We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice bar, mediocre rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, nice bar, mediocre rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent location for access to Paphos beach front with its bars and sites. However be aware that the whole area is a party zone! Lots of the hotel's clientèle will be there to drink and can be quite noisy!!

Rooms are basic but functional. If you want air conditioning, you need to request a special card from the front desk to make it work (though we weren't charged for this).

Worst thing is the room door design. They close very gradually until the last moment when they slam shut making a very loud noise! We were woken up several times by this which was rather annoying. A pair of earplugs helped with this on the second evening!

Hotel is fairly cheap, so can't complain too much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pambos101, Manager at Pyramos Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Tim,

thank you for choosing Pyramos Hotel for your holidays in Paphos and for your review here.

I would like to take this opportunity to give an advice to our future customers to always speak about any problem they have with the reception or any other member of the staff. Be sure that every time we will do our best to help you and find a solution to every problem if we can.

When it comes to the door that you mention, we could have easily fix the problem from the second day if we knew about it.

We are very sorry about your experince but we cannot fix a problem when we don't know about it. For sure your review will help us improve things at Pyramos Hotel so that we provide an even more comfortable stay to our customer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Paphos and to Pyramos Hotel.


Kind regards,


Charalambos Christodoulou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    160
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
40
232
66
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Less than 5 minutes walk from Paphos harbour, the Pyramos is a real find. It's small but perfectly formed, the entrance is pristine, with a delightful bar opening onto the street. Reception was fast and efficient, we arrived an hour early but there was no drama, the receptionist ran up the stairs to check if the rooms were ready and handed us our keys. The single rooms have double beds, showers and wardrobes with REAL hangers, none of this struggling to unhook hangers that immediately fall down when put back. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a simple buffet, we were very impressed by the receptionist, who doubled as waitress, she was continuously filling the trays and serving toast. The only drawback is if you happen to have a room at the front---the club opposite plays music extremely loudly and Very late!!!!!

Room Tip: Not at the front!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

First of all I would like to say a big thank you to the staff who is really making a big effort in order that the guests feel themselves well treated. The rooms are OK, and very clean... although do not except a 5 star rooms from a really well managed 2 star hotel.
The location is excellent, easy to reach from the Kato Paphos Harbour Bus station (10 minutes walk), A lot of bars, restaurants nearby. The breakfast is really good and enough from 8 AM till 10 AM. We checked out earlier, but they offered us an early breakfast which was also well prepared.
Again, the good atmosphere of the hotel is given by its staff, so this is a huge advantage of the hotel.
We will go back someday, for sure.
We also read before that there is noise from the bars outiside, etc. Well this part of Paphos is all about good feelin, so you should keep in mind this. If you want a silent area hotel, Paphos centre is not your place. Anyway, the noise its not so bothering.
Free wi-fi is available in common areas of the hotel (lobby, bar, etc.)

Room Tip: Ask rooms which are not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doncarlos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is placed very comfortable near of the city center wth shops, near of the coast and beaches, near the ancient archeological park and harbour. The room was small but comfortable with aircondition, and small balcony when you can put your wet swimmsuits and beach towels. Breakfast a little bit poor, specially lack of reall espresso coffee, only nescaffe instant available, but it is enough when you are relaxed and sleepy in the morning to wake up defińitely. The service and bar in the hotel really excellent, you have to drink good beer there! Sometimes a little bit noisy at night from the disco next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Via_dei_Serpenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I wasn't expecting miracles for the money and wouldn't normally book a 2 star hotel, but was impressed with the reviews I'd read so went ahead and booked. I was not disappointed.
I agree that the breakfast was a little basic, but I enjoyed it just the same. Would have liked tea making facilities in the room and maybe a fridge, but that was very trivial. I managed ok! I'm a great fan of the water, too and didn't realise until after I'd booked that there was no pool! This didn't really matter a jot, though, because the 'municipal pool' (which is actually the sea at the harbour and is absolutely fabulous) is only a few minutes stroll away (less than 5 mins) There's wooden decking and sunbeds for hire and beaches just around the corner. Beautiful setting and lots of bars, restaurants and shops.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were fantastic. There were only four in total, while I was there...Nick, Ursula, a nice lady who did the through night shift and a young girl helping with breakfast and presumably cleaning the rooms. There was only ever one on duty at a time, doing everything! They managed it very well.
A final word about Nick.....what a smashing fellow. Obviously enjoys his job and kept us well entertained while in the bar. Well done to all. Would definitely visit again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

what a lovely little place, we stayed here for a family wedding in Paphos, staff extremely helpfull, nice clean rooms, perfect location...what more could we ask...you wont be dissapointed.
Nick behind the hotel bar is a great guy, very helpfull and made us all feel welcome...nothing was to much trouble......
Yes we would certainly go back.. .john,joanna,sarah,helen,william

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travelled to Paphos on my own for 2 weeks from 29th Sept - 13th Oct so i was looking for a hotel that was in easy walking distance to the seafront and i came across the Pyramos. I did email the manager a few questions and he was very quick to reply to them with lots of friendly and helpful advice.
When i arrived at about 6.30pm i was checked in very quickly and with a friendly smile. I was given room 202 which was a twin room. You have to go up the stairs to the first floor as there isnt a lift. Then i had to go down a small flight of stairs and my room was in a corner.
In the room was 2 single beds, a cupboard with hangers in it, a small desk, mirror on the wall, 2 bedside tables and a flat screen tv. In the bathroom was the usual and a shower cubicle. I also had a nice little balcony with a table and 2 chairs.
You also have a small safe in the room which you can use free of charge and the air conditioning you can us for 5 euros a day and you get a key from reception for this also.
The room is small compared to some hotel i have stayed in while in Paphos but i wasnt really bothered about the size of the room - as long as i have a bed to sleep on and a bathroom what else do you really need....oh and a nice balcony to sit on at night times.
My balcony over looked a small car park area and during the day it got the sun all the time so was great for any day that i just wanted a nice relaxing day of sitting in the sun. There isnt really any 'views' but i did see a nice church where st paul's pillar is but was mostly hidden by trees - but i dont go for views just a nice balcony to sit on.
The hotel is very close to Bar street but you hardly heard anything..sometimes you hear the karaoke from the bar across the street on a thursday night but it would just be a small din when the balcony doors were closed. There will always be slight noise as it is in the middle of a tourist area. You are close to a church also that ring there bells on sunday morning (so i used that as my alarm clock on a sunday!!)
The shower was great and very powerful and you got your towels changed every 3 days. You also got your bed linen changed every 3 days also but you do get your room serviced every day and if you do need a clean towel/bed linen before the 3 days they will change it for you if you need it.
Breakfast is very simple but im not a big breakfast eater and dont like a fry up every morning so this breakfast was perfect - you got local meats, cheese, olives, cucumber, tomato, fruit juice and hot drinks. You also get toast at the table and can have as much as you like and a great start to the day but if you do want a fry up you can walk down to the sea front and find many places that do a full english breakfast for under 3 euros. The lounge area you had your breakfast in was always very clean and comfy to sit in.
The hotel is not far from the sea front and would only take you about 5 minutes to walk there but there is a little bit of a hill to walk up to the hotel. There is a 24 hour kiosk a few minutes from the hotel also and you have the larger supermarket a couple of minutes walk the other way.
The hotel has a bar area called 'Sky Bar' and they have a large selection of drinks from local beers to cocktails. As there is usually only one member of staff on they maybe at the reception desk checking people in but theres never a very long delay. You also got free wi-fi in the bar area.
Now onto the staff - The were fantastic. They were always welcoming to you and always had time to talk to you about your day and were very professional in there jobs too (Oh and special thanks to Orsi for the lovely piece of her birthday cake she gave me!!) Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Just for those people who want to know about the TV you get about 5/6 channels that include Sky news, bbc world news and a couple of other channels that show stuff in english but who needs tv when you have the sun. The only time i put the tele on was usually to wind down a bit before heading to bed
Overall this hotel is a very clean and well kept (and loved) place. The rooms are just perfect for travelling to paphos as you dont spend much time in your room as the places is so beautiful and lots to see and do.
If you want a nice wee hotel to be your base while in Paphos - Please pick the Pyramos as this place was fantastic.
THANK YOU again to all the staff for a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Room 202 Balcony gets the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottishsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Property: Pyramos Hotel
Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing