We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$261
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
$375
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$193
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$117
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$416
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,942)
Filter reviews
2,942 results
Traveler rating
1,776
806
252
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,776
806
252
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnectar barzephyr restaurantleda restaurantsea viewatrium restaurantsuperior roompremium packageplenty of sunbedsconstantinou brosgreek nightlovely hotela la carte restaurantslarge hotelbeach towelsbeach barhalf boardwedding planner
Filter
Updating list...
2,315 - 2,320 of 2,942 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Having lived in Cyprus some years ago ,this is the first time back so I was not sure what to expect.
The Athena Beach was only a 20 minute transfer from the airport and as soon as we pulled up in front we were pleased with our choice of hotel.
Check-in was amazingly quick and the porters took care of our luggage.
We had not paid any extra for a superior or sea view so did not expect too much from the room except comfort.
Pleasantly surprised, a partial sea view from the side of the hotel , large room, amazingly comfortable beds, with a good size balcony, and plenty of ammenities to keep us happy, including an amazing shower which as we all know, can be a bit of an issue abroad.

The grounds and pools are great and if you want to find a quiet spot to just read or relax in the sun then they are not too hard to find.
Did not find an issue with sunbeds,but some people still seem to think that its ok to get up at 0700 put a towel on a sunbed but not use it till mid afternoon, oh well if that is high on their priority list on holiday then its sad but each to their own .

Highly reccomend the Greek night, it made our last night special, with an amazing choice of food.

All in all a great holiday, and my partner and I would not hesitate in coming back to this hotel again and would reccomend it to all parties, young ,old, families or couples. A special mention must go to the staff who are a credit to this hotel and Cyprus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo_and_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This Hotel is lovely, the staff are really helpful and friendly. The pool is really clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds. Your beach towels are provided and changed regularly. The breakfast is plentiful. There is so much selection is can be a bit daunting ! Drinks in the Hotel are expensive 5 euro 90 for a gin and tonic, but half price during happy hour, 7 pm until 8 pm !
We were B and B, so we went to a different restaurant every evening. We found it very expensive and equivalent to the UK. Saying that, we did not have a bad meal while we were there. Word of warning if you are full board, you have to wear long trousers for dinner, something that was not stated in the brochure. Thankfully we decided not to stay Full Board as my husband only brought one pair of long trousers. The beds are huge and really, really comfortable. The best I have slept in a long while ! This makes a massive difference to your stay.
Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff. Would definitiely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for a sea view !
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is amazing, the photos do not do it justice. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Loads of sun beds available no matter what time you decide to sunbathe. They provide beach towels, bath robes and slippers. Unfortunately compared to other bars their drinks are a little pricey but just over the road and a five minute walk in the directionof the harbour are a few more bars and restraunts to chose from, michaels hot cup cafe and the Irish bar shamrocks were our favourites. Also alot of the restraunts give free starters and massive portions so don't over order and leave most of it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from the Athena Beach after a 10 night stay. On arrival at the hotel, we were told at check in that they had no record of our reservation! We booked through first choice, and after producing our booking details, we were given a room, but told we may have to change rooms the following morning. On returning to reception the next morning, we were met with rude and unapologetic staff, and spoken to as if we were to blame for the mix up. We changed rooms at midday, having wasted all morning not quite sure what was happening.
The hotel itself is quite nice,spacious rooms and comfy beds. We travelled with our three year old, and felt the hotel wasnt really family orientated. We stayed B+B, and the breakfasts were good.
Overall we thought the hotel was overpriced, and the mix up when we arrived spoilt our first day. Dont think we would return to this hotel. Have stayed in better hotels in Paphos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just returned from here and agree with most other previous reviews.The rooms where very dated , air conditioning was not very efficient and very stuffy at night , staff where mainly eastern European and where rude and unhelpful ,apart from the devotion staff most others never really spoke good English !!The location was brilliant , on the beach and the sea was a welcome break from the sun , unlike mist other hotels it was private too !The best part of the hotel was the food , stayed HB and every night the food was delicious , fresh , healthy and great variety .I would recommend having meals in the hotels as those in the harbour and around are very expensive and nothing really special .It says it's having a refurb at the moment but you couldn't tell , our bathroom was supposed to have been updated but the toilet was in a pool of water everyday and the cold water kept on going off, which meant only scolding water so we had to shower in another rooms.Overall Cyprus is beautiful , go to Polis and Nicosia as both great days out but would I stay here again , probably not as for the money we paid the hotel lacked warmth and Friendly staff , but next door the Athena royal looked far better , smaller , better quality and most importantly nice staff !! That's why that hotel is mostly fully booked !!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews