We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$172
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$351
$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveler rating
1,666
768
237
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
768
237
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnectar barzephyr restaurantleda restaurantsea viewatrium restaurantsuperior roompremium packageplenty of sunbedsgreek nightlovely hotela la carte restaurantslarge hotelbeach towelsbeach barbranded drinkshalf boardlong trousers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,381 - 2,386 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

hello,this hotel is amazing, but it has a stropy life guard who tells you about his problems and blames it on us,i would stay away from him.the staff(acsept the life guard) are so friendly and kind, the food is lovely,very tastly!if you decide to go half board like we did one evening you may decide to go to the harbor to eat dinner by the sea and do a spot of shoping.it is a great hotel if you like the piece & quiet as all the one around this hotel are loud with booming music!
Over all this hotel is truly amazing and with stunning views,i would rate this a 5 star :)
p.s this hotel is perfect for wedings :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokadot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

MUST SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT...........................
Returned from Athena Beach yesterday and cannot understand the negative comments I read on here before I went.
The location is fantastic.
The staff were very courteous and polite. I had read that the Maitre D was ignorant but this is not true. He was as delightful as the others. Perhaps the person writing the review has a personality disorder! One must equally exchange pleasantries!
The food choice was amazing and the quality of food equally so.
I have travelled far and wide and this holiday is firmly placed at the top.
The room was made up daily and was spotless. Beach towels for us all in the room - no need to ask for them. Toiletries were available in the bathroom(FOC)
Daily top up of tea & coffee.
Iron, ironing board, bathrobes and slippers for all guests.
Great value for money.
Beach on the front was well placed with water sports offering Jet ski, etc.
Plenty of sunbeds - even though numerous guests decided to "save" them with early morning placed towels. This is really not necessary .I never "save" beds, it displays "greed".
I will definitely return to this hotel.
The only negative I could report is the pool cleanliness though I witnessed it was regularly tested.
There was mould in some ares of grouting between the tiles.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laika52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Just back from two weeks at Athena Beach Paphos. We looked at lots of reviews before choosing this hotel and went to the the resort knowing that the glossy photos on the websites and brochures often can be misleading when it comes to holidays in these regions. Therefore we were not surprised to see that the hotel room upon arrival was a bit dated and tired looking, however in fairness the room was a good size and fine for us as we spent most of the time around the pools or on trips and only used the room for sleeping. (We also saved around £600 by taking a land view room, avg. temperatures were around 40 degrees - too hot to use balcony anyway !)
The hotel itself is kept very clean and the staff are all very helpful and always have time to smile.
Good variety of food at breakfast and dinner buffets, excellent service from the very courteous head waiter (an older gentleman) and his team of hostesses and wait staff. We never had to wait for a table at any point in our stay. The operations manager also made a point of walking around all the tables and asking guests if they were enjoying their holiday.
Greek evening and BBQ evenings are held around the pool areas twice a week. The rest of the evening meals are indoors in the restaurant.

The outdoor areas around the pools are very clean and tidy and there is so much space that you never have to worry about finding a sunbed in just the right spot. The majority of the kids were well behaved around the pool and had a great time and the pools were never overcrowded.
Felt a bit sorry for the older pool attendant as he was struggling to control the reckless behaviour of group of oversized kids from a particular family. Their parents argued with the attendant and generally supported the loutish behaviour of the kids saying they were on a family holiday - five minutes later the bigger lad in the group took a heavy fall on the concrete by the waterslide due to running recklessly around the pool. That slowed them down for a while!

Evening entertainment was pretty poor - my son thought it was karaoke night but it turned out to be one of the star attractions, very little effort made by some of the acts, they just seemed to be going through the motions.

Lots of restaurants nearby if you want to venture out, however some of them can be expensive and it is a bit of a gamble on standards - avoid the Poco Loco Mexican across the road, very overpriced and the food standards and service are very poor. Lots of other restaurants to choose from within five minutes walk including Chinese, Thai, Curry, Greek, etc.

If you are expecting a shiny new four star luxury hotel like the photo in the brochure you will be disappointed, however I would recommend this hotel as a good standard 'Greek' 4 star hotel with excellent staff and it is fine for a relaxing poolside family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We spent a week half board at the Athena Beach and regretted booking the holiday.On arrival mid afternoon we were told our room wasn't ready so we went to have lunch in what i can only describe as a 1970's school dinner hall it was dreadful and we were unable to eat anything other than a bread roll.
We then walked along endless narrow sauna like corridors to our room which was small,dated, tired and not pleasantly smelling it was depressing.
We went back to reception explaining we were not prepared to stay in it they offerred us another one which was the same but smelt of cigerettes.
After a short period the manager did agree to upgrade us to a more superior room even though a receptionist had repeated that all the rooms were the same size.The manager was very helpful and i explained to him that all the booklets on offer to us before going and also sitting on reception were not a reflection of the hotel.The photography was enhanced and it was almost like a different place.
The pool we used was ok for small children however the beach well what beach it was like builders grit we could'nt build a single sand castle.
Meals were very dissapointing some of the dishes looked awful and they did'nt know the difference between some meats and herbs! The worse part was how many staff and public sneezed and coughed so disgustingly open without covering there mouths etc.
Avoid the pancake lady who wears latex gloves coughs frequently into them and then proceds to turn the pancakes with her fingers no utencils used atall!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Just come back from Paphos and a nice stay half board at Athena Beach. The staff are excellent bar two people - the pool attendant and the old guy who shows you to your seat at meal times( don't think he smiled once in the week we stayed). Room we stayed in was on the ground floor and facing the road - it was pretty basic but no real complaints. TV just Sky News and Sports plus non english channels. Meals were fine if a little 'samey' - a couple of nights were 'everyone outside' nights which we felt was a little different but they couldn't cope with all guests coming at once. Long trousers for gents is a must (jeans were ok) - a little unfair as the ladies got away with anything; mini skirts, denim shorts etc. the hotel was just a little too far in our opinion to walk into Paphos but buses were regular. Didn't particulary like Paphos unfortunately.
So overall quite good but just can't put finger on why I can't say it was really enjoyable...perhaps the hotel is a bit set in its ways? needs some fresh ideas?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCFCDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews