We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
1,661
761
237
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
761
237
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnectar barzephyr restaurantleda restaurantsea viewatrium restaurantsuperior roompremium packageplenty of sunbedsgreek nightlovely hotela la carte restaurantslarge hotelbeach towelsbeach barbranded drinkshalf boardlong trousers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,909 - 1,914 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We travelled with Thomas Cook. The hotel seemed nice when we got there!! It was an afternoon so we got some lunch and we walked down the road to get an evening meal.
Breakfast had lots of choice for all nationalities. However some of the hot food was not cooked properly i.e. poached eggs were too snotty so to avoid any poisoning we just left it. The crockery and cutlery were not very clean so glad we just had one meal there a day.
The pool was ok - we went end of October and was told when booking it the pool was heated - it was not and it was very cold!!v This was disappointing!!!
The hotel room we had was on the ground floor - we did get clean towels everyday for showers and also the beach/pool. However our room was not cleaned all that well!!
If you walk to the harbour there are loads of nice places to go and eat so i suggest you use this place for B&B only :-)

Room Tip: We had a sea view room but there did not seem to be any noise etc so it was ok
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went with an open mind, as we dont usually stay at large hotels, apparently this hotel according to the in-room brochure, is the largest in Cyprus! It certainly never felt over crowded, thankfully getting a sunbed entailed only a stroll out around 9am, not a dawn raid! the sunbeds around the pool went quickly, but quite frankly it was so hot in that area we preferred the ones scattered around the gardens and on the beach.
Breakfast was superb, a vast choice of everything you could possibly wish for, half decent bacon, and eggs cooked to order.
Staff were courteous and friendly throughout our stay.
I didnt take my laptop, deciding to have a week off from the thing I practically live on, but noticed lobby internet access wasnt cheap.
The verandah bar is a lovely spot to enjoy happy hour drinks before dinner, overlooking the pool and grounds, and at half normal price the drinks were good value. TIP: Lots of the bars within walking distance of the hotel have drink deals, so you dont need to pay 10 euros for a beer and a vodka and coke.
TIP: The hotel provides courtesy rooms to shower and change on your departure day, but make sure you ask for the remote control for the air con in those rooms. We werent aware of this, and were not given the remote, the courtesy rooms are basically a shower, sink and a mirror, no windows and a quarter the size of an hotel room, and VERY hot! trying to get dry when its over 110 degrees in there and steamy doesnt work!
Didnt spoil our enjoyment overall though, and we would definitely go again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkwhite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Absolutely brilliant all round, from food, staff, ambiance, just a fantastic holiday. The rooms had all the facilities we needed from bath robes to even a corkscrew. The staff were exceptional, friendly, courteous and very helpful.

This was our third visit and hopefully we shall be back?

Jenny B

Room Tip: We have had rooms both front and back with no complaints.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Motorhome06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife & I just got back last night after a week at the Athena beach & cannot fault the hotel, the staff & all the facilities. We went bed & breakfast as we like to eat out in the local area & the choice in the Atrium restaurant was overwhelming. (obviously we cannot comment on dinner) We had a double room which was spacious, spotless & came equipped with slippers & dressing gowns for both. Anyway I'm drifting here, we checked in on Saturday the 10th & we were impressed with the first member of staff we came across (& continued to be impressed with ALL the staff) checking in was a breeze.
Throughout the week if we approached any member of staff then nothing was too much trouble, the young ladies serving drinks in the Nectar bar never seemed to stop & were so polite & again nothing was too much. There was live music on every night & were excellent quality (don't forget happy hour each night, 7 till 8 drinks half price).
The hotel is situated in an excellent position for the beach & the Med, you can walk along the sea front into the harbour (approx 2km) or if you prefer catch the 611 bus outside the hotel straight to the bus station in the harbour area for €1.
We are so impressed we are thinking of going back next year, well done Consatntinou Bros 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view, beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband arranged this trip as an independent traveller, opting not to use a tour operator. We arrived and were immediately impressed by the reception staff, their attention to detail and the levels of service!
This only improved! Our superior room was spacious, well decorated and afforded every facility we could wish.
The hotel offers 4 restaurants and we were delighted with the choices of menu and the variety of cuisine. We opted for the all-inclusive Superior package and could not believe the level of value for money this afforded us - excellent choice!
The bar area was comfortable and all the waiting staff in every area were friendly, efficient and welcoming.
The pool, garden and beach area is well maintained and well appointed.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, will definitely return and will also recommend it to my friends and family.
Apparently, it is closing for refurbishment this winter - I could find no fault with the place, so can only imagine that an already excellent establishment will become even more sumptuous in the transformation. The only, very minor criticism, is the wi-fi service, but having visited the island many times and having relatives living in the area, we know that this is not an issue for the hotel alone.
We will be visiting again and can only thank the hotel staff for making our stay there so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BuffyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews