We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel we have ever stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
preston, lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best hotel we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just had a superb weeks holiday at Athena beach, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always smiling and helpful. We were on B & B basis, in a superior room with sea view, fabulous, well worth it, breakfasts were excellent. Very well run hotel, with attention taken to every possible thing.

Room Tip: upgrading is well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean06_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,437
    635
    194
    60
    29
See reviews for
665
1,181
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day break to this hotel. It far exceeded our expectations even though we had read most of the reviews. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was amazing with every possible taste catered for. The staff were friendly and helpful with no pressure for tips. We had to move rooms as there was a problem with the bath after the first night but the room we were given secondly was just as nice with a lovely sea view room 338.
The location to the center of Paphos was perfect as the walk along the sea front took about 20 minutes.
The Spa was equally as good and I would recommend a massage with Andrea.
A massive thank you to all the staff for making this holiday a wonderful relaxing break.

Room Tip: Go for sea view and on the upper floors. Worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just returned from Athena beach and would recommend this Hotel to anyone thinking of getting Married here. The staff are fantastic and could not be more helpful. Our wedding organizer Jayne was outstanding, she is exceptional at her job and ensures everything goes with a flow. Our Thompson wedding organizer Sasha was amazing and just made me feel so as ease. She organized all the extras, all at a very reasonable price and went above and beyond her job. I cannot fault this Hotel, we married on the beach under a fantastic Gazebo, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Perfect for anyone looking to marry in Cyprus. Not far from the Harbour but some fab restaurant's just opposite the Hotel and many more just a short walk away.
Our room was fantastic, sea view with a good sized balcony. Room service was reasonable and happy hour cocktails are a must. The breakfast is exceptional, so much to choose from. I recommend the pancakes with a glass of champagne. Great hotel, exceptions staff, all round this is a perfect hotel for a break or your big day. Loved it!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room, you get the view and the breakfast. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tancolledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful Easter holiday at Athena Beach Hotel.
Our impressions on everything were very good. We especially did not expect such a special and warm welcome from the stylish general manager Mr Yannis! And by stylish, I mean that there was an impressive yet subtle European style to the way the hotel looked and by the way it was run.
The room had a fantastic view of the sea and everything was very clean.
The food was very nice, along with the service and entertainment.
Special thanks to the performers Judy and George for singing our favourite song - Time of my Life - whenever they saw us during the evenings.
We had a great time and I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask the very helpful staff for your choice they will look after you if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thank you very much to the Hotel and all the staff especially Jane the wedding Planner & Corniela the Customer Service Manager. Jane who goes way beyond her duties to give the best personnel service who we all feel has become a very good friend. Jane thank you for making our daughters day the best we as parents could have ever asked for. The day want without a hitch everything was perfect. Our family and friends enjoyed the day and are still sharing the photos and memories Two weeks on. Corniela thank you for making our guests welcome and making my father and mother feel special too the still speak about you and hope you enjoy your shortbread. I would recommend this hotel as the perfect wedding venue to anyone. Bless you all from Carol & Phil Cowan mother and father of the bride.

Room Tip: Suite was roomy and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Cyprus never having travelled anywhere that wasn't Spanish before. Faultless trip to airport, book-in trouble free, perfect flight, easy pick up from the airport via a shuttle service. Completely smooth all the way to hotel. On arrival was gobsmacked with the setting. Absolutely stunning, spotlessly clean, with ALL staff falling over themselves to help and assist you but in a genuine way. You can see through the entrance of the hotel right through to the other side where the most fantastic scene of miles of coastline awaited. Couldn't speak when I saw it!!! So so beautiful. Turned right and walked along the coastal path into paphos harbour which took about 20 mins. Perfect for walkers, cyclists, Segway route (see separate review - this is a MUST do attraction down in paphos harbour). This hotel very much caters for the older person particularly flat green bowlers (but still ideal for families) who obviously return year after year as all I could hear the staff saying to customers was "oh .......... How are you, are you well" etc etc. My mum and i travelled for five days from mon 15th - Friday 20th April, particularly to see a friend of hers who was in a bowling competition for three of the five days we were there so didn't really make any use of the amazing facilities that were on offer, tennis court, bowling greens, spa, gym, yoga, Zumba lessons, massage on beach, I could gush on but don't want to embarrass myself. The only negative was we had an inland view, definitely try to get sea view if possible. I have just read the latest reviews of other travellers and have decided that there is nothing more to say, except that you will not be disappointed with this choice of hotel even if you do get land view room!!

Room Tip: Definitely try for a sea view room. The room numbers for land view are odd numbers, ie 145, 245, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bikerafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle - UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just been back a week and wish I was still there! This was our first trip to Cyprus and this hotel was recommended by our travel agent.

The staff service here is very, very good at every level in every bar and restaurant. We were lucky enough to have booked suites which had every facility, but perhaps not the level of decor and luxury you get in some 5 star hotels. I think it is fair to say that the decor in many areas is a bit dated, starting with the multi pink coloured panels in the lobby.

We were staying 'all inclusive' which had its positives and negatives. On the positive side the drinks package was superb. The wine selection was good and all drinks were premium brands we even had a few bottles of champagne. The breakfast was exceptional, suites and premium rooms have their own room away from the main buffet area. Special mention must be made of the lady who makes great pancakes and omelettes in here!

On the negative side, on all inclusive the food options are limited. We got a bit bored of the two options we really had for evening meals so ate out a few times. The 'Italian' is basically served in the canteen area. Food and service are good, but you are in a canteen. The buffet style lunch served in the 'canteen' is a bit like being back at school and should be avoided at all costs.

The buffet restaurant, like all buffets is almost the same each night. It's ok but you would only go once. The Zephyr restaurant is the A la Carte restaurant. Food is excellent, as is service, but you can't eat here every night as the menu is the same each day.

The are two lunch 'gems' in the beautiful grounds. The Grill is superb, amazing choice, very nice. As is the small bar/BBQ area serving burgers and kebabs. The quality here is excellent too.

Air con in the rooms is a bit of an issue as it pumps out hot air until May, but the hotel gave us fans so that helped.

All in all I would go back, but think 1/2 board would be enough, however I would get the all inclusive drinks package if offered. Rooms could do with a bit of a designer makeover as could some areas but the pool area and gardens are great. Certainly looks like the best hotel on the 'strip'.

Room Tip: Great sea vie from the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eatmyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing