We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Run Hotel Looking Foward To Staying Again...”
Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just come back from a one night stay at the Pyramos Hotel. Great location (2 minute walk to restaurants etc), clean, modern, tidy with really friendly staff. Price was excellent, we even received two complimentary drinks at the hotel bar and a continental breakfast was included in the price of the room.

The room itself was very clean, small but perfectly adequate for us. With tv and ac/central heating.

I really have to comment again on the staff, they were so helpful and friendly, they really made us feel welcome and we would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again the next time were in paphos.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zoestylianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 511 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We landed late so choose this hotel on spec for the night; too short a trip. Great little find just 2 mins from the shore. Watch out for the rusty nail cocktails....they go down too easily.

Seriously; a clean/comfortable hotel, good value with great welcoming staff :-)
We had a room on the 3rd floor and our balcony had a great view of St Paul's pillar.

Next time will book longer and make the most of the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent stay over christmas period 2 nights, very good location within walking distance from Paphos Harbour and very close to St Pauls Pillar Church with historic monuments, small hotel, very clean, powerful shower, continental breakfast with unlimited coffee/tea/juice etc , very reasonable rates, very pleasant staff will return without a doubt

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadmickLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am just getting ready to leave the Pyramos after being here for a week. To say I'm sad to go would be an understatement.
A great location, about 2 mins walk to sea front, backing onto a gem of a church/archeological site (st. Pauls pillar) and close to everything you need (shops, banks, public transport). The hotel is listed 2 star but don't let that put you off. Modern, clean rooms, lovely bar and lounge area. Breakfast is basic but filling. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and will do as much as they can to make your stay perfect. Oshi works the morning breakfast shift. Always a smile and happy to help. Nik on the evening bar shift, funny friendly and knowledgable about the area.
The hotel is central to the busy part of paphos nightlife and i imagine can be a bit livelier in the summer, but for a winter break its spot on! I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel in a convenient location. It is close to bus station, just few block far from bus station. The price is reasonable. We ordered double room, but they give us bigger room. I will still stay at this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYH1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed at Pyramos for 3 days and I was very impressed by this small hotel.
Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, buffet breakfast, central location and low prices. What else can you ask for?
I would definitely go back again and is highly recommended!

Thank Pavlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This small hotel which is in the perfect location in Paphos, is great value for money.the whole hotel is extremely clean as the rooms are serviced daily. The one thing which made our stay so enjoyable was the welcome and friendly attitude of the staff, especially Orsi. It is obvious that the manager cares deeply about comfort and satisfaction of all his guests. We would recommend this hotel and we fully intend to return hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwitterick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pambos101, Manager at Pyramos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Witterick,

thank you very much for your review.

It is always a pleasure to receive good comments from nice customers that stayed with us and enjoyed their stay. Thank you also for your feedback and be sure we will always try our best to keep our customers happy.


Kind regards,


Management and staff of Pyramos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#53 of 85 in Paphos
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#32 of 85 in Paphos
909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 85 in Paphos
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#78 of 85 in Paphos
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $30 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing