We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deja vu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“deja vu”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

booked this holiday as a last minute, not realising we had stayed there before. Got an upgrade to a superior sea view just yards from the waters edge ! Free Half Board as well. Being in a superior room gave us access to the breakfast/dining area overlooking the pool area which was so peaceful. Breakfast was wonderful, from smoked salmon to bucks fizz and an 11am finish so no rush to be down before 10 am.
On arrival we were warmly greeted, and had express check in. Think this was a combination of perhaps having stayed before and because we were on an upgrade. Nevertheless was lovely. We were whisked to our room by a duty manager accompanied by our suitcases/porter and a waitress carrying flutes of champagne. Room was lovely, huge comfy bed and balcony ( 2nd floor ) - wonderful views of the bay
Having stayed there before guests are entitled to ten per cent of food/ drink - nice to be valued !They issue you with a card !
The next day was my partners birthday and we arrived back from the beach to ribbons and balloons on the bedroom door with a birthday card. Inside was a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit. A lovely surprise.
One person who deserves a big thank you is Odile , nothing was too much trouble for her, so helpful and made our stay brilliant.
A thoroughly restful week, we only left the hotel once. Would recommend the hotel to couples and families.
One last mention there are plenty of sunbeds both in the gardens and around the pool, but there are still the saddo's that have there towels out by 7am . On our last day I went down at 6.30 am just to be the first ! Not a soul about - bliss !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnieWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    694
    207
    63
    30
See reviews for
714
1,274
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Having lived in Cyprus some years ago ,this is the first time back so I was not sure what to expect.
The Athena Beach was only a 20 minute transfer from the airport and as soon as we pulled up in front we were pleased with our choice of hotel.
Check-in was amazingly quick and the porters took care of our luggage.
We had not paid any extra for a superior or sea view so did not expect too much from the room except comfort.
Pleasantly surprised, a partial sea view from the side of the hotel , large room, amazingly comfortable beds, with a good size balcony, and plenty of ammenities to keep us happy, including an amazing shower which as we all know, can be a bit of an issue abroad.

The grounds and pools are great and if you want to find a quiet spot to just read or relax in the sun then they are not too hard to find.
Did not find an issue with sunbeds,but some people still seem to think that its ok to get up at 0700 put a towel on a sunbed but not use it till mid afternoon, oh well if that is high on their priority list on holiday then its sad but each to their own .

Highly reccomend the Greek night, it made our last night special, with an amazing choice of food.

All in all a great holiday, and my partner and I would not hesitate in coming back to this hotel again and would reccomend it to all parties, young ,old, families or couples. A special mention must go to the staff who are a credit to this hotel and Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo_and_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoxne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This Hotel is lovely, the staff are really helpful and friendly. The pool is really clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds. Your beach towels are provided and changed regularly. The breakfast is plentiful. There is so much selection is can be a bit daunting ! Drinks in the Hotel are expensive 5 euro 90 for a gin and tonic, but half price during happy hour, 7 pm until 8 pm !
We were B and B, so we went to a different restaurant every evening. We found it very expensive and equivalent to the UK. Saying that, we did not have a bad meal while we were there. Word of warning if you are full board, you have to wear long trousers for dinner, something that was not stated in the brochure. Thankfully we decided not to stay Full Board as my husband only brought one pair of long trousers. The beds are huge and really, really comfortable. The best I have slept in a long while ! This makes a massive difference to your stay.
Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff. Would definitiely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is amazing, the photos do not do it justice. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Loads of sun beds available no matter what time you decide to sunbathe. They provide beach towels, bath robes and slippers. Unfortunately compared to other bars their drinks are a little pricey but just over the road and a five minute walk in the directionof the harbour are a few more bars and restraunts to chose from, michaels hot cup cafe and the Irish bar shamrocks were our favourites. Also alot of the restraunts give free starters and massive portions so don't over order and leave most of it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from the Athena Beach after a 10 night stay. On arrival at the hotel, we were told at check in that they had no record of our reservation! We booked through first choice, and after producing our booking details, we were given a room, but told we may have to change rooms the following morning. On returning to reception the next morning, we were met with rude and unapologetic staff, and spoken to as if we were to blame for the mix up. We changed rooms at midday, having wasted all morning not quite sure what was happening.
The hotel itself is quite nice,spacious rooms and comfy beds. We travelled with our three year old, and felt the hotel wasnt really family orientated. We stayed B+B, and the breakfasts were good.
Overall we thought the hotel was overpriced, and the mix up when we arrived spoilt our first day. Dont think we would return to this hotel. Have stayed in better hotels in Paphos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just returned from here and agree with most other previous reviews.The rooms where very dated , air conditioning was not very efficient and very stuffy at night , staff where mainly eastern European and where rude and unhelpful ,apart from the devotion staff most others never really spoke good English !!The location was brilliant , on the beach and the sea was a welcome break from the sun , unlike mist other hotels it was private too !The best part of the hotel was the food , stayed HB and every night the food was delicious , fresh , healthy and great variety .I would recommend having meals in the hotels as those in the harbour and around are very expensive and nothing really special .It says it's having a refurb at the moment but you couldn't tell , our bathroom was supposed to have been updated but the toilet was in a pool of water everyday and the cold water kept on going off, which meant only scolding water so we had to shower in another rooms.Overall Cyprus is beautiful , go to Polis and Nicosia as both great days out but would I stay here again , probably not as for the money we paid the hotel lacked warmth and Friendly staff , but next door the Athena royal looked far better , smaller , better quality and most importantly nice staff !! That's why that hotel is mostly fully booked !!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We got married at the Athena Beach on 7th September 2011. We can highly recommend this hotel, for a brilliant relaxing holiday & anyone wishing to get married in a magical location. All the staff are friendly, and doted on our 2 year old daughter. The wedding co-ordiator Jayne does an amazing job and we just cannot praise her enough, over the 12 months since we first met her & booked our wedding, she has been there to help, advise & organise our day. Never once did we feel like we were asking too much, she was always helpful & quick to reply. She did everything she could to make our day the special & perfect day that it was. The wedding Gazebo is a beautiful ceremony setting, then drinks on the terrace, then a evening bbq - perfect. Over 20 of our guests stayed at the hotel, a lot of them want to return & didn't want to go home! The refurbished rooms are lovely & the beds so comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view its worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing