We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived at around 23h30 and it was so nice to see that we had food in our rooms. We had all inclusive, well worth it. Room very spacious. Beach towels provided. Food excellent, breakfast repetitive but always plenty of food and drink available. Tea/coffee facilities in room. It was really nice because there was never a stress to find a nice place next to the beach compared to some Hotels were you have sometimes to wake up very early. They have also a slide where the kids had a lot of fun. Beach walk to the harbour about 35/40 minutes, and you can at all the hotels on the walk and get to see a few beaches along the way. I Also really nice for jogging. My boyfriend and his son arrived one week later and I did request them if they could arrange a room next to mine so that the two boys could sleep together and I was so happy they did arrange everything for us had the two rooms next to eachother. I would definately recommend this hotel, we had an amazing two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    650
    198
    60
    29
See reviews for
682
1,198
56
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paphos
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My Partner and i have just returned from 11 nights at the Athena Beach Hotel Paphos. Its the 3rd yr running we have returned to the same hotel. On arrival we found our room had been up graded for no extra charge. We had a great part sea view. Staff are always helpful and the hotel rooms , bar, reception and pool areas all very clean. The only place that could do with up dating is the pool side toilets. We had B&B and sometimes ate lunch all food nice except for the bacon at breakfast they deep fry it instead of grill. We will return with out doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paphosdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Outstanding stay in the Athena Beach. Went all inclusive, well worth it. Room very spacious for 1 person. Beach towels provided. Food excellent, breakfast repetitive but always plenty of food and drink available. Tea/coffee facilities in room. Not much of a beach, pool very cramped but found a nice sunbathing spot on the grass by the beach bar which was perfect. Beach walk to the harbour about 35/40 minutes, but you get a chance to look at all the hotels on the walk and get to see a few beaches along the way. Would definately recommend this hotel, had an amazing week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 905victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of this hotel. Arrived at 1am (due to Olympus Holidays sneakely changing our flight times from 10.15 am departure to late evening flight and return flight from 15.30 to 23.30. Beware booking with Olympus Holidays) However, upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager, given drinks of our choice, a complete breakdown of the hotel facilties and events. Escorted to our rooms again, with a full description of the room facilities. The room, facing the sea was superbly equipped with individual controlled air conditioning (a complete must in this climate) without doubt amongst the most comfortable beds of any hotel that we have stayed in throughout the world. Free Wi Fi and many other features. The food was superb. Having been on many cruises and being appreciative of the standard of food served, we found that the quality, variety, and preparation was equally as good and in many cases surpassed their standards. The grounds were very well maintaned and the swimming pools very clean. The sun beds were in demand and as with most hotels, towels were placed on the beds at the crack of dawn, or before. Unfortunately, towels were placed on the beds and not used all day other than the odd hour. Perhaps a better control by management would not go amiss. Generally, the attention to detail was excellent. The public area's were very good and a wonderful refuge from the mid-day heat. The Cypriot staff were very good, many of the dining room staff were Eastern European and were polite and efficient. The staff in the shop gave the impression that they did not want to be there. Over-all impression, would I go there again? without doubt. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? absolutely

Room Tip: If possible, pay a little extra and have a Superior room facing the sea. They are larger and come wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Amazing hotel and great holiday! The hotel itself is absolutly beautiful and is kept to a very high standard. The staff are really friendly and were on hand to help with what ever we needed. We had our room cleaned every day wich included all new towels for the pool and shower. The facitlites were amazing, the pools are beautiful and its literally on the beach. There were also lots of activites scheduled so we were never bored! Dispite going at the busiest time in August it wasnt too full. Brilliant entertainment in the evenings as there is always something for everyone. Also there were many varied restaurants just outside the hotel wich was great as we didnt have the full deal and it was a short walk from Phaphos harbour wich had more restaurants and clubs. The only thing was our floor's water supply went down on one of the days but fortunatly it went off early in the morning (at around 2 in the morning) so only those who get in late would have noticed. Great hotel and would definatly go again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Den Haag, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We (family with 2 adult kids) have just returned from a 10 day holiday in high season, it was definitely better than expected given previous stays in 4* hotels in Greece and Cyprus.
The hotel is well managed, copes with the large quantity of people very well and you always have the feeling that things are running smoothly.
Buffet dinners are better than average, with a good choice of courses and certainly better quality ingredients than we have found elsewere.
Rooms are ok, clean, recently refurbished, good beds, good airco and the to be expected perks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good hotel, pleasant stuff, clean. Breakfast & lunch are good. Too quiet. Family type hotel and lots of aged people. Some rooms are really far from the lobby but It was OK for us, don't mind walking. Over all, relax.
Main issue: Get a written confirmation from the hotel. They will try to transfer you to another Constantinou hotel, generally Pioneer hotel(1KM away).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
2,433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing