way, about 25-minute walk, and for the less mobile there's an efficient bus service, which stops directly outside the hotel and costs a simple 1Euro per journey. There is a wide choice of restaurants nearby.
The hotel restaurant caters for all tastes and there is a huge choice - especially at breakfast - and there's even champagne on Sunday mornings!
The bedroom was standard hotel but clean and comfortable, especially the bed, which had a matress topper. The sheets were changed every four days and you could request they be changed every two days. Dressing gowns and slippers were also provided. Two towels per person were provided for the beach and pools. The only negative was that the air conditioning was noisy.
Other facilities include indoor, outdoor pools, paddling pools and water shute. There was also a gym, free for residents, and spa treatments were also available. There are game machines, a card playing / film room, pool, table tennis, children's play area plus bowling and dancing. happy hour for cocktails and entertainment everyu night in the bar.
The hotel has a mini market which keeps a small but useful range of goods and there was no need to cart water from nearby supermarkets as this was also available in the mini market.
A great holiday. It was the first time ever, in years of travelling, where staff have stood and waved goodbye as guests leave at the end of their stay.
Well done Athena Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlustwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

My husband and I have just come back from a weeks stay and had a lovely relaxing break which was what we wanted. We were lucky with the weather and the location is fantastic, beautiful, right on the beach. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent with plenty of variety. All the staff were excellent friendly and extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, we had a basic room which was fine, a little dated but adequate and would suggest upgrading to a superior room if possible, we will next time we go. Mostly adults this time of year although it is a family hotel but they look after you extremely well either way. Its within walking distance to the centre of paphos along a lovely path all the way by the sea. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterSoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Other reviews have covered the hotel's good amenities, but I think that two facilities deserve special mention for those having particular interests.
For beginners and experienced flat green bowlers this is a great venue to play. The second great facility is the ballroom dancing available in the winter. Dance leaders (Pete and Chris Bradley) host dances on six nights per week, mixing sequence (old and new), ballroom and some fun line dancing. This provides friendly dancing and the chance to socilaise with other couples. Daytime lessons take place on most days.
If you like to dance or just watch, its not to be missed

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltzer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews