We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely could hit fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely could hit fault it”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very clean, lovely food, friendly staff. Could not fault the hotel, the pool area was smashing. I'd say the only down side by going in June was that there wasn't much on for kids. But overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    664
    202
    61
    30
See reviews for
693
1,226
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Had our wedding at the Athena beach on fri 6th June 14. We arrived on the 3rd and from the the moment we got there we were treated brilliantly. We were greeted an given a glass of champagne and a free upgrade. The wedding was perfect an the organisation an helpfulness from all the team was great especially Jayne (the wedding manager) and the bar manager (unfortunately I never got his name) after the wedding we stayed for 2 weeks for our honeymoon Everything was perfect..the location to other bars an restraunts links to the harbour an the hotel it's self was so clean and couldn't fault it!! Will be back without a doubt. Thankyou from Mr and mrs Meeson room 364

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Oli_meeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our 26th visit in the Athena Beach Hotel and everything was brilliant as we first came 13 years ago, almost after the opening. Great hotel, great staff, prompt service, everybody extremely friendly and helpful, gardens & pools beautiful and excellent location. Whithout
want to exlude anyone, a special ‘’Thank you’’ to Maitre d, Voulla and Yiannis
the night receptionist for friendliness, hospitality and efficiency. We already booked to come
back again in September !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just returned from holiday in Cyprus enjoying HB at this hotel.
Hard to fault it.
Staff extremely friendly and very helpful.
Food excellent, gardens & pool beautiful and excellent location.
Only criticism was that I did not find an internal staircase which meant that we always had to wait (not long) for the lift. This suited most people but it would have been nice to have the exercise.
Arrived midnight on the first night thus missing evening meal. However, departed late on the last night and therefore would have expected dinner on the last evening. Had to ask for this when I feel that it should have been automatically offered or given. The Operations Manager swiftly sorted this out for me and a VOUCHER was issued by the Reception staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JEFF H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have been staying in the hotel from May 25th until June 8th in a seaview room. Room 234.
The room was nice and spacious and very clean. The seaview was not really special, A lot of roof (breakfast restaurant) and the sea on a distance. But that didn't bother us too much. Next time we would choose a sea view room again since the room was quiet with a lot of privacy. The rooms at the back of the hotel are facing the road and parkinglot and especially the rooms on the lower floor have a view on the parked cars and the touring cars which stop there very frequently.

It is a very big hotel with a lot of rooms.
Breakfast buffet is huge with enough to choose from. There is enough sitting space inside. There is not Always enough space to eat outside which is a pity.

The swimmingpools are large and there are enough sun loungers. .A very nice, well kept garden.

Distance from the tourist area is alright. Far enough so it is quiet in that area but close by enough to walk (nice path to the harbour) or take the buss (line 11) which stops in front of the hotel every 10 minutes.
Cost only €1,50 for a single trip and it is also possible to buy a day ticket for only €5,00.

In the evening you can go out but it is also nice to stay in the hotel. You can sit outside with a view on the pool but inside is also nice with every night entertainment. Drinks are not expensive. For a bottle of white house wine we payed only € 11,95. Even cheaper than in many of the restaurants in the area. Quality was reasonable.

Athmosphere was good; nice people at the reception. Very friendly. Location was good; enough nice restaurants and very nice bars close by.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeeland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemsworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed in Paphos before but in a different hotel. From checking in to leaving everyone was very friendly and could not do enough for you. We had upgraded to a superior package so we had separate check in, breakfast in the superior dining room and other perks. We had a beautiful sea view. On a couple of occasions the cleaner had forgotten to leave towels or toiletries, but a quick phone call and the towels etc were delivered to our room. The food was good but we found that the evening meal was not o good - that was our fault as we did not always like what was on offer, and not that there was anything wrong with it. We enjoyed the 35 minute stroll along the beach path to Paphos. We would certainly return to the Athena Beach hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room - the rooms at the front are quite close to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patjohn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We picked Athena Beach after visiting last year to decide on wedding venues. Not only is the hotel the absolute perfect venue for a wedding, the hotel's wedding coordinator Jayne is one of the most wonderful women in the industry that I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! Jayne has been absolutely wonderful from the moment we booked our wedding, to the moment we said goodbye to her.

Our wedding day was absolutely phenomenal and Jayne went above and beyond to ensure that we had the most wonderful day. The staff on the day were fantastic, we had wonderful bar service and also had amazing chefs and waiter for our evening barbecue. It was private, beautiful and everything we could have ever dreamed of. The ceremony venue was decorated exactly to our taste, as was the evening and I would recomend this hotel to anyone considering getting married in paphos.

From the moment we arrived in the hotel we were made to feel special. We'd booked a Junior Suite with a private pool and went all inclusive as it was a special holiday, and we were so happy we did. We were greeted with a smile, despite the horrible hour! and a glass of delicious bubbly! Taken to our room, talked through everything and made to feel at home.

The food was out of this world and the superior all inclusive allows you to eat a la carte daily, which is completely luxurious and delicious! Breakfast was the best i've had in any hotel, so much variety. There are snacks and food ice creams etc available all day and the alcohol available is endless! Cocktails and premium brand spirits.

The rooms were kept wonderfully clean, the beds were a dream to sleep on and the facilities were fantastic.

The only thing that lets this hotel down slightly are:

- The gym - I'm a fitness instructor and have used many facilities and it was one of the worst, no freeweights etc. just a few cardio machines and random resistance machines

- Room service - we paid for a suite, all inclusive and it was extremely expensive. for the price i paid i was shocked to see that i had to pay on top for room service! This made it annoying having to get up and leave our pool for drinks etc.as we paid for the privacy and peace.

- The mini bar is stocked daily, but alcohol is not replenished. I dont understand why.

Other than those few niggles, we had a wonderful stay and will ABSOLUTELY be returning next year for our anniversary,

Beautiful, beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: The suites are much bigger than normal rooms, well worth it if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing