We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
herts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel in anyway, spotless, food excellent and staff could not be more friendly or helpful. We traveled as part of a large group which include some bowlers who took advantage of the bowling greens. Many of our group said that they would stay again if the opportunity arose.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    635
    194
    60
    29
See reviews for
665
1,179
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Following our two week stay in Paphos in March 2013 we couldn’t help but write a review on the hotel we stayed in. We would like to congratulate the general manager as our stay was far beyond than satisfactory! We had a fantastic time overall; with great food, excellent service and polite staff ready to help us at all times. The entertainment was particularly enjoyable; we loved every minute of judi and george’s excellent performance. We would confidently recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, pleasant holiday!
Tom and Jane

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Myself and my husband has just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel and as im an ex travel agent for Thomson i have stayed in many hotels all over the world, but i must say i have never stayed somewhere where the staff are so helpful and friendly,normally i would try to use my charm as being an agent sometimes that was a little perk, but nothing here was to much trouble ,i have stayed in sandals resorts before and not got this fantastic friendly service,the hotel was spotlessly cleanbut the only downfall we had was that the air conditioning was still on heat and not cool and i found the room very stuffy and hot but again i asked for a fan and when i went back to my room there was one there, although this did cause a bit of a problem because then i couldnt sleep because of the noise, i think a hotel that has air conditioning should give you the option to have it on hot or cold, maybe the older people prefer it on warm?,but i must say the beds and the pillows were the most comfortable iv ever had i wished i could bring it home with me,we stayed in a seaview room and had a good size balcony,although i feel the beach could do with a tidy up it looked very tatty,we stayed on a B/B basis of which we prefer as we like to eat out although we did have lunch in the hotel and it was of a very high standard,i cannot fault the hotel and will surely return at some point, but will definatly recommend this to my Thomson friends as although i have left the company as i was there 15years i still get calls for advice on hotels......

Room Tip: i personally think it is worth upgrading to a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were moved to this hotel because our original hotel was a building site and was the joke of the week for anyone who passed it on the way to the harbour. We were very pleased with this replacement, couldn't fault the staff, the cleanliness, or the breakfast buffet and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay but.........

.......the hotel's biggest draw and also its biggest drawback is the large outdoor bowling green complex which attracts clubs from Britain and elsewhere. Our room overlooked this and we had to put up with the cackling and clapping of bowlers from 9:30 in the morning onwards. People who play bowls are generally older. Why is it that they are so active and sprightly on the green and then revert to type off it? Apart from two other people nobody else seemed to use the stairs apart from us to go up or down one floor. On one occasion the lift beat us and an old fellow with a stick and his rotund wife were walking down the narrow corridor at a speed slower than a slug on a lettuce. The walk to our room took an eternity. These two were on the bowling green earlier! On another occasion we arrived back at the hotel entrance to find a bowling club with their luggage waiting to board the coach home. Would they move to let us in? In fact I am sure I saw them bunch closer together just to be awkward. Coming down to breakfast one morning another group were waiting for a tour coach. They were standing in such a way so that the stairs to breakfast could not be accessed. Well they had eaten their breakfast so the rest of us didn't matter. While we are on the subject of breakfast, why do old ladies always feel the need to chat in groups next to the buffet table just where you want to try and fill your plate? Happy hour between seven and eight is quite fun with some rather nice cocktails at half price. All the old people fill the bar for an hour and then depart together for the evening meal dead on eight o'clock. Then they come out and fill every seat in the bar and lounge, a lot of them not even having a drink. We came back from eating elsewhere at about ten o'clock and were forced to take our drink to our room because there was nowhere to sit.

Old people, incapacitated, insensitive and in the way. Any younger readers please be aware that in a few short years I will be exactly like this. In a hotel, somewhere in the world, I will be the old fool annoying you. I apologise in advance.

Room Tip: Unless you are a fan of the game, try to avoid rooms overlooking the bowling greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I are both in our 50's but very young at heart, so we were looking for a 4-5* star hotel which was on the beach and close to some nightlife. The Athena Beach fitted the bill perfectly. Firstly we upgradd to a superior twin bedded room which is def the thing to do, we were whisked to one side of the que at reception on arrival and given a personal champagne check in, when they first took us to our room I was not happy with the view sea view as it was slighlty obstructed by the central staircase that runs through the middle of the hotel. The staff were great they immediately showed us an alternative room which we had as the sea and pool view was perfect. The hotel is along a strip of other hotels on the main road so make sure when you book you request, sea or pool view which means you will be at the back of the hotel not facing the main road. The hotel is right on the beach so if you are like me and need the option of pool or beach without having to walk to far then again its perfect, there is a beach bar in between beach and pool. The superior rooms are very clean and spacious, and they even have english plugs! the hotel as a whole is really lovely, When we upgraded our room (which I strongly recommend) we had the option to go half board for 14p per day per person with Thomson on line!! The food was really good, the selection from the buffet is vast, I was given extra special attention as I was a vegetarian so the choice was a little more limited but Head Chef got to know this as he just happened to be standing at the buffet as I was asking for a vegetarian dish and he then made it his business each day to cook a vegetarian dish just for me!" So if you are a veggie speak to the staff in the restaurant and let them know in advance as there is limited choice and I can assure you they will bend over backwards to make sure you have what you want. When you upgrade to a superior room you also get the use of a private dining area along with other upgraders and again worth it, its smaller and quieter than the main restaurant.
The pools are lovely all very clean and so is the beach, the beach is sandy/stoney with a jetty to walk out onto with steps down into the sea.
I did not visit the gym or have beauty treatments but my friend I was with used both and had no complaints about either.
Nighlife at the hotel was that typical sort of hotel entertainment which was not our up of tea, so each night we would jump into a taxi up to the harbour (about 7/8 mins in taxi) where all the bars and clubs were, there is also a bar and great underground nightclub right opposite the Hotel. As I said earlier we are in our 50's but found the ages in the clubs were anywhere between 18-50+ and everyone mingled and talked to one another, there was no age snobbery, everyone was just out to chat, dance and have a great time
The harbour is also where all the shops and restaurants are although there are a few opposite as well.
I would have no hesitation in selecting this hotel at all infact if it wasnt for the fact that I just like trying new places I would def go back there again
I can see it would be ideal for families, friends holidays (all ages) and perfect for the not quite yet retired party animals like ourselves!!
Go on ... book it! but upgrade !

Room Tip: Its worth upgrading to a superior room, not just for the bigger room but for the extras ASK TO AVOID...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snitch_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, falkirk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the Athena Beach hotel for a week in early March. What a great hotel. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly from the minute we arrived till the time we left. We stayed in a superior suite with a large balcony facing the pool and the sea. The room was clean modern and tidy. Meals were very good with a varied choice of fruits, cereals and cooked food for breakfast as were the evening meals. There was a wide selection of food available and the pancakes which were made to order were to die for. The diding room staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily and the house staff visited every evening to top up/change anything that was needed and also turned down the bed.
The great thing sbout this hotel is that the management know exactly the type of people they want to stay in the hotel and that is not the wild party loving types. Although children are allowed to stay at the hotel we did not see many and those that we did were extremely well behaved. Perhaps an indication of the clientel. They have a large number of repeat bookers who come year after year. Would recommend to couplrs in the 40+ age group.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool or even better upgrade to a superior pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flamtodrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week in November, our first visit to this hotel and it won't be our last. The sea view rooms are really nice & well furnished also the bathroom was very nice & clean. Sunday morning Champagne breakfast was a very nice surprise and something different when on holiday. All in all very nice stay at this hotel would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RochdaleBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing