We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“athena beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we have just come back from having a week in this fabulous hotel,the staff are very friendly, hotel excellent,the rooms are spacious with balcony,and what can i say about the food well there is so much choice you don't know what to eat, we went all inclusive and would fully recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,617 - 1,623 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I got married here in May this year.
Me and my new husband were blown away by this hotel and the staff. Nothing is a bother and staff were extra welcoming and helpful. We werent even allowed to carry a drink to our table.
We stayed in a superior room sea facing and it was stunning to wake up to. We just didnt want to go home.
We stayed here with friends who were also situated on the same floor as us the staff made sure we were all together.
Room was great , double bed , flat screen tv with lots of english channels , including sky movies.
Lots of accessories including hair dryer, iron and board and dressing gowns and slipper.
Our mini bar was filled up every day. No detail was left.
Dry cleaning service for a small charge also.
Lots of restaurants to chose from , and food was absolutely fabulous from all. We could also enjoy room servce on those nights we fancied staying in.
Beach bar and waiter service on beach also, which is athenas own private beach you just walk out of hotel and its there its stunning sheer paradise.

Athena also held us a stunning unforgetable wedding day which we will never forget.

This hotel is a must.........and you get what you pay for ......quality.

I have posted some pics of our stay

Room Tip: superior sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a 2 week stay with thomson holidays.
An absolutely brilliant stay.
From entering the reception to check in, to having to check out, the hotel & staff looked after our every need.
The rooms are superbly equipped, the dining experience is a delight & the pools & gardens are well equipped to deal with the amount of guests that stay here.
We cant recommend this hotel enough.
Can say without reservation we will return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miniman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

First visit and will not be the last, Stayed half board, food , choice and variety outstanding and considering the numbers of visitors not busy or crowded. Good position to Pathos but you don't really have to leave even cost in the shop realistic. Rooms excellent and well serviced. Pools and outside area spacious and well looked after slight breeze from sea to cool you but beware of beach when sea is rough.Staff excellent speedy and always happy to help with a smile which makes all the difference.

Room Tip: our room was on the road side facing inland and was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed in a few hotels abroad claiming to be four star. This one certainly lives up to that mark. We stayed 10 nights B&B. On arrival you cannot fail to be impressed by the large reception area with chandelier and plenty of seating. After a speedy check in our cases which had been taken off us immediately we got off the transfer bus by a cheerful porter were taken to our room, this set the standard and things did not go down hill, far from it. When you read reviews you find most places gert the big things right but it is the little things which they get wrong which lead to negative responses. The management at the Athena Beach have clearly thought things through and get the big thngs and little things right and the customer is in control. Beach towels are provided in the room to change when you want. The breakfast is excellent with a huge menu. Waffles, pancakes, eggs, and omlettes are cooked the way you like them as you wait. There are plenty of tables so no waiting around for people to leave and as there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols you do not have to get up at stupid o'clock to reserve one anywhere, you can enjoy a leisurely breakfast and then head down to the pool or beach or grassy area to enjoy a relaxing day. There is plenty to do, golf, table tennis, a waterslide and a gym are amongst the things you can do. The prices are not bad too a pint will cost 3.50 euros which is not much more than the pubs outside and a bottle of the House wine is cheaper than outside and is very good too, prices of snacks are on par with the outside too. Another impressive thing is there is a customer care desk manned day and into the night so the receptionists can get on with doing their duties rather than having to give advice as thgere is a specialist who can advise on places to go, travel, what the hotel can offer and so on. It was our silver wedding when we were there and the hotel asks you to tell them about these types of occasions so we did and they provided a banner and balloons as well as fruit and wine which was really nice. We found all the staff really friendly and very professional, the whole place looks and is professional down to the waiters wearing retro bow ties and waist coats of and evening rather than what seems to be the standard polo shirts these days. Overall I think we have been really spoilt and we can understand why people return time after time. One of the little things that really impressed us was that in our experience on the day you leave we have sometimes been hurried out of our room by maids turning up well before your check out time and we have sometimes had the feeling once you hand back your key you are not wanted anymore and you are now on your own having to wait anxiously for your transfer to arrive, not so here as we brought our cases into reception, the same cheeful porter from our arrival took the cases off us and put them in the luggage room then collected them for us later. When the return buses arrive someone calls you and a number of staff wave you off, this is what we mean by the hotel getting the little things right. Outside the hotel it is about 15 minutes stroll to Paphos and 20 to the Harbour, there are pleanty of bars and restaurants round the doors which we found were all good, but we can particularly recommend theTaverna Mezedorania (Meze Corner) opposite where you get a warm welcome and excellent food and drink- the locals eat there always a good sign.

Room Tip: You will pay more for a room facing the sea or pool. Ours actually overlooked the car park with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chtraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just came back
Home from two weeks there. Been going to Cyprus for 22 years, that was the best time my wife and I had.. And the first time at the Athena Beach Hotel. Lovely hotel ..you can't go wrong booking this hotel , there from the September 15 th to29 .. Going back next September Book already

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truckstoptoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My parents stayed at the athena beach for 10 nights in sep, they had an amazing time. Food was outstanding, the staff were extremely helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. It was a special holiday for their Sapphire wedding anniversary. The hotel manager in particular was extremely helpful, they are elderly and had late flights so he arranged for them to keep their room on which they very much appreciated. The room, restaurants, pools and hotel grounds were kept spotless very clean. It was well worth paying for the sea view as it was truly amazing. The Greek night was brilliant and their was so much choice of food available . If you are thinking of choosing this hotel don't hesitate you will love it! We will certainly be back.
Mr&Mrs Rafferty

Room Tip: Choose the sea view well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitelillyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,778 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $72 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing