We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athena Beach Hotel Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our 3rd stay the 2nd this year was taken end of october and again the hotel staff were excellent.The buffet breakfast has every thing you could wish for all the eggs are cooked in front of you poached,fried all done as you wish.It is well worth paying the extra for a sea view as you dont get the road noise as at the front (inland/mountain view rooms).The rooms are large enough with modern tvs with several english sky channels, kept clean bathrooms good with a great overhead shower one of the best we have had in hotels.It is about a 25 minute walk into the centre of paphos but it is very nice to take the sea/beach walk down no traffic and good views all the way down.This hotel is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Full sea view 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,621)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Athena Beach Hotel for two weeks in October and cannot say anything bad about the hotel. Everything was great. The staff were very proffessional and they looked after you very very well. The Buffet breakfasts, the dinners were very good and every day there were something new on the menu. Across the hotel there was the Fish Basket restaurant which was excellent.

Room Tip: The sea facing executive rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lornski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the Athena Beach for a week with a friend. The room was lovely, very spacious, comfortable beds, and a decent sized bathroom with a great shower. There was a fridge, TV, and dressing gowns in the room which we enjoyed.
The balcony was large but we unfortunately were allocated a room with a mountain view. This sounds good but in practice meant we were overlooking the car park, road, and advertising hoardings across the road. We could see the mountains but the situation wasn't conducive to sitting out on the balcony. The balcony also never seemed to be in the sun.
That apart, we were very happy with the hotel which was spotlessly clean with lovely pools and right on the beach. I enjoy swimming in the sea but, as others have said, the huge rocks spoilt this and after banging my feet a couple of times on underwater rocks, I gave up and stuck to the swimming pools.
We never had any problems finding a sunbed although obviously we were there very late in the season and I don't think the hotel was full. The buffet breakfasts were delicious and evening meals were available although we chose to eat out every night.
We had some lovely meals , one of the best in Gabors, the French restaurant a short walk away towards the harbour, and the worst (and most expensive) at the Pelican restaurant at the harbour. Don't order the house wine there, it was undrinkable.
Drinks in the hotel are similar prices to the UK.
We would be happy to return to the Athena Beach but would probably pay a little extra for a sea facing room.

Room Tip: go for a sea facing one if possible
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolemh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel offers variety of accomodation standards including choices regarding which restaurants you may choose to use. The staff were polite and friendly and the sea view from our balcony was excellent. The food in the buffet style restaurant, where we could eat inside or outside was mostly excellent, just avoid their version of French toast.
A row of bars restaurants and shops are across the road if a change from the hotel is desired although all very quiet early November when we were there, so more atmosphere in the hotel itself.
The hotel is one of several which follow the well prepared path by the beach in to Paphos, a leisurely 30 minute stroll. From what I could see it was the one which didn't look at all cramped in terms of the space between the hotel building and the beach. There is a very large grassy area with swimming pools, palm trees etc where the numerous sunbeds are located. Very good overall.

Room Tip: Go for a twin/double with sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and i have returned to Paphos for 3 years running now. This was our first year at Athena Beach and we chose to stay here because our grown up children were also going to come along and we thought this hotel would be slightly more entertaining that the adult only hotel we have previously stayed in.
We booked a double sea view room which we were very pleased with. The room was large and the bed was larger than a normal double. The cleaners do a very good job every day of making the bed and cleaning up the room. We were very happy with the service. All the staff were friendly and the animation team mingle with the guests in the gardens and assist in putting up umbrellas or whatever is required of them.
The food range is huge and there is something for everyone.
The pool area is very good, and there are a couple of infant pools which are nice and clean and good for parents. The supermarket on site is quite small, but has all the necessary items, and there is a supermarket just across the road which has a lot more variety. The bustop to Paphos is directly out the hotel, and very popular and reasonable.

There is a good selection of restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

We were very happy with Athena beach hotel - even though our grown up children decided not to come in the end, We had pool, bar, beach and relaxation and lots of gorgeous hot sun and good food. We are returning to this hotel in september next year with our family and cannot wait.
Everyone wants different things from their holidays as you know, but this ticks all our boxes.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you can, seaview is good and looks directly onto pool area and beach. Mountain...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellawhite41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Some late sun was required before winter set in to Scotland. So back to Cyprus, 6th visit but first in 11 years. Hotel was very good, staff extreemly pleasant and helpful. we paid for a superior room so had some extra facilities. The room itself was quite luxurious but the bathroom needed some decoration. For a superior room the state of the wall tiles around the bath and under the wash-hand basin let it down a bit. That said, everything worked, view magnificent, fruit and wine in the room - champagne on arrival and every morning for breakfast if desired. Great place to relax in the sun, swim and have evening entertainment. Did I mention half price happy hour 1900 to 2000?

Room Tip: Sea view has the sun all day, inland view probably not at all.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captainfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were on a dancing holiday at this hotel in September/October 2012 and we will be going back next year as we so enjoyed this hotel. This hotel is underrated at 4 stars, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and speak better English than me. Hotel facilities are good and has a good garden, for the sunbeds by the many pools, across which is the sea, so relax and soak up the sun. We went B&B and breakfast was a stunning surprise with the choice at the high quality and freshness. Nearby are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and majority offer good food at reasonable prices.
The only downside with the hotel is the cost of WiFi so go across road to one of the bars or ask when out dining as most are free.
Paphos harbour is a 20-30 minute stroll away, so have drink or a meal and get the bus back. In Cyprus a single ticket for the bus is 1 euro and all day ticket is only 3 euros no matter how far or how many buses

Room Tip: Unless you spend a lot of time in your room a mountain view is good value
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $73 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing